Home » Accessories » Phone Accessories » Handsets » KXTGA740B » 9 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tga740b Dect 6.0 Handset For Kx-tg74 Series (kxtga740b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (6), Easy To Use (6), Inexpensive (3), Compact (4), Exceeded Expectations (4), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good phone

By JD from Oklahoma, USA on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good range, very clear sound on and off speaker, comfortable to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the support?

By tony from Florida on 11/17/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lots Of Features And Phones, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Trouble Shooting. Non Existent., Some Menu's Jammed. Not Fixable, Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked well for most of the initial 6 months. Lot of features so you have to read a lot. Not the most intuitive lay out but passable. Phone just froze up for listing incoming calls and moving through out some of the menu selections. Nothing seems to be able to stop this jam. Phone now basically useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A phone that works!

By Chatter from Concord, NC on 08/03/2011


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been a struggle to find a phone that has good reception throughout our house and into the yard. This has such good coverage that one of the phones is in my husbands shop in a separate building in the yard a few hundred feet from the house.Clarity is great. "What a great phone system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

phone quality

By super sidney from central minnesota on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Should Check Quality Of Sound Of Speaker Phones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great features, the only problem is that 2 of the five handsets people have trouble hearing me on the speaker phone. three handset work great. would recommend to buy. great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like this phone

By Robe from Gainesville, VA on 05/31/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a 5 handset package for our new 3500 square foot house. I have placed a phone in the family room, study, masterbedroom, den and rec room. I am buying one more handset today for a quest bedroom. No problems so far with any static. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality - Never again

By New Jersey from New Jersey on 02/16/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Battery Life, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone has the worst battery life and clarity ever. I get about 3-4 hours of talk time on a full overnight charge. My cell phone has better reception and battery life than this phone. This is the second bad experience with a Panasonic phone. Never again for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality For The Money

By uspatriot68 from Orangevale, CA on 02/06/2010


Pros:

Durable, Lots Of Features For The Price, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had bought three different phones and returned them within the 30 days and finally settled on this one. The amount of features and the ability to do everything from the handset is great. Love the silent mode, so on the weekend I don't have someone calling me too early and waking me up. Also I love the ability to block certain phone numbers. I actually use that feature a lot. When you block a call they get a busy signal on their end. That way it doesn't say they are blocked, they just thunk you talk a lot. lol. You are also able to get 5 numbers on the redial mode, but it is 5 numbers from the handset you are using. Each one has the last 5 numbers, so they can be different. Keep the handbook and read it. there are a lot of features that I stumbled onto that I didn't even know I had. Totally worth the money and I am disabled and watch my money like a hawk. I also wanted to see how far I could walk outside before I got ANY static. I got approximately 50 yards before I had ANY static. If you are shopping for a phone and aren't quite sure what to get, because there are a lot of options, this phone will not be a disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy - Works as well as expected.

By gshee from Omaha, NE on 01/27/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

About to purchase the 2 additional handsets. Very happy with this system. I did delete the phone book twice due to confusion with the caller list. I just need to get the hang of this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these phones!

By Northern from Undisclosed on 09/06/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these phones as part of a 3 pack. Only one is in a phone jack.. the others just need to be plugged into an electric outlet. There is no interference of any kind. Each is as good as the next. Easy to set up. VERY happy with this purchase! May purchase one more handset for the garage!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved