Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTG9542B » 24 Reviews

Panasonic Link2cell Kx-tg9542b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 2 X Phone Line - 1 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Backlight (kx-tg9542b) Reviews
Panasonic Link2cell Kx-tg9542b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 2 X Phone Line - 1 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Backlight (kx-tg9542b)

Panasonic Link2cell Kx-tg9542b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 2 X Phone Line - 1 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Backlight (kx-tg9542b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

DECT 6.0 PLUS Dect Plus technology takes the superb sound quality and outstanding range of DECT 6.0 phones to a whole new level. By increasing the frequency of error correction by up to 80x, the transmission quality is improved and the phone's range is extended. Engineered to work in 1.9GHz frequenc... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTG9542B

$178.02

30 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Compact (6), Durable (4), Inexpensive (5), Exceeded Expectations (8), Convenient (11)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Difficult To Use (3), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The phone was easy to set ...

By chocolate from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone was easy to set up and the features were simple and straight forward to use ... a good product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but could be better

By Allen from Washington State on 10/02/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We set purchased this with five extra handsets. It works fine. The sound quality is good. After sale tech support is good as well. There are, however, somethings that could make the phone better. 1. You cannot set distinctive rings for line 1 and line 2. We would have liked one long ring for one line and two short rings for the other line. You can only distinguish the rings by the choice of two different pitches. How good are you at distinguishing Ab from Bb? 2. Let's say you don't want to hear the caller's ID digitally spoken (we didn't). You cannot change all the handsets at once from the base set. You must make the change on each phone. It's not the end of the world; it just takes a little time. 3. It would be nice to silence all the phones from the base set (at bed time for example) with a single button. It is much more complicated than that and not worth the effort to program each time you don't want to be interrupted with a call. Like I say, a good phone system, but it could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this system!

By Dowser from Augusta, GA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are really pleased with all the capabilities, the ease of use and the price. Especially like call block. Also has features we didn't expect but really like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panosonic Phones

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We find the phones to be easy to use and haven't had any problems. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy.

By sbell from Mississippi on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None Found

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say except it does everything it says it does and looks great on my night stand. It replaced another Panasonic which gave great service for many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very disappointed

By home business user from Michigan on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am replacing an old Panasonic 2 line phone, because the hand sets are worn our. I have been very happy with the old set, and hoped to be happy with the new set. While this set is probably OK for use within the home, it does not have the range of the old set. I even purchased the extender, which helped, but I still do not have the range of the old set. Also, you have to work thru the menu on the hand sets to place a call on hold, what a hassle. If I thought I could get a set that would equal my old set, I would return this phone set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good value

By Bob from Los Fresnos, TX 78566, USA on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product was promptly shipped and was as advertised. The features are amazing. Everything worked as described in the instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Excellent/Instructions could be better

By Dyno D from New Orleans, La on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Lot Of Desirable Features

Cons:

Not Entirely Intuitive, Complex Instructions, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is mechanically very good and has excellent features. Keys are too small. Sound quality is marginal in speaker phone mode. Basic operation features are intuitive but more advanced operations need a better manual description.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real Good 2 Line/Cell System

By Litpa from Pennsylvania on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system replaced our old Panasonic 1 line/cell system. I connected to our smartphones with no problems. The 2 landlines are real nice, I use Line 2 with a Nettalk service. Speakers could have been made a little louder but they are still ok. I thought the user manual was easy to understand and made phone system setup go smoothly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would like to inject hold ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would like to inject hold music that didn't sound like a toy keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Presale Technical support

By Mike from Alpharetta, GA, USA on 06/07/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Presale Technical support provided enough information to purchase a correct product for my need. My old equipment is still working with my new purchase. I will definitely recommend to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 lines with cell phone features

By user from laguna beach, ca on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

what was unclear from the description was the fact that one's cell phone is separate from the 2 line features. You may use 2 incoming wired lines as well as (up to# 4 cell phones that will automatically connect #once set up) when in blue tooth range of the phone. This literally means that you may have 6 different numbers ring on the phone. This product has many features that is very well spelled out in the manual. The instructions are very well thought out give you the step by step procedure for the various tasks performed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set up was very easy. ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was very easy. Great features. I have not tried all the features. Good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the 1 error (probably ...

By Anonymous from United States on 05/06/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the 1 error (probably mine) is that the caller announce only gives phone number not name,which we thought we were getting. We think the reason is we have a cell line vs land line for our main number.Are we correct,or did we set it up incorrectly? thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST FULL FEATURE VALUE IN PHONES

By S J S from Peoria, AZ, USA on 05/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Great Value, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MOST AND BEST FEATURES OF ANY PHONE-GREAT VALUE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Clear!!

By Waxman from Denver, CO, USA on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Can't Change The On Hold Music

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone great. The range is very good, no skipping or static. The features are abundant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By Scott from Falls Church, VA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Excellent In-ear And Speaker Sound Quality, Excellent Range From Base W/o Op Repeater, Common Aaa Ni-mh Replacement Batteries, Highly Functional Intercom System, Excellent Call Quality, Easy To Use

Cons:

Limit Of 6 Handsets. Wish I Could Add 2 More.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this system and four additional handsets as a replacement to a similarly configured 5.8 GHz Panasonic phone system (base + 6 handsets) I purchased at least 12 years ago. That system was still functioning but I could no longer find replacement Ni-CD batteries for the handsets; in stores or online. Online retailers indicated they had the correct batteries but would ship a higher mAh rated battery that not only did not function, the retailers refused to accept a return. Though I was pleased with the performance of my original Panasonic system this new one is light years ahead of it. Superior sound quality, functionality, performance. Love, love, love the Call Block feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value availabe for two line cordless phone

By NevadaTerry from Phoenix AZ on 07/28/2014


Pros:

Call Block, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Small Buttons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK so the sound quality is not excellent. What's the big deal? It's still better then most mobile phones. This system has a lot of good features. It was easy to add a third handset. The hands free base station is superb; The displays on the handsets and the base station are large, bright and easy to read. The call block feature is wonderful, especially with all of the robo calls these days. I do wish you could block more than 250 numbers though. The search feature in the phonebook is a little cumbersome but it works. We have had our system in use since May 2014 and for my money this is the best cordless two line phone system in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Satisfied

By Speed Racer from Los Angeles on 06/27/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know what everyone's problem seems to be with this unit installed and works flawlessly. The sound quality is excellent I don't know what more anyone could have expected. I read the reviews before I purchased the product and I was a bit concerned but having had Panasonic phones previously I could not imagine that poor of workmanship or quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG9541 & 9542

By Tink from Rhode Island on 04/25/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this phone for business one week ago along with 2 other phones that go with this phone. Returning to store. So dissatisfied. When a message is left, you need to enter all these numbers to retrieve message, which is 2 different numbers for each line. Ring tones, less to be desired. Would not recommend phones to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally unacceptable sound quality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/03/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound quality is so poor that I am returning the unit. Interestingly, the sound quality is a bit better when using the cell rather than the land line, but neither is acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product on market !!!!

By NC K-9 Handlers from Havelock, NC on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Music On Hold, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best product for small business, would like to see ability to add own Music on hold messages other than that PERFECT !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

office phone

By office 1 from ma on 01/19/2014


Pros:

Bad Deal

Cons:

Expensive, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the on off buttons are incredibly small, the hand set speaker you barely can hear . unless you have the the speaker phone on in the hand set. but then ever one else can hear you. as for the base, the recorder will only work if you have it set at the minimum number of rings or the recorder wont work. also the base speaker is not very good at full volume. for the price of this phone Panasonic miss the boat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High anticipation -but poor audio

By Matrix from Madison WI on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a longtime Panasonic advocate (20+years#. They have built solid small business phone systems at reasonable prices. I retired my old 6502 2-line system for an ATT TL86109 because of some of the new features and I couldn't wait for Panasonic to release an equivalent model. The ATT was useless - very poor software design #I develop software), and poor build quality. The Panasonic 9542 came out so I was elated and bought one- mainly because if had received good reviews on the speakerphone. Although I haven't fully ruled out carrier sound quality issues, It would appear that the Panasonic microphone and speaker is not the highest quality. When using the speakerphone people are constantly saying -"What?" until I switch back. Other than voice quality the phone has worked out great. Like cell phones, manufacturers sometimes focus too much on the bells-and-whistles and not enough on the fundamental features of the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved