Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGE275S » 30 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-tge275s Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Silver - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 4 X Handset - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge275s) Reviews
Panasonic Kx-tge275s Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Silver - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 4 X Handset - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge275s)

Panasonic Kx-tge275s Dect 6.0 1.90 Ghz Cordless Phone - Silver - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 4 X Handset - Answering Machine - Caller Id - Yes - Backlight (kx-tge275s)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Link up to 2 Cell Phones Feature that lets you sync your cell or smart phone to your Panasonic home phone handset. Cell phone calls can then be made or received using your Panasonic handset.Talking Text Sender Alert When a call comes in through your linked cell or Smartphone (Link2Cell), the handset... <more> 

Panasonic Model: KXTGE275S

$156.92

50 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (21), Easy To Use (23), Durable (11), Exceeded Expectations (19), Inexpensive (15), Compact (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Pleased!

By C.R. from Spring Lake, NJ, USA on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Nice Styling!

Cons:

Instructions Could Be More Clearly Written.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received my new phones and was immediately impressed with the style, color, and compact design. But the instruction booklet was daunting, to say the least! Actually, I found it much easier to set up the system and to add the features I wanted simply by using the buttons on the handset, scrolling down, and making the appropriate selections. "Learn by doing... ." Overall, I am very happy with my phones, so much so that I have already recommended them to a friend who bought them as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for call blocking

By Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 09/12/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Great Call-blocking Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this phone because I could block calls for an entire area code (since I was getting multiple calls a day from a place that changed their number every day). It also has the option to suppress the first ring so I don't hear the ring for a blocked call.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phone so far

By Chuck from California, USA on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased with this phone, it is important that my wife loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great set of wireless telephones.

By Retiree from Pearl City, HI, USA on 08/30/2015


Pros:

Can Be Used In Power Outage, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd set of Panasonic wireless phones and these are the best of all. I especially like the feature that allows you to use the phones even when the power goes out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this new phone ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this new phone system, and I was pleasantly surprised by all of the convenient features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need a manual to work this thing

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/05/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone system has a lot of features. Unfortunately, you'd need to constantly have a manual nearby in order to remember what to do to access the features. Who is going to remember to press #308 (or whatever the code is) to erase messages. There is a different 3 digit code for all the features and I have to remember those? Right! I am sure it will get easier over time but only if I spend some time reading the manual and memorizing the codes, cuz I got nothing else to do with my free time. It's a phone and it should be easy and intuitive. Just sayin'!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good option for those who need multiple handsets

By KSY from CT on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, I am happy with the Panasonic link2cell system. We've only had it for about 1 - 2 months, but so far, it's been great. Our old system had grown piecemeal to 6 handsets but every so often one would start giving us problems. We'd replace it either with a single unit, or maybe a double, but they didn't seem to work in conjunction with the original ones. So we bought this system because it had 5 units all synced together. I also linked my cell phone to it but haven't had the need to use that feature yet. It was very easy to set up, even the cell phone part, which was a nice surprise. If it has a reasonably long useful life, I will be very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for now, great for the near future

By Chrissy from California on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this intending to replace my land line service with cell service. For now, I still have the land line, and this phone is proving to be a big improvement over its predecessor. Because of bundling issues, I can't yet abandon my land line but when the situation changes, the phone will be an even more useful piece of technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Phone System

By Poppy from Yorktown Heights, NY, USA on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've used Panasonic phones for many years and we were not disappointed with this system. Very easy installation right out of the box (solid packaging to protect the equipment). Truly plug-and-play. Very easy programming steps to add or make changes to the phone book. Same for setting up ring tones and messages. Nice looking phones too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone excellent features

By Tom L from Florida on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear and clean sound. Distance with extensions is very good. This replaces a panasonic model that was terrible to the point I thought my house line was bad but it was the phone. Would recommend buying direct from Panasonic to anyone interested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All you Would Want From a Phone

By BarryB from Reston, VA, USA on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Amazing Range Of Features, Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

A Lot To Learn

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This package of five phones is among the best bargains available. The price per phone brings it down to as little as I've ever paid over the past 50 years, and the feature set is complete way beyond anything not equipped with its own set of apps. For a dumb phone, it's pretty darned smart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Anonymous from South Louisiana on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I recently decided to cut off our land line. We got this so that we could have traditional handsets to use with our cell lines. It allows us to know when either of us gets a call, even if we are in another room where we couldn't hear the cell ring. It also gives us the best available signal all over the house. Its ring mimics each of our cell ring tones so we know who's getting a call. The optional voice announcement is also helpful, as is the optional tone/voice announcement that lets us know when a text is received. We can both use handsets at the same time with each of us on our own cell line. Setup was not difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is easy to install ...

By Charlie from Ca on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is easy to install and easy to understand how to us the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is great but instructions are poor.

By Old Joe from Brooksville, FL on 05/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Rewrite The Instructions For An 8th Grade Level., Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If there are better instructions in the set up and use of these phones, I would sure like a copy of them. Are there any instructions which I can download? Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The display is large and ...

By Anonymous from Peoria, IL, USA on 05/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The display is large and lighted. The buttons are adequately sized, even for larger fingers. This seems to be the perfect replacement for our old Panasonic three-phone system. Since the new phones are very similar to our old phones it took no time to adjust. Even first-time Panasonic phone purchasers should have no trouble with the set up and use. Having five phones distributed throughout our two level home is so much more convenient than scrambling to find a phone when it rings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extremely satisfied customer

By libratarheel from Raleigh, NC, USA on 05/24/2015


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace my old phones. The phones are very clear and easy to use. I reccomend purchasing this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Alternative

By Senior from Bellefonte, PA on 05/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently purchased a vacation home and use our cell phones rather than pay for a land line. I can place my cell near the base unit and answer from any handset. This way I don't have to carry my cell from room to room or up and down stairs. Since we're only there for short intermittent periods of time, it's perfect. This is my second Bluetooth set. We also have one I use at our permanent home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Great Value!

By Limey from Los Altos, CA on 05/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really surprised with the new feature these handsets had. Cell connection and common phone book (all sets don't have to be loaded since they share the phone book) are my favorites. Phone clarity is exceptional (better than my last Panasonic handsets).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PHONE SYSTEM

By Anonymous from West Palm Beach, FL, USA on 05/17/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I BOUGHT THE PHONE SYSTEM LESS THAN A MONTH AGO AND SO FAR IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT, THE COLOR IS NICE, THE NUMBERS ON THE SCREEN SEEM ARE VERY LEGIBLE, THE KEYS FEEL GREAT, IT'S AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd Set

By Yogi from Leavenworth KS on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my older set with this set due to the need for more extensions and upgraded features. Great system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Phone Solution for the Home

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased with this Panasonic Link2Cell phone system. We have a three level townhouse, and the satellite handsets are communicating perfectly with the base unit. We use a landline and iPhones. Our iPhones link seamlessly to the base unit via Bluetooth as soon as we pull up to the garage! I'm very impressed with the Bluetooth range. Our iPhones can be anywhere in the townhouse and still remain linked with the base. This system is very affordable; has lots of features; and is quite user friendly. I should have done this a long time ago! I can't imagine anyone would be disappointed with this system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent system! Great price!

By Al122642 from Ormond Beach, FL, USA on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My previous phone system cost me a lot more money and didn't have the features I got with the Panasonic, e.g. a single directory for all handsets instead of each handset having its own directory, requiring each handset to be programmed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The phone was easy to set ...

By beek from MI on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The phone was easy to set up and install and very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product

By Spot from Central Florida US on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Not Applicable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system is very nice. The coverage in my, reasonably large, house is excellent. We get coverage on the back porch from the front room. Linking the two cell phones to the main unit was very simple. The links to the cell phones remain stable and solid. All of the features (announcements, etc.) are easy to turn on or off. All in all this is a wonderful piece to have in th ehouse. My wife, who originally thought it wouls be silly, loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cordless phone

By Bill from Lowell, IN on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this cordless phone. With five handsets that are easy to use it's a great value. I've never been disappointed in a Panasonic product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TGE275S

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one faqntastik phone I really do like it and would highly recommend it to aqnybody looking for a excelent phone that would do everything they needed to have it do. Panasonic you really out did your self on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Major flaw

By Mrs. C. from california on 08/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In my opinion, the major flaw is that the phones are not illuminated, unless there is an incoming call. In the dimmed room, it is difficult to see where the phone is located, making it hard to retrieve from the base. The lighted Display is a feature that I, a person with vision challenges, would especially appreciate. All of our other phones had this feature, so naturally I expected that this model would, as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT CELL TO CONNECT DECT PHONE LESS SHORT RA

By Ravi from Newyork on 05/09/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Wireless Coverage Is Poor Than 2.4ghz Phones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased this DECT phone after reviewing so many reviews about DECT technology and DECT phone. Before buying this phone, i was having PANASONIC 2.4GHZ cordless single hand set phone in my 3 floor house.it was giving excellent coverage in each and every corner of my 3 floor house. But after buying this model, this model is not giving wireless coverage not even next floor to the base station. DECT technology is claiming it is superior in performance and long range than old 2.4ghz technology phones. but in actual real life it is opposite. now i have to buy PANASONIC DECT range extender. other than the issue of short range than 2.4ghz phone, this model is excellent in all the way. all the features are working perfectly and very easy to use. especially CONNECT TO CELL feature is genious, working perfectly and removing the necessary of having land line phone connection and connecting with cell phones by blue tooth and giving ring to all the 5 hand sets in all the rooms. I will sure recommend it to my friends who do not have requirements of long range for large house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific phone!

By Happy customer from Connecticut on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Well Designed, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable, Lots Of Features, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm replacing a 15 year old Panasonic cordless; needless to say this new phone is light years beyond our old one. I really like the link to cell- it works perfectly, including putting through the cell ringtones. I've found that my cell doesn't have to be right next to the base unit- the phone found my cell in my purse 50 feet away, plus it means I can keep my cell charging cable where it is, also 50 feet away. I like the big button lit keypad, and 5 handsets. Plus some of the other features are great such as huge capacity phone book you can arrange in different groups and large call blocking capacity. I do wish I could select a primary phone number group as default- as it is, the phone book is all groups, though you can select a group with another button press. I liked that I could download my cell phone book, which made set up much easier. I also like that the phone book is universal with all the handsets- it automatically transfers. Having speed dial is great. You can also set up a specific location description on each of the handsets, which is great for knowing where they belong. I like having power failure back up. I like the silver color with white backs. The instruction manual is well written and helpful for the features beyond the basic setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to set up, awesome phone system.

By KCFVEGAS from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 03/15/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

None So Far.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The reason that I bought the (2014) KX-TGE275S was that I was originally going to buy the (2012) KX-TG7745S because of its features, great reviews and recommendation from Consumer Reports, even though it lacked some features that I really wanted, (power back-up and only 30 call blocking numbers instead of 250 like the newer models). I had also considered the (2013) KX-TG7875S because it had the other features that I wanted, but the reviews that I read repeatedly referred to how difficult it was to set up, and to make sure that you always have the owners manual handy because youll need it, as well as its bad speaker phone, low volume, missing message counter, and no LED light on the top of the hand set. Then I saw that Panasonic had brought out their 2014 line, and one of the sets was the KX-TGE275S which had everything that I was looking for without making any compromises. It is basically the 2014 version of the KX-TG7745S with all the greatness of the older model, but with all the newer upgrades and technology that I wanted. When it arrived and I started setting it up, I had the start up guide and owners manual ready, but I quickly realized that I didnt need them because this phone is really easy to set up. Im not going to go into every feature, Ill let some of the other reviewers do that, but I will say that this phone is everything that I had hoped that it would be. It sounds great, links with mine and my wifes cell phones flawlessly, is VERY easy to set up and use, and it looks really cool. One of the cool cosmetic features is when the phone is not in use the number keys on the hand sets look silver like in the picture, but when the phone rings and when it is in use, they become amber and the silver disappears. I also want to mention that the noise reduction button works great, and the fully adjustable talking caller id works in every hand set. While I havent tried every feature yet, I havent found one that hasnt done what I wanted it to do. I wholeheartedly recommend the KX-TGE275S to anyone thinking about buying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved