Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE233B » 26 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge233b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 2 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge233b) Reviews
Panasonic Kx-tge233b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 2 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge233b)

Panasonic Kx-tge233b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 2 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge233b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Advanced TAD Functions Panasonic keeps you in touch with Advanced Answering Device Functions on select models. Now you can be alerted to recorded messages whether you're at home or on the road. When a caller records a message, the base unit will beep alerting those in the house. Not at home? The pho... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTGE233B

$89.65

22 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (15), Easy To Use (19), Exceeded Expectations (15), Convenient (15), Compact (6), Durable (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very good system

By eddie from Harlem, GA 30814, USA on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Panasonic phone system for years and decided to buy this system for my elder brother.. With the number of units you can always have one near by so a our age 77 and 79 you don't have far to walk to answer the phone.. I think they are great buy and I am completely satisfied with how they work.. A great buy...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Phone Set

By Dr. Bill from Lakeland Florida on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two sets, and was amayzed with the quality considering the price. Very nice looking phones, easy to set up, and the features are at a finger tip reach on the phones. The larger key pad is great for handicapped folks too. I would highly recommend this set. I have a very large house and the range is exceptional. My Mother gave a great review as well, I installed one set there too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I needed a reliable ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a reliable telephone system wit a answering machine, and this and my other one meets my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone Book

By Severnsider from WA on 08/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Visibility Keypad And Display!!!, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Phone Book Entry - Add A Name "copy" Function

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Inadequate space for useful entries. Preferably different field for Name (surname), Name (first) , Phone type (e.g cell, mobile, fixed)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent phone system

By GinH from Tarrant County on 08/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best feature is the call block. I can now block with no ring at all up to 250 of those sorry robo callers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Our Purpose

By Ogre from Connecticut, USA on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this package for use by a friend who is blind and has other issues with using technology. She has been determined to learn how to use the essential features and has been quite successful. She was one of my first students 50 years ago and continues to wish to learn new things. The technician (Jessica?) who helped me select the most useful model was most accurate in her choice for us. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy hookup and perfect for my home

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just what I needed!! I had no problem setting up the phones and love all of the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exactly what I was looking for

By muggs from Lakeland, FL, USA on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw an article in the local paper written on electronic products by a person with technology experience. I was enthused when I read about the blocking feature of this phone. The one actually featured was the one with blue tooth also. Not being interested in the blue tooth from home phone, the sales girl (Jessica) referenced me to the one I purchased which had the same blocking features. Once I received the phone I immediately programmed 15 numbers to block. I haven't been bothered since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What I was looking for

By PattyPat from Atlanta, GA on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this phone. Need 3 handsets and wanted larger keys. I do think the sound quality could be improved. I do not like the speaking CID, as it is not clear, but overall I would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic phone for caller blocking

By sdcoffeeroaster from San Diego on 06/13/2015


Pros:

Caller Id Call Blocking, Inexpensive

Cons:

Very Low Volume Difficult To Hear Some Callers

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone to block all the telemarketers and for that it works perfectly. But the volume is just too low. I've tried settings for the equalizer, noise reduction, etc. the volume is set to maximum and we have trouble hearing some callers well. Using the speaker option helps a bit but compared to an earlier Panasonic model ( that would not block callers) this phone is very poor when it comes to sound options. Other than that I would give it an excellent rating. I don't know what we're going to do with it because it's just so annoying. With just a little bit more volume it would be very usable and a perfect phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought this phone as it ...

By Anonymous from Virginia on 06/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this phone as it had 3 handsets (which we were looking for), had features we wanted and was attractively priced. It was to replace our older 2 handset Panasonic setup. Instructions were similar to our previous Panasonic so programming wasn't as difficult. The phone's listening ear piece is a little larger than our older phone, and the clarity is excellent. However, a faint feedback is heard at times. The CID feature is unsatisfactory far as we are concerned, and it's going to take time to adjust. Caller names are garbled and not pronounced clearly as our older Panasonic CID phone voice did. One handset cradle stopped charging on the third day of use and I had to contact Panasonic's customer support for a new one, which they replaced a week later. Overall, and except for the annoying CID 'voice', it's an acceptable phone, has good features, and is reasonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The features are simple ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/30/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features are simple and easy to use. I spoke to a representative and decided on this product and wasn't disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We have had previous 3 ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had previous 3 handset Panasonic systems, but this one is the BEST EVER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone.

By old hokie from Roanoke, VA, USA on 05/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good; we'll see how long it lasts. The last Panasonic lasted past the extended warranty. Hope this one does as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Telephone

By Toni from Alexandria, VA, USA on 05/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the easiest purchases I've made on line. The phones were mailed promptly, arrived in great condition, and were very easy to assemble and operate. I am very pleased with the phones and the quality of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Gibbo from Oregon, USA on 05/19/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this phone to replace Phones I already had, I love the the bigger numbers and easy to read screen. I put in my phone book numbers (40) without any problems what so ever. I would recommend to this phone to others, so glad I researched online it was worth the effort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic KX-TGE233: Cordless Phone, A Keeper

By Vince from Orlando, FL, USA on 05/06/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Have Not Found One And Don't Expect To.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone to replace an older Panasonic Cordless because I wanted the Call Blocking feature. The Call Blocking feature was easy to setup and diligently does its job. The install of the phone was quite easy and only took a few minutes to complete. I was pleasantly surprised with all of the other features that are included with this model. Great purchase at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far.

By cadillac from north carolina on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not had very long but so far pleased with phones. Still have some things to learn. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal, Free Shipping.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better than the set I had. Program 1 phone and they all are programed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this phone

By bill from Mooresville, NC, USA on 04/16/2015


Pros:

Very Nice., Inexpensive, 1s' Class, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Very Nice Phone., Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if you neeg a phone this is the one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Improvement Over Previous Phone

By Cecil from Houston on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone set to replace a similar Panasonic phone set that no longer met my needs. One of the problems I had with the old set was that the base unit was flat, making it difficult to see when the message light was on. The design of the base unit for this new set is a great improvement. It slants upward so the message light is always easy to see regardless of whether I'm standing or sitting. I also like the big silver-grey buttons with black numbers -- very easy to see even in dim light. I highly recommend this phone set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Wireless phone I ever owned!

By Mac from NY on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These wireless phones are great. Sound is crystal clear. The base station with answering machine works great too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my panasonic phones.

By wildbill67 from sumter, sc on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have had these phones for over a year. they have been problem free. no complaints. they were easy to set up, and learning their operation was quite easy. they have great sound. i can only say that they are quality, and when i buy again it will be panasonic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phones for home

By Papa SullCap from Worcester, MA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phones were easy to set up and one of the best parts was that I could name each headset so that when I used the intercom, I knew which was which. I did not have to remember where number 1 or number 5 was, I could just look at the name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By metal from Goose Creek, SC on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Each Phone Has Its On Alarm Clock, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything was great about this phone,would buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty close to perfect

By Mark K from Louisvilly, Ky on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

-Pros- Speakerphone is superb Audio is super clear Range is impressive Features are pretty much perfect - I was amazed that I could name the handsets so that I didn't have to remember which device number when using the intercom -Cons- Intercom rings the other phone - person has to pickup that handset to talk (I was hoping the intercom would automatically speak over the other handset)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved