Home » Accessories » Phone Accessories » Handsets » KXTGA101S » 20 Reviews

Panasonic Kxtga101s Dect 6.0 Cordless Extra Phone Handset [silver] (kx-tga101s) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

65% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Difficult To Use (5), Poor Documentation (3)

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (9), Convenient (10), Durable (7), Compact (9), Inexpensive (9), Easy To Use (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best purchase

By Vicky from Florida on 04/06/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for 12 years. I wanted another phone in one of the bedrooms, so I went on-line and ordered another one. Easy to install. I thought the price could have been a little cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor batterty life-expensive to replace.

By Spike from Toronto, ON, Canada on 07/22/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The re-chargable batterys on this phone lasted about 2 years of low use. The repacement batterys are almost the same cost as buying a new phone. Very wasteful. I have a previous model that is still working after 5 years of heavy useage. I will be unlikely to buy this brand again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone 4 Price

By Enoch from Undisclosed on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very satisfied with this phone. It has served me well for a couple years noe


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Boss from Miramar, Fl on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Compact

Cons:

No Backlight, Replacement Handset Should Be Less Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good features such as the privacy feature. The AAA battery style was well thought out. Cell phone compatability would be nice. Could be more durable to average abuse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just terrible

By hihoian from new york on 08/24/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Well Put, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality, Terrible, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

its well put together phone,but did not last very long. the first thing that i saw with this phone is that it does not say " please leave a message" it just the "beep". people don't know when to leave a message, they just hang up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good cordless

By dude from Undisclosed on 06/03/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Replaceable Aaa Batteries

Cons:

Some Functions But Then I Didn't Read The Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the size (stands on base when using handset speakerphone. Caller ID and phonebook work well. It has taken 3 years of abuse by my mother-in-law and batteries just now getting unreliable (she constantly puts on charger when not discharged and takes off when not fully charged). Would like battery back-up, lighted buttons, eco-mode, extended range, link-to-cell that is on newer phones. But truthfully, it makes more sense to replace the batteries and keep using it. Thanks, Panasonic, for a product that isn't obsolete 3 years after buying it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

regretful choise

By val from Undisclosed on 05/05/2011


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

have owned this phone for nearly one year and am now finally looking for another phone because i took too long to correct my problem. phone keeps cutting out. callers have to ask if i am using a cellphone. did not realise keyboard was not backlit when i purchased it. cannot place a call in the dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not suitable for VOIP

By Anonymous from New Jersey on 03/18/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Displays Faulty Messages, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone has an annoying habit of displaying "New Voice Mail" after a call is received. This is regardless of whether the call has gone into voicemail. The manual and customer service rep, suggest holding down the Mute button for a few seconds which makes the message dissappear for a minute but then it re-appears. Customer service says that this is because my voicemail service is separate. So this means that if you have Cablevision phone line or Vonage etc, this message will appear on your cordless too Terrible planning by the designers of this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PLP (Pretty Lame Phone

By moo moo from Montreal, QC on 01/08/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Doesn't Work Well

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is ok, but it keep's on breaking down and I can't use it and their very annoying!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where is the manual??

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/16/2010


Pros:

Supports A Headset

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The phone is OK, but it would be much better if you could figure out how it works. The thing they call a manual is a joke. It assumes that you don't how or have never used a phone before, Da. I would like to know how to setup the details. Like how do I clear the missed calls settings? Why can't I scroll through passed received call number and dial one?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product available for my existing set.

By jojo from Huntington Beach on 08/05/2010


Pros:

Good Sound, Easy To Set Up, Compact Design

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Use, Office Use, Outdoors, Everyday Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with my Panasonic Base and other handsets, so I needed another handset to replace an old stand alone cordless phone. The extra handsets are hard to locate, but beachaudio.com had it in stock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs better caller ID function

By hombre58 from Illinois on 01/03/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Caller Id Buttons, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only issue I have with this phone is that there should be separate buttons for the caller ID function. In order to get to caller ID numbers you have to push several buttons, while our previous phones had separate up and down buttons to check caller ID. Otherwise, these phones are fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems after 2 years

By Chuckey from Maricopa, AZ on 06/26/2009


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Great For Transfering Call To Other Handsets, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this phone for 3 years and can tell you this is THE best phone I have ever purchased. I run a law office and an internet retail business at home. This phone is wonderful in transfering calls to each other. A very busy day can see almost 60 or more calls from vendors as well as clients and personal calls. The batteries last all day long with all that use and we still have not had to replace them yet. We have had to order 2 more handsets due to adding a shipping department.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After trying others, it's the best yet.

By Midgamarine from Warner Robins GA on 04/21/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Cons:

Can Only Add Up To Six Handsets If That Is A Con.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried other major brand name phones and was extremely disatisfied with their service that I got refunds (3). I was about to give up and my 16 year old daughter saw this one and said she thought it was cool. I looked at it closely and agreed to try it. I was truly not expecting what I got but when we got them home, charged up, set up and began to use them I was truly impressed. Clarity and long range are both impressive. I have been at least 150 feet from the base without any effect to quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short range between walls

By bad from Baton Rouge, LA on 03/16/2009


Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My phones will not work well between floors. The loss of signal message is getting old. It has a good range with no walls or floors, I could find no help on the panasonic site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Woody from Grand Rapids, MI on 03/05/2009


Pros:

Durable, No Special Batteries, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great phone! The features are great and we have had no problems with clarity or range. Intercom and speaker phone work great. I have had no issues with interference from other electronic devices. I think that the AAA NIMH batteries are one of the best features. I will not have to search for some special, overpriced battery when they die (they are still going). I have 4 phones and have been using them for over a year and a half, and have no issues with battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phone I've owned so far

By Doll from Atlanta, GA on 01/17/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had to get a new phone every couple of years. This phone is the best I've seen so far. I love the intercom system, especially with 2 teenagers on the second floor. I also appreciate the AAA Ni-MH batteries that are so easy to find as compared to the specialized batteries I had to hunt down in previous phones. My batteries on the main base have just given out and I can substitute regular AAA batteries until I can get to the store. All in all, I think this is a very wise purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Mother-In-Law Suite

By bessbear from Marietta, OH on 01/07/2009


Pros:

Compact, Family Inter Com System, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mother-In-Law Suite on one floor and our living quarters on the other. This one line - 4 unit system works great for our situation. We can use inter-com sytem for talking between the two floors , incoming line all parties can see caller ID and hear message being left on recorder. We love this system, highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb phone, long range and clarity

By Allan from Indiana on 11/14/2008


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used virtually all brands of cordless phones at all frequencies. This is unquestionably the best of all! Range is double of my GE experience. There is no interference with my WiFi or multitude of other electronics. Works perfectly with my VOIP service, including the messaging services. I like the size and feel of the slightly larger handset. And I really appreciate the simple AAA NiMH battery replacement, instead of being reliant on the battery packs. I do wish there was a message counter, but life is never perfect. This phone is very close to it though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this system a lot!

By Jeanneo from Seattle, Washington on 04/21/2008


Cons:

Can't Adjust The Intercom

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy Controls, Intercom System, Convenient To Set Up

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Large House

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone system because it could expand to 6 extensions. It allows me to have phones in 5 areas of the house; it also has an intercom system that you can use if you're talking to someone in another room or on a different floor of the house-it beats shouting down the stairs! The only negative so far is a small one-while you can adjust the ringer volume and the speaker/handset volume, you can't adjust the volume of the intercom ring. The menu is easy to use and fairly intuitive. I was able to add 40 phone numbers to the phone book, then copy all 40 to each handset, which is way better than my old system. While I've only been using it for two weeks, it has been a good experience-clear tones when talking, without any static. I would definitely recommend purchasing this if you're in the market for an expandable phone system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved