Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Signal Boosters » KXTGA405B » 44 Reviews

Panasonic KX-TGA405B Range Extender For Dect 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone System Reviews
Panasonic KX-TGA405B Range Extender For Dect 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone System

Panasonic KX-TGA405B Range Extender For Dect 6.0 Plus Cordless Phone SystemAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

When it comes to a cordless phone's range, longer is definitely better. The new Range Extender feature, included with select 2010 models or sold separately as an accessory, addresses this need by doubling the effective transmission distance between the base unit and the cordless handset when compare... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTGA405B

$35.86

50 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (30), Exceeded Expectations (20), Convenient (27), Easy To Use (28), Inexpensive (25), Durable (9)

Cons:

Poor Documentation (5), Expensive (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

EXTENDED DIDN'T WORK

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

COULD NOT GET ANY INCREASE IN RANGE ON CORDLESS PHONE WITH USE OF THIS EXTENDER. 50 FEET FROM BASE UNIT (MASTER BEDROOM) AND LOSE SIGNAL. AFTER DILIGENTLY INSTALLING THE EXTENDER, NO CHANGE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Skeptical at first . . .

By Anonymous from Brunswick, GA on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just didn't see how this could really make the phone work into the back part of the house. I always had to walk to where the base was. But now it is just as clear in every room as the room with the main unit. Such a relief to have the phones in all rooms crystal clear, and for such a terrific price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Make one Unit

By Phillip from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is a bit much to get working without the review # 4 on Page #3, this is easy and this fellow should work with Panasonic to write the installations instructions. I would have gladly paid another thirty bucks to have the unit work correctly throughout the entire home. The Engineer designing the unit should have put extender into the console as one unit and not caused the aggravation to buy and install another part of the phone system. I have no complaints now it works fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased with Range Extender

By MAC from Mounds View, MN, USA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much of the time the Panasonic 6.0 wireless phones are used outside, got tired of dead signal areas (Front, side, and back of house). The Range Extender KX-TGA405B was sent and received in one week, easy to set up, the phone now reaches 90 Feet down to the backyard (think it will go further but is wooded), all the way around the house and a good distance across the street. The Range Extender is set up on the back side of the house. Do not let yourself continue to get frustrated with lost signal order it and be happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range Extender

By cay from Denver, CO, USA on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Cord Could Be Longer, Pretty Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The voice quality of my Panasonic phone needed a boost and the range extender helped reduce static and conversation breakup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too much of a good thing

By Pierre from Jupiter, Florida on 09/04/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've learned that if you have two independent wireless Panasonic networks and you install two of these amplifiers at the far end of your home, there are times when they will interfere with each other. The problem is that it took a very long time to discover this phenomenon, during which time we suffered through many communication problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its works

By Doc from Fredericksburg, TX 78624, USA on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to set up and it is doing what it claimed to do. The remote phone which is about 60 ft away from the base in another building works crystal clear. Definite improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By John12 from Virginia, USA on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took a few seconds to install following the instructions. Once mated to the base station it quickly resets when unplugged and moved. A distinct benefit when determining the best location.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and effective

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/17/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dramatically extended the range of our wireless phones, easy to install and immediately effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Increases Range Significantly

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I haven't tried to measure the increase in range this item adds to my system, it is obvious that the range has increased significantly. It was easy to install - a "no-brainer" and worked perfectly right off the bat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic range extender

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/12/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very easy to use. Wonderful range extended in a concrete block building


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GEREAT

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/08/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i HAD AN AREA WITH POOR RECEPTION THE UNIT DID JUST AS IT WAS SUPPOSED TO DO !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good range extender for a cordless phone system

By Stilts from Southeastern North Carolina on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While we don't have a large home, our cordless phone system produced a very poor connection for an upstairs extension. I bought the Panasonic KX-TGA405B and tried to install it. I neglected to read all of the instructions and ended up calling Panasonic support. When they started to walk me through the registration process, I realized I had not read all of the directions. Once I followed the directions, it was very easy to set up. While the status light on the range extender unit indicates it is only getting a "weak" signal from the base telephone, the upstairs extension now works great with a very clear connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cordless phone signal booster

By nana-eml from northwest ohio on 07/29/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The booster works well. I may need to buy a second in order to boost the signal in the other direction. I gained a lot of clarity going to the west but because of the location there is still about 100' of building to the east that is limited clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone Amplifier

By sherjoe41 from Woodbourne, NY on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this so I could roam our yard and still get calls and so far seems to work really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Investment and Great Results

By Cutigermom from Clemson, SC, USA on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple and quick setup. There was one word missing in the setup instructions that would have prevented a call to customer service. However, the call I placed was answered quickly and so was the answer to my question. The setup only took 15-20 minutes counting my phone call. We are now able to use cordless phones in areas of the house where previous reception prevented use of the phone. Not only do the phones work in these areas but we can now walk outside. Worth every penny we paid for the booster!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range extender

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Increased Clarity Of Phone

Cons:

Has To Sit On Table Or Hang On Wall, Does Not Plug Directly Into An Outlet.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The extender works well. Our distant phone is now much clearer -- no more crackling and jumbled conversations. Easy to use -- just plug it in and it works. However, I would have preferred a device that plugged directly into an outlet, rather that having a cord, which makes it harder to position in our home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Followed instructions ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/11/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Followed instructions that came with unit. Could not get unit to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device; Worst instructions

By xodi from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Cute

Cons:

Difficult To Set Up Without Decent Instructions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yup, this things really works. My range was extended the second I saw those two green light. BUT, the instructions are ridiculous. I was only able to figure it out after hunting for (easy) answers on the web.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range Extender

By Phone talker from Utah on 06/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to buy this Range Extender because I couldn't go outside and talk like I could on my last Panasonic phone. It works at quite a distance but I have to hold still or the other line can't understand what I am saying. It is better than before but I don't like having to hold still every time I say something.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

worked at a great distance , gave me freedom to work in shop and everywhere in the yard with a phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Product Does What it is Supposed to Do

By Anonymous from Florida on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Install, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed 5 handsets in a wireless system. I have used Panasonic systems in the past and have been pleased with their features and service. So when I purchased the new telephone, I did get the 6.0 system as I felt the features would help me in now and maybe in the future. Well, the base station is in one extreme end of the house, and I was getting some issues with the handset in the other end of the house. Did some investigating and found out that Panasonic makes a range extender for 6.0 systems. Called customer service and they said--- yes, the range extender would work with my base station! Happy person!!! This piece of equipment has to the easiest piece of equipment that I have ever installed!! Set it up next to the base station for testing. Mounted it the rear of the house, plugged it in, had green lights and it was fine. Tried to see how far I got dial tone. Went out the Lanai in the rear of the house, towards the rear of the yard, and stopped at the edge of the lake. Would have got wet feet if I went any farther!! Still had dial tone. About 90+ feet from the base station. I would highly recommend this range extender!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to set up

By ProfBill from Putnam Valley, NY on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Could Not Set A Password

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have trouble setting this up so my fixtures connect with this extension product. Also, I could not see where I could give it a password to protect others from using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A goooooooooood ...

By Anonymous from Virginia on 05/25/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A goooooooooood produccccccct. More charactersssss.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Chuck from St. Louis area Mo. on 05/24/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range extender was very easy to set up. The location that I chose for installation provides 100 plus yards of excellent coverage. I'm not sure what the total range might be as I didn't try it any further than 100 yards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and when properly located, doubles the range circle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok if you can use it.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchase and service were excellent but I need to return it because I di not have Panosonic phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By Elmo from Sierra mountains, ca on 04/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up. Extends range much further than I expected. The phone is functional over a 100 yards from the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Instruction that came ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Instruction that came with unit did not work, had to go to the web site and got the correct instructions there. Once completed it worked fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great range

By Mustang from Atlanta, GA, USA on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product great for what it does and price is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works very well in my situation.

By Punter from Charleston, WV, USA on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range of my phones were extended far beyond my expectation. Works very well for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range Extende

By Jay148 from Florida on 04/20/2015


Cons:

Expensive, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have it in a bedroom which is less then 20 feet away from the base. Still cannot use the intercom because it keeps breaking up. When I walk out of the room walking toward the base, it works. Waste of money. The lights are never green. Glad it worked for others. Does not work for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was very easy to set ...

By Anonymous from United States on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very easy to set up and has worked great in our rather large home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic add on

By Greyhound from North Greenbush, NY, USA on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Couldn't Find Any Cons For This Product.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased the wireless home phone system, added the booster and I can travel anywhere in the neighborhood and make and receive phone calls, range is about 500 feet in any direction from the house, installed in the garage for better range, less building material.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Telephone Repeater

By Kingfish from Mississippi on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was able to extend the range to my phones to my barn (125'). Works great. Unit is mounted to the side of a shed outdoors in a Rubbermaid sandwich box. Keeps it out of the weather, but is transparent to signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Al from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/21/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and works well. Extends the range of my cordless phone through several cement block walls. Worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as it should

By Bill from Lowell, IN on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We wanted to be able to use our cordless phone while fishing from our dock. This range extender did the trick. We have a crisp clear signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our phone works

By Dan from Sacramento on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Great Support People, Inexpensive, It Works, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally after years of not being able to use our phone in the far bedroom- we can use it it! Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By TrailerKen from Joliet, IL on 02/20/2014


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially, I thought it was worthless, but when I realized they really meant hold the button for five seconds, it worked like a champ. I was probably shy by 1/2 second (how picky can you get?). Put it in the garage at about 80" high, at least 50 feet away, and through two exterior walls, and it works like I am sitting on top of the base unit. clear as a bell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First ranger extender & I love it!!

By Anonymous from Victoria, TX, USA on 11/05/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

No Cons It Works Well

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the extender so the phone base we put in my husband's shop would work better. You would almost think the base is in the house, that's how clear it is. The shop is a good 275 feet away from our home. This saves the expense of putting in another line. LOVE IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone Range Extender

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/20/2013


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works perfect, easy installation and a good price. Overall value is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no instructions

By rw from California on 03/09/2013


Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

why ship a product without 1 word of instructions? It has to be registered to the base unit and you can snoop around the internet and find the instructions which are quite simple. But why would Panasonic ship a unit without a single word of instructions?????? It seems to do the job, the range of my phone system is very good, so I guess everything is okay. I wish I knew what the lights on the unit mean in their different colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By jbbmttx from Beaunont, TX on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Please read the review wherein the pairing instructions are clearly delineated. My experience was that the process required less than a minute to complete. The Extender allows us to send a strong signal past a brick wall. Now we can use our cordless telephone anywhere on our 1/4 acre lot, home and outbuildings. The clarity is outstanding. I use the Extender with a Panasonic DEC 6, model number, KX-TG47XX. It was NOT on the list of supported devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By thetusk from Houston,Texas on 09/24/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Wish I Bought It Sooner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Man, what a RUSH! It really works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved