Home » Accessories » Phone Accessories » Handsets » KXTGA950B » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tga950b Handset - Black - Wall Mountable (kx-tga950b) Reviews
Panasonic Kx-tga950b Handset - Black - Wall Mountable (kx-tga950b)

Panasonic Kx-tga950b Handset - Black - Wall Mountable (kx-tga950b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Expansion Handset For KX-TG954x Series Panasoinc Home PhonesCompatible With KX-TG9541, KX-TG9542

Panasonic Model: KXTGA950B

$57.88

12 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (4), Durable (4), Exceeded Expectations (3), Convenient (4), Easy To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good pick

By Neck Indpt from Seattle (area), WA on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for the right phone at the right price. Sure there are "cheaper" and "less expensive" options, but none that had the features I wanted and the quality I demanded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Dowser from Augusta, GA on 09/09/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this phone. The main feature I wanted with a 2-line phone was call blocking, which it has, but it also had more helpful features that I did not expect. Also, the range from the base is much improved over our old Panasonic phone system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Phone

By Barry from Orange nj on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone past my expectation with the vast amount of features it comes with. The price is unbelievable. The feature I like most is the link to cell that you can use to turn your phone into a house phone without a landline. Over all the phone is great and I would recommend it to anyone. When it comes on to phone no one can top Panasonic please keep up the good work with the quality phones you been making for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Lenny from Bayside, Queens, NY, USA on 08/05/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

How do you design a two line phone without a hold button? Shame on me for assuming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good system that needs a few fixes

By Hondo from AZ on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Good Design Features.

Cons:

Some Functions Difficult To Use.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this is a very functional product. It's best features include sound quality, range, bluetooth connectivity and an easy to read display. However, there are a couple of modifications that would improve this product considerably. First would be redesign of the Talk & Off buttons. They are set close in elevation to the surrounding case making it difficult to press them to their contact points. If the design intent was to avoid accidental activation of these buttons, the resulting design went too far in the effort. The other buttons are easy to use. A bit more projection of these keys, similar to the other buttons on the phone, would solve this issue. Second would be the addition of a "hold" key. We use this function a lot and searching the menu for it is very inconvenient. My suggestion would be to replace the "noise reduction" key, which is seldom, if ever, needed, with a "hold" key. Then the most commonly used functions would be directly accessible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great CUstomer servicesand I am very satisfied.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/22/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The web site was easy to follow...and I received the product on time. Installation was just as easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice phone but...

By Pete from Seattle, WA, USA on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Sounds Awesome!

Cons:

Lack Of A Separate Hold Button!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the device is very good. It is solidly built and sounds great! Setup was a breeze, taking all of about 15 seconds. After that it was simply give the handset a name and I was finished. On the down side, it was difficult to remove the headset jack protector to use the headset and in frustration, I pulled it a little too hard, so I don't have to worry about the little headphone jack cover any more... That being said, it would be really, really nice to have a hold button directly on the keypad. It makes it extremely awkward to place one call on hold & answer another. It means taking the phone away from your face, going through the menu, placing the call on hold & then answering the other line. Wayyy too many steps! I agree with the other gentleman who wrote a review in that it is very inconvenient to place a call on hold. Also, it would be great to have a clock on the phone, since it knows what time it is, it shouldn't be a big deal; I would think... All that being said, for my small home office it does most of the things that I want to do most of the time, although the lack of a hold button is rather a pain. Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no HOLD button

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This handset was designed with no user-friendly in-office purpose. In order to put someone on HOLD you must press a button several times and the base HOLD button only works intermittently. Because of this poorly thought out design I would NOT buy this product for any purpose. Older designs worked much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved