Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE234B » 17 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge234b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 3 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge234b) Reviews
Panasonic Kx-tge234b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 3 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge234b)

Panasonic Kx-tge234b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 3 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge234b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Advanced TAD Functions Panasonic keeps you in touch with Advanced Answering Device Functions on select models. Now you can be alerted to recorded messages whether you're at home or on the road. When a caller records a message, the base unit will beep alerting those in the house. Not at home? The pho... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTGE234B

$109.33

87 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (5), Inexpensive (10), Easy To Use (10), Convenient (9), Durable (3), Exceeded Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Repited buyer of this product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/24/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 8years of use i decided to update my system,the old is still working,the only problem i had was to replace the battery in one phone in 8 years!!!!!!!,good performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in Quality

By Edgar from SC on 08/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I rated this product as poor in quality because one handset had a blank display right out of the box. Has been returned under warranty but feel Panasonic should pay return shipping since item was brand new. Good ease of use. Excellent features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Phones on the market

By Cajun Queen from Louisiana, USA on 08/12/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my old phones so much I ordered a set for a friend. This is the only brand that has a headphone jack.. Wish they had that on the description. So I would not have to live chat with the rep. to find out. They were a little bigger but still very light. That is good cause she is elderly and can see and feel the buttons with ease. They even work so well with our metal roofs, not all brands do, tried a few before sticking with these and recommend to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound quality

By Al from East Texas on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The volume and sound quality of the hand units is not what I expected nor as good as 10 year old units they replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TGE234B Cordless phones

By Bobby Jay from United States on 08/09/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Needs A Do Not Disturb (dnd) Button On Base Statio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality talk and listen and can block 250 numbers, but there is no DND (Do Not Disturb) feature to silence all phones at night and prevent answering machine to be heard on all handsets. I do not like the Silence feature because it the start and end times must be programmed. Just put one DND (Do Not Disturb) button on the base station to turn of all handset ringers and prevent the answering machine being heard on all handsets including those with Ringer volume set to Zero (0)!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A poor item from Panasonic

By RC from Maine on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Too Compact Way Too Compact.

Cons:

Voice Quality Very Poor, Expensive, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been buying Panasonic phones for years. But this phone is very poor as far as phones go. Voice Quality is very poor. features are not what I would call good. The phone is sub panasonic quality in my estimation. I am really disturbed by the voice quality it is the poorest I have ever heard even comparing it to the phones that are he lowest priced phones on the market now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone(s) KX-TGE234B

By btica from az on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded from a 9 year old Panasonic set of 4 phones which have never given me a problem. I wanted something with a larger display and this phone set is the one I got. It is great, so much clearer, easier to read, and the overall features are amazing. And programming is as easy as can be. Great phone and a great buy directly from Panasonic. I looked at 4 other online stores and they averaged about $20 more for the set than I paid...and I got them shipped to me free. Great job Panasonic...keep it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wish you'd told me this phone runs on rechargeable

By kool from nyc on 07/08/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i wish in the product description they would have mentioned that this phone runs on rechargeable aaa batteries because i would NOT have purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect phones

By Kathy from Denver, CO, USA on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Great Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like these phones because their larger size is easier to hold. There are just the features I enjoy and need. The quality is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing to report, Panasonic are the best

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic are the best. No other brand compares love them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything about it is ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about it is easy. Easy to use, easy to see, easy to get to, easy to hear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone!

By Al from Maryland on 06/01/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and great features for our daily use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticking with the best....

By Alexander Gam Bell from New Yawk, NY on 06/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace my last Panasonic set which lasted 14 years. In that time, this design has become even more user-friendly, better sounding and sleek looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with our ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/28/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with our Panasonic phone system. Easy to set up and use and did not need any support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TGE234B Phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/14/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been pleased with the phone. Also the technical support has been very helpful. I am still learning about the phone & will be in a better position to evaluate in three months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cordless Phone

By Laney from Oklahoma, USA on 04/09/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Ring Tone To Identify Caller Not Available

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Large font. Easier to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much improved

By Shell from Oakland, CA on 11/05/2014


Pros:

High Fidelity, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this set of four to replace an older set. The phones are lighter. Fidelity is greatly improved. I find myself rarely needing to ask someone to repeat what they said. I recommend this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved