Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE244B » 20 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge244b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 3 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge244b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (8), Compact (3), Inexpensive (12), Convenient (16), Exceeded Expectations (10), Easy To Use (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Complicated

By Max from Richmond, VA, USA on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good basic phone for a low price, but it's a bit too complicated to use many of the advertised features. Many features require entering codes to use and using the manual every time unless you use those features every day. Definitely not for the technologically challenged individual. The silent mode option that lets you turn off the handset ringer when you are sleeping is not a push one button feature as I had hoped, it requires entering codes and then start and stop times. Although the base unit has a plug-in AC connection cable, the charging bases for the additional handsets are hardwired. Accordingly, I was unable to hide the cables through predrilled holes of desk/furniture/built-ins as I was able to do with a previous cordless phone system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is hard to write a ...

By Richard from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is hard to write a review on something i just got but so far so good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good cordless phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this phone for a week now and so far have had no problems and easy to use. I have never had problems with Panasonic cordless phones like other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value for the price

By Steve from North Carolina, USA on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the basics this was much easier to setup than other reviews I read. The lettering in the display is bigger than I have seen and easy for an older person to read. We are currently testing the different rings for group settings (A different ring for people you know) since the number of crank calls has increased exponentially since Obama took the presidency. The keypad is much larger than the set we had before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Phone

By Smusket from Delaware, USA on 07/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up. Easy to read numbers. Excellent value for the price paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone system!

By Smokey from VA on 07/10/2015


Pros:

Great Features, Versatile

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A first class home phone system. Setup requires some reading but proceeds well once you are familiar with the features. Have not used the phone very long but no issues so far. Highly recommend this model for the CALL BLOCKING and VOICE ID features. A real advantage for SPAM calls. You can set blocked numbers not to ring at all... Great Product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meets my needs

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is good, does not have WIFI interference. The biggest selling point for me was the ability to call block 250 numbers. I am so tired of all of the robo calls and this will sure put a limit on them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like feature, quality ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like feature, quality and value. Panasonic has always proven to be a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact shipping box and ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact shipping box and instructions--phone cable too short


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Phones

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second set of cordless phones from Panasonic that I have purchased. The first set lasted over 10 years and still worked when I replaced it. The new set is also perfect for our needs and definitely had the right price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minor Problems

By H eye from TX on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Instructions Complicated

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Instructions and setup were complicated at first but once you understand how to use the codes it gets easier. One handset will not hold a charge more than three hours even when not in use. I will try replacing the batteries and see if that helps. Currently using it in a location where it always stays in the charging cradle. Like the features and particularly the one that announces the caller ID of the caller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phones!

By Goldy from Williamsport, PA, USA on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Very Nice Phones Overall! Would Recommend., Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

A Little Diffucult To Program.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these phones! So many great features, like call blocking, caller ID, answering service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phones worked as ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/01/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Phones worked as expected, nice large display and large buttons. Speakerphone on base worked well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I liked the features of ...

By beeakr from Southwick, MA, USA on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Easy To Use!, Durable

Cons:

None At This Time .

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked the features of this model very much so. thanks Panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model 6.0

By Unhappy camper from Tennessee, USA on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I previously had a Panasonic 5.8 model unit. It way surpassed the new phones. The worst thing was not having my voice mails going to my VOIP ooma system, also not being able to transfer the 40-50 phone numbers from my old phones to the new ones. What a bother. The 6.0's display screens do not stay lit, as the old ones did. If I need to see the time, I have to pick up the phone from the charger so that the light will come on and then replace the handsets into the charger. The phones do have good quality sound and the keypad has larger buttons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pat

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/29/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this new phone! Caller ID is very easy to read. The "voice announcement" of who is calling is an appreciated added bonus, since my mother has macular degeneration in one eye. Reception is very clear. Would definitely recommend this Panasonic phone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic (hands down) have best phone's

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/14/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fifty years of using Panasonic I never had a problem, that is why I choose Panasonic phones and they are reasonably priced. I recommended Panasonic to friends and neighbors throughout the years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best cordeless phone

By Mustang from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three Panasonic systems all are great but the new one KX-T E 224b has some great new features I also bought the range extender for the new set and it works great giving long range use of phone so if you are looking to buy a new phone get this one you will be very happy with the performance of this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By SR from FL on 05/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is excellent. Quality, ease of use, functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Dark Venom from Ohio, USA on 04/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Sleek Looking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ok, I have had one of the original Panasonic DECT 6 units, from back in 2005 or 2006, I forget when I actually bought it, I just know it was shortly after they came out with them, and I actually paid more for it, then I did for this set, and my old set had 3 hand-sets, instead of the 4, that you get with this set, and like anything else, will have to do some getting used to, but, not really all that bad, since it is pretty simple to find the same things, that I had on my old set, just have to do some reading, before you get too frustrated, is all(Not that I did, but, I can imagine others doing so, is all.)! Only con, that I can think of, is that if you are not electronically inclined, the button usage can be a bit tricky for you, since there are so many new upgrades, compared to the old systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved