Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE212B » 11 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge212b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 1 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge212b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Inexpensive (6), Exceeded Expectations (4), Convenient (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Still Very Early To Really Review

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our phone for only about 2 weeks so it is too early to comment on durability. The product and features live up to it's on line description. The sound quality is very good. We are thinking of buying another of the exact same model for use elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By JeffL from Southern California on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone has large buttons and an easy to read screen. And the sound quality is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic KX-TGE212B

By Lynn from Beaverton, OR, USA on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cordless phones worked quite well, had no problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Delighted with my Panasonic KX-TGE212B

By Peaceful Neighbor!!! from Gloucester, MA, USA on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was recommended to me by a friend to help end the annoying telemarketing calls. I have been totally happy with the results - my phone has stopped the annoying calls. Enjoying peaceful evenings once again. The 250 call blocking list is just what the doctor ordered!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone, but lacks voice mail light

By Bonehead from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice basic landline phone with good range. One disappointment. I once had a wireless phone with a nice, easy to see voice mail indicator blinking LED on top -- not just the dim text message on the panel. Hard to find that feature now. Eventually found another Panasonic phone with a very small LED blinker. When I saw the wide LED panel on top of these, I assumed it was also for voice mail indication, but turned out to only light when ringing. Oh well. Still very good phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phones - Great ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Phones - Great Value - Fast Shipping - Incoming calls easy to hear number


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/13/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this new phone because our old Panasonic, which we had for 12 years finally died. It went through 2 teenagers and the wife and I. The phones were dropped so many times. I will never buy anything but Panasonic Cordless.That is if there is a next time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality Phone

By DGB from Monterey, CA, USA on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had Panasonic phones for years and needed to replace one that I bought in 2006.The phones are lighter,good sound quality,and I like the talking caller ID feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone has headphone jack ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Phone has headphone jack which has become hard to find on cordless phones. Voice quality, range and battery life are all excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Cordless Handset Currently

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Cons:

A Tad Expensive But Gen'ly Worth It.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice cordless phone ONLY & is a nice looking unit, too. (The previous REVIEWER apparently can't read the DESCRIPTION or what's on the BOX, that this is a phone only, NOT an Answering System, etc.) It's 250 Call Block feature & big numbers & screen is great, upgraded from the previous max 30 Call Blocks (that is not enough typically). All of my Panasonic phones going back to the late '80's have been great, especially the early Digital units in the '90's. Even today's aren't quite as good or capable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TGE212 is not an answering system!!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product title is absolutely misleading. It says that it's an answering system while this model (212) does not have an answering system! It becomes clear only when you look at the product manual page 39, which states that only models 230-240 have an answering machine (which of course will happen only when you have paid your money and receive and unpack the product).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved