Home » Accessories » Phone Accessories » Handsets » KXTGA401B » 12 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tga401b Additional Handset For The Kx-tg4000 Series (kxtga401b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Exceeded Expectations (3), Convenient (6), Inexpensive (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Poor Quality (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Replacement handset

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was purchased to replace a handset that stopped working properly after about 15 years. The speaker phone no longer worked. The replacement handset is upgraded from the old and is much better looking in black. I had no issues adding to the base unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

an extra phone

By hwyman from Michigan on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None They Are Great Phones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we were looking for a set of three phones and had bought some new ones but did not like them so went on the Panasonic's web site and found one like we had the we had had for years and had no problems with so we ordered it and took the others back to the store so now we have 3 great working phones with no problems at all so we really love that model with talking caller id


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Additional phone

By RI native from Undisclosed on 04/05/2013


Pros:

Can Add Phones As Needed, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

As To Difficulty Must Search Menu # To Make Chang, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought to add to the other two phones I had. Integrated well with my system. New phone picked up all stored information from the other phones. NO learning curve since it has the same features as the original phones. Wish it had more storage space for more phone numbers as well as CID calls entered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUNK

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/09/2012


Pros:

None

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like almost everyone speakers are gone no ringer on two of the three handsets, I thought Panasonic was a good make but not even a year into having this piece of junk it quit working. You can't hear it ring or use the speaker phone option. Very disappointed!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

15 Years of Panasonic phones

By Thunder from Wonder Lake, IL on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality, I Expected Better Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Panasonic phones for 15 years plus and I upgrade every 3-4 years or sooner. I have had the KX-TGA401B phones now for a year and have one unit that the speaker has gone out on. Over all the phones have a lot of good features but speaker quality is horrable and having now one unit that does not have speaker capabilities after a year leads me become loyal to another makers brand. Its sad a great product out of the gate proves itself in just a year. Our family is grown and out of the nest so I don't young children beating up on my equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extra chargers stopped working

By chipper from Minnesota on 10/09/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Both of the extra chargers quick working after not even a year of owning. Then one of the phones clunked out and won't charge. The sound quality is poor but that is the least of my problems. My last cordless phones lasted many years, these phones have barely held up after only one. Buyer Beware!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy this phone

By Anonymous from Tampa, Florida on 09/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very difficult to figure out how to use. The owner's manual is poor. Very confusing. I can't use most of its"features". However, the tech support on "chat" is very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic 6.0 DETC

By sonnym from Melbourne, FL on 06/09/2012


Pros:

Lots Of Features

Cons:

Low Volume, Poor Speaker Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone as I have other Panasonic products that I am very satisfied with. This phone has some great features but the sound quality on the speakers is poor. The volume leaves much to be desired ever after turning it on the highest setting. I can barely hear the person speaking through the handset speaker. I have a different manufacturers phone and it has volume to spare. I got a great price on this phone but if I can't hear the other person clearly, it is not a bargain. I will be buying another non-Panasonic phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would be a great phone...

By Steve from Undisclosed on 03/18/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Speaker Failure, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

...If the speaker phone didn't fail on every handset after a week or two of use. When the first speakerphone died, I figured it was a fluke. After two more lost the speakerphone speaker (which also handles the ringing), it became apparent that there is a major flaw with this product. It's too bad, the phone was great in every other regard, but now that I'm got no ringer on most of the handsets, I miss a ton of calls. Very problematic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone for the price

By Susan from Maine on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

I Wish Satellite Base Was Heavier

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone after seeing someone on a forum about being bothered with junk calls talking about phones that block calls. My phone company, IDT, does not offer call blocking. So it has been wonderful for me. I also like the caller name announcement. I'm older and it's hard to walk so I don't have to get up and run to the phone if it can wait. It has a lot of features like a cell phone. I don't have a cell because I live in an area with poor service. I think this is a really quality phone for the price. I bought in on Amazon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TG4022

By JD from MI. on 02/23/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this phone for only 2 weeks, I get so much static I can't have a normal conversation on it. I would be very satisified if there was no static, but this is very annoying. Sad, unhappy customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Em from Undisclosed on 06/28/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Talking Caller Id, Call Block

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this phone. Great features and easy to use. Love the talking caller id which is great when you would like to know who's calling but you are unable to get to the phone. The Call Block feature is the best! Convenient to block unwanted numbers from calling you. Great battery life. Just a great phone. Got my sister and her husband to buy a set and they love it too. My best friend also has a set. Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved