Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE274S » 11 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge274s Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Silver - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 3 X Handset - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge274s) Reviews
Panasonic Kx-tge274s Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Silver - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 3 X Handset - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge274s)

Panasonic Kx-tge274s Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Silver - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 3 X Handset - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge274s)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Link up to 2 Cell Phones Feature that lets you sync your cell or smart phone to your Panasonic home phone handset. Cell phone calls can then be made or received using your Panasonic handset.Talking Text Sender Alert When a call comes in through your linked cell or Smartphone (Link2Cell), the handset... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTGE274S

$138.92

18 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (5), Easy To Use (5), Convenient (6), Inexpensive (4), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

KX-TGE274S - Best portable phone available

By Harrigan from Tyler, Texas on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Great Set Of Features At A Reasonable Price

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just installed three sets of 4 phones in a large house. They work together and they work well. Being able to link them to cell phones via Bluetooth is a super addition. We dropped from 3 land lines to one in our move. All the advertised features in one system have functioned well and intuitively. Large buttons, large display, sturdy construction, easy operation so far, great battery life, long range, etc. I have been a Panasonic fan for a long time. This is the 4th phone system from the company for us, and it is by far the best out there. My old Panasonic flat screen tv still has the best color of all the others, too. Thanks for providing excellent products. Harry Consultant in Acoustics, now retired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great look and sound

By Dino D from Massachusetts on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

May not use all of the phone systems's capabilities right now, but I like the fact iI can sync my cell phones with the system and will be doing that in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUST WHAT I WANTED

By pattie from san diego on 08/28/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Call Blocking, Durable, Clear Reception, Large Readable Features, Long Range, Easy Controls, Audio Incoming Call Info

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged, Practical

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

High Volume, Long Talks

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a new wireless phone system for land line at home. this phone system goes way beyond that. easy to use answering machine; easy to navigate through menus to add name/number to phone list, or to block numbers. Many more features to use with smart phone at home and to locate a phone if not back in set. Love the audible voice activation when a call comes in..." California Call", wireless call, or gives the name of the caller" if available....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic portable phone.

By Jocko from Florida on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use. Large numbers easy to see without my glasses. Best phones I've had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far this product has ...

By JWH from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/21/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this product has exceeded my expectation. I have four stations and appreciate them all being in parallel. I don't think I have mastered all the applications. I would appreciate an online manual easily accessible and a video on how to put calls on hold to answer another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good phone

By notagoodphone from Fort Wayne, In on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Terrible Sound Quality., Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sound quality is terrible. The phone is plastic first drop on floor without carpet will probably break.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Link 2cell

By Paps from Humble TX. on 07/31/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Link2cell doesn't work with an IPhone 5 or a trac phone. It is a real pain to enter anything into the phone book. Not worth buying!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a phone that makes sense & works GREAT

By Handyman Dan from Mays Landing, NJ on 07/31/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Inexpensive, Update All Phones Simultaniously From Any Handset

Cons:

Wish Warranty Was Longer Than One Year

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had two multi-handset phone systems in the past year. Both by Sony. The first set didn't even turn on out of the box. The second set did but only three of the four handsets worked. My previous system forced you to manually enter ALL contacts into EACH handset. You also had to manually delete the CID log from each handset. These phones allow you to update ALL handsets in your system from any ONE phone. MAJOR TIME SAVER!!! Final thoughts, LOVE the flashing light silent mode feature and LOVE the fact that each handset speaks the name of the caller. For the reasonable price, these phones are SPECTACULAR!!! A must have for any homne with a landline!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

answering system does not ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/19/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, See Above

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

answering system does not work when using the handset on a call!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good phone

By fakhan1 from Sugar Land, TX on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Low Ear-piece Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem that I feel is ear-piece low-volume even at maximum volume setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing phone set

By GaryPSU from NJ on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In addition to the overall quality, I'm pleasantly surprised by the number of features that this phone has. Among my favorites are: The link to cell where the cell's mp3 ringtone plays through the handset. The announcement of the cell message sender's name. The 250 number call block feature. I took away one star for ease of use. There are so many features, a non-techie may find it to be too much. I did not have this problem, however.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved