Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE262S » 11 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge262s Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Silver - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 1 X Handset - Speakerphone - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge262s) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (6), Easy To Use (8), Inexpensive (8), Convenient (9), Compact (5), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great phone!

By Anonymous from Georgia on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this phone! It completely makes a home phone unnecessary even if you don't have cell service at home. The bluetooth feature connects to your cell phone when you come home and works just like a regular phone without the phone company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phones in more places

By Anonymous from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 09/01/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Neutral Color & Small Footprint-fits In My Decor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this and it arrived promptly but it didn't work correctly. I contacted Panasonic who talked me through troubleshooting with no luck. They directed me to send it for repair, but I didn't like that idea so I asked for a replacement rather than a repair. Panasonic agreed, sent me a return label and after they got my return, I received new phones. The second set worked just fine. I like being able to leave my cell in one room and answer calls in another. Especially useful when my cell needs charging. I like that it plays a tone so I know when a text message comes in. I thought I liked that it downloaded all my contacts...until I tried to find one in 400. I'm still learning some of the features, but so far so good. A good convenience item for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice phones

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received my phones and are still learning the features. Like the volume and weight of the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a Panasonic! ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/17/2015


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a Panasonic! Therefore it it works great. No surprise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic is always great.

By Norm Mc from Texas, USA on 07/15/2015


Pros:

Great Displays, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Documentation Is In Small Print. Magnifyer Fixes.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these phones to replace our old Panasonic phones that we had for years. These are much brighter and easy to read. My wife and I are 70 or over and need good displays and these have them. They have call blocking and up to 150 numbers that was the main reason we got these. They have several functions that we will never use but the price was right. Better more than less. Only con is the text in the Operating Instructions is tiny and tons of codes. But with a magnifying glass and a little reading most question / problems have been solved. Love these phones. Do not hesitate to get you a set!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Everything about this Phone!

By John from St. Louis on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Range, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compatibility With Bluetooth Cell. Phones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These phones have excellent call clarity, volume levels, volume adjustments, battery life, signal strength(distance from base unit), abundant features more than any other home phone I have seen or used. If you have normal hearing the volume all the way up will be TOO loud for you to be comfortable with. Speaker phone quality is as good as can be expected from any of these cordless phones, it is completely functional and what you here is flawless but it can break up at times for whomever you're speaking to. The Link-2-Cell works flawlessly as does Call Block, integrating your cellular phones phone book into these cordless phones. The handsets are attractive as well, which I was not anticipating from the pictures on the website. Literally PANASONIC, don't change, discontinue or modify this design as it does not get any better and you will end up screwing something up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone for hearing problems

By Kay from Cochranville, PA 19330, USA on 06/04/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good looking phones and easy to use but the best feature is the crystal clear voice with no background noise. I have some hearing loss and this phone is better than my land line phone from a well known hearing impaired phone manufacturer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Sity from PA on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In our to make a cellular call our phones had to be placed in the window restricting movement around the house. With this purchase we now leave our phones in the window and have the free do me to cook dinner or check on the children. It was easy to set up and the range we have is great! Sound is clear and every time we enter the house the Bluetooth connectivity immediately connects. It definitely worth purchasing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A nice alternative

By RMD_63 from Ohio, USA on 04/30/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone eliminates the need for bluetooth headsets that have poor battery life. I am on the phone four to six hours per day and became frustrated with bluetooth. With this set, I am able to leave my cell. phone plugged in and roam around the house while on the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality Telephone

By Tony from East Hampton, CT, USA on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like the telephone very much, particularly the clear display. The wireless connection to the base is good and the sound is good also. We've had not problems with these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for second home.

By Bob from Michigan on 10/03/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We only use a cell phone at our vacation condo. So this works great there and we have the convenience of a normal phone without the cost of a land line. We may do this for our main home also and save the cost there too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved