Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE245B » 20 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge245b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 4 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge245b) Reviews
Panasonic Kx-tge245b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 4 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge245b)

Panasonic Kx-tge245b Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Black - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 4 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge245b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Easy-to-use Big Buttons on Handset & Base No more fumbling to find the right key, and no more dialing the wrong number with the streamlined handset and base keypad configurations. Advanced TAD Functions Panasonic keeps you in touch with Advanced Answering Device Functions on select models. Now y... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTGE245B

$149.36

50 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (6), Easy To Use (12), Inexpensive (4), Durable (3), Convenient (8), Compact (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I use for business and I ...

By Joy from Florida on 09/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Sound Of People's Voice Isn't Clear Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use for business and I need cordless. So far is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New and Improved

By Klmity from Florida, USA on 08/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easily Seen Large Number Buttons, Small Beep If A New Message Has Been Received., Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Power Cords Attached

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a new and improved version of this style. The phone announcer actually says anonymous, not annaneemus. There are still some phonetical challenges for the robotic announcer. The buttons are large and easy to read. Easy to use if one has salon fingernails. It has the ability to retain 250 phone numbers for blocking. Wish it were more! But this is huge compared to the last version we had with 20. Power cords are connected to bases so we were unable to drop the plug through desk holes to power source.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why remove the Intercom button?

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Intercom Button Removed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the biggest features I liked about the previous Panasonic Phone set like this was that the Intercom feature was a direct button on the face. Now I have to select through a dynamic menu making it less convenient to use that highly desired feature of my phones. Now instead of 3 button pushes, I'm up to 8 or more depending on the station I select. Otherwise, it is a good phone system. Only upgraded to get more phones and replace mine after a lightning strike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We have been delighted with this system.

By Anonymous from Rocklin, CA, USA on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The keys are easily seen and the functions are easily navigated


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our 4th set of Panasonic cordless phones

By TexasJoe from Texas on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We wanted the larger buttons and better volume so brought this new set. We like it, easier to use and more features than our older set. Panasonic has been a very reliable product line for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Phone system ever used

By Scotlady from Salem, OR on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easiest numbers to read, answering machine great with multiple greetings, 100 numbers in the phone book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best telephone ever ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best telephone ever purchased, it's durable and your can hear clearly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, easy to use.

By Kenny from Niagara Falls, NY, USA on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Just A Bit More Expensive Than I Would Like To See

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this phone for my elderly brother, since he needs a simple to use phone, with larger, clear view pushbuttons and messages on the screen. Great quality poduct.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have purchased ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/19/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased Panasonic products over 20 years and never had any problems. The support groups are very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Review Was Wrong

By apluvsu from NC on 05/11/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wrote a bad review after getting this product due to the stress of trying to get it to work even after Tech help. Figured it out myself and rewriting this review. Sorry Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO GOOD

By apluvsu from USA on 05/09/2015


Pros:

There Are No Pros

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Way To Much Money For This Piece Of Mess, Expensive, Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The voice announce doesn't work so I have to take the time to wrap this thing up and send it back. Way too confusing to even play or delete the messages. I hate this phone to death. The first one I bought similar to this was great but not this one. Do not buy it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Fabulous

By Happy Customer from NC on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am extremely pleased with this product and with Panasonic's on line support. This phone systems has options I did not expect like being able to get messages from each phone. The setup is easy and the phone system is great to use. I can use my headset plug in for work at home and I would recommend this phone system highly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good product turned excellent

By G&R from Seattle, WA, USA on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had the previous model of this system for a number of years and liked it, but had a wish list of things we would have preferred. Because we did like it, we went ahead and got this one when the old ones wore out -- and the whole wish list was met! We have it permanently on silent mode, but have typed in a list of exceptions, so that it will ring for family members and close friends. It still lets us hear voice messages, though -- and block calls from the pesky sales robots who leave messages. Also it is easy to erase the caller list so that the phone displays the time of day rather than "Missed Call", which is all the old ones ever showed us. All in all, we are delighted!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE PHONE

By NYSALSERA from Bronx, NY, USA on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Read Screen

Cons:

Bulky Wall Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS WAS A NICE PHONE FOR THE PRICE. THE ONLY REASON I DID NOT GIVE IT 5 STARS IS THAT THE WALL BASE IS A LITTLE TO BULKY AND STICKS OUT A GOOD 5 INCHES FROM THE WALL AND THE HANDSET DOES NOT SIT SNUG ENOUGH SO THAT A BUMP INTO THE BASE CAN SEND THE HANDSET FALLING OFF, OTHER THAN THAT, THE SOUND QUALITY AND AND EASY TO USE BIG BUTTONS AND EASY TO READ SCREEN REALLY NICE FEATURE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After 5 months use, party on other end can't hear

By Dee Dee NY from Upstate NY on 12/29/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 5 months of use, party on other end of line can't hear and tones are not transmitted (tried picking # on menu of a business I called#. On hold for total of 1 1/2 hours today with customer service #called from cell phone) to no avail. Told to return unit to store for replacement. Not the first with this problem. Read another review with similar experience. Disappointing. Decent features otherwise. Had trouble off and on with not being able to hear the person you're calling - volume dropped after number was dialed. Frustrating experience overall. We have VOIP through cable modem. Don't know if that's affecting things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PHONES WITHIN EASY REACH

By gday from PAHRUMP, N on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Blend In To Decor, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased these phones about a year ago to replace another set of Panasonic cordless phones. We LOVE them, and with 5 phones we can have them all over, even on the patio. I will always use Panasonic products, especially the phones. They have all the features and are easy to use. They store all our numbers for family, friends and even a few restaurants and other businesses. Don't hesitate to purchase any Panasonic product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Full featured

By TO Steve from Thousand Oaks, CA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

So Many Great Features That Work, Inexpensive

Cons:

Access To Advanced Features Is Not Through Menu, Poor Standby Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this set at Costco. Have to say I'm thrilled with every aspect of the phone so far with limited exceptions. The good: Range is great. I bought the range extender just to try it out and with that I can stay connected more than half way down the block from my house. The standard range is perfectly fine. Quality of calls is fabulous. Features - everything advertised works as expected. I've used as many features as I could to try them out and happy with them all. The bad: Standy time is poor. Could be I got a bad batch of handsets or batteries from Costco. I didn't try returning it to see. All five handsets lose power very quickly and need to be left on the chargers almost every day. My previous Panasonic handsets did not need to be charged for 5-7 days. With all those features comes one notable drawback.... The interface to control the features using coded values that are impossble to remember and many are not accessible throuh the quick menu. So you need to constantly go back to the mnaul or make your seld a quick reference guide. Things like call blocking are impacted but most other common functions are not. Since this mainly affects advanced functions I'm ok with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great so far

By Phone Talker from Camden, ME on 08/28/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the phone system in good condition and on time. Set up went well (It replaced an older model Panasonic phone.). I have already used the power backup feature when I lost power. The phone is easy to use and sound quality on incoming calls is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone

By Dick from Centerville,Mn on 08/06/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

they are very good, they are clear and very easy to use, hasd a little problem with setting of the time but got that figured out.Would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone - Blocks numbers and area-codes

By CTkec from North Centeral Connecticut on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Works In A Power Outage, Blocks Area-codes, Exceeded Expectations, Blocks Numbers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone will alow you to block up to 250 numbers and/or area-codes. (the area-code block is called "blocking a range of numbers"). I have blocked both individual numbers and area-codes and it works great. I also unplugged the base unit from the power to test its ability to work in a power outage and it worked fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved