Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTGH263B » 40 Reviews

Panasonic Link2cell Kx-tgh263b Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone - Cordless - 1 X Phone Line - 2 X Handset - Answering Machine - Caller Id (kx-tgh263b) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 40 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (29), Exceeded Expectations (18), Easy To Use (28), Compact (18), Durable (11), Inexpensive (14)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The product works ...

By SG from Coral Springs, FL, USA on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works perfectly fine and there is no problems so far. Can set an alarm, connects to two different IPhones!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bluetooth headphone ...

By Anonymous from Pelham NH on 10/01/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bluetooth headphone maturity in design is the issue, until it improves, this type of phone is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Choice No Regrets

By Ginacash from South Carolina, USA on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Quality Could Be A Little Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these new phones that replaced very old Panasonic phones. The sound is unbelievable and I love the backlighting and ease of use. My only complaint thus far is the quality of workmanship isn't as top notch as my old phones. However given this is the major complaints across the board with many new electronics it's to be expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad

By larrybomber83 from Dickinson, TX, USA on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Solved A Problem, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was tired of chasing down my cell phone, so I bought this outfit. Works great for what I needed. Not the highest quality materials, but it was priced right, and works good in a 2 story house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phones Work As Advertised

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Caller Id Blocking, Customer Support, Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All the features such as bluetooth, Caller ID Blocking and one I didn't know about are working. My cable phone is my answering service but it will notify me on the phones screen when I have a message even though I do not use the base stations answering feature. I had a problem with Wi Fi calling and bluetooth but my new Samsung S 6 does not have the same problem. I can now turn back on my T Mobile Wi Fi calling and it does not affect bluetooth anymore. All in all every feature is working fine. I wish all the keys lit up and they were a bit bigger but than the phone would have to bigger also. I like the compact size and think the tradeoff is worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, not great

By Drumboy from Mount Juliet, TN, USA on 09/03/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these to replace older Panasonic phones. The Bluetooth feature is an excellent feature but the menu functions are VERY difficult to navigate. The Phonebook is difficult to access and the redial function is confusing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL

By MONEY2563 from PHILADELPHIA,PA on 08/09/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The functions and the easy use and sound and range is good,Plus the battery life is great along with a great look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone has a cheap feel to ...

By Tim from Washington, DC, USA on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Phone has a cheap feel to it. It was purchased to a replace my 7 year old phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product For Intended Use

By Minimalist from Michigan, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to have addition phones in various places of my home. I do not have a landline and only use a cell. The set up (pairing) was very easy and allows you to add your cell phone contacts to unit as phone book. After charging, all the phones were ready for use and have been in use ever since. As soon as I return home the phones automatically pairs with the unit. I plug in my cell phone for charging over night so when I use the handsets of the Panasonic phones I never have to worry about cell phone battery dying out on me. Some of the great features of phone are it lets you know when you receive a text and who sent it, if you subscribe to caller id and have downloaded your contacts it announces the caller and Best Speaker Phone Ever!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD BYE LAND LINE

By albaby from Chattanooga, TN, USA on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TE SET UP WAS EASY AND THE BLUETOOTH CONNECTION WAS EASY TO SET UP. MY I PHONE AUTOMATICALLY LINKS WHEN I WALK IN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Satisfied

By Renee from Missouri on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we were looking for a phone with clarity and one with an audible notification of messages. This phone meets both requirements plus so much more. I would definitely recommend this phone very highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Falls short of MY expectations

By Disappointed from Pa on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Insufficient Speaker Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed in both the quality and volume of the speakers on all three phones. I have a Panasonic KX-TGA470 B I intended to replace with the new set because the speakers were getting weak and muffled, plus the keys needed considerable pressure to activate. In retrospect, I feel I should have considered other brands as well as Panasonic in my phone selection as the speakers are a real problem for me. I would recommend these phones if the a fore mentioned concerns were not a problem for the buyer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The keys are quite stiff ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The keys are quite stiff and hard to depress. The lighting face lighting is too bright and very distracting. The sound quality can be very poor. I had to go back to my old phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great technology

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Durable, Excellent Technology To Use With A Cell Phone

Cons:

The Sound Quality Wasn't As Good As I Hoped.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a phone with high sound quality for the caller and the called to improve the sound quality of my cell. I'm returning this product because it failed to meet this need for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Woods

By Woods from Georgia, USA on 06/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Poor Documentation, The Caller Id N Annouce Caller's Name More Twice., The Manual Font Need To Be Larger.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Products works well. Good signal from main phone base.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs one additional option

By The Bobster from Oregon on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great but the one change I would make is to have a control setting for the light in the phone. The only way you can get the light to go out a night is to take it off the charger. A dimmer control would be great at night for the bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/15/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Huge Callblocking A Distinct Pro, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used Panasonic phones for years, but this one is the best ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX TGH263B Phone

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Great Looking, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These phones are great. Linked to both of our mobile phones as well as home line. Great clarity and extremely flexible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Scottie from Texas on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product and performs very well. Great for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

World Class in its category, delights expectation

By BobNaz from Salem, NH, USA on 04/02/2015


Pros:

Compact, Call Blocking And Operation During Power Outage, Surprised And Delighted My Expectations, Voice Announcement Of Callers, Sound Clarity, Easy To Use

Cons:

Online Web Tool Needs To Avoid Repetitive Category, Limit Comparison To Vital Few Not Laundary List, Very Poorly Web-designed Product Comparison Tool, Lack Of Hole For Main Base Unit For Wall Mounting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After review of similar competitive products and other Panasonic models, I purchased this unit for its quality and reliability and features. Particularly Call blocking, connecting to cells, operation during power outage, ergonomic fit and style, standardized batteries with longer life. The reception is exceptional and the price was right. After validating all the claimed features and functionality, I bought a second set for my children. This model stands out well ahead of many others ( both on paper and in use).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KX-TGH263B Review

By Cpl La Ha from Oswego, IL, USA on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just installed last night and very happy with the initial quality. Seems easy to use & looks great. Needs to stand up to being touched & handled by our 4 & 8 yr old kids in the house - so we will see how durable it is. Cost was a bit to be desired but Panasonic is usually worth the money. Trusting customer of Panasonic so trust that we will have a good products from them after 90 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound quality is lacking

By AudiB from Chester, VA on 02/26/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Stylish, Compact

Cons:

Poor Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The quality of sound on calls received and made on this phone is very bad. Sound breaks up a lot so that you don't get the full conversation. Although I love the Bluetooth feature, I hear feedback while talking with someone and it squelches alot. I really like the design aspects of this phone and the fact that I can receive or make cell calls with the phone. The sound issues are tempting me to purchase a different set of phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works with iPhone via Bluetooth

By Kumar Family from New York,NY on 12/09/2014


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this device to make calls over cell, very cute handset with sleek design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Phone System - Panasonic Technology

By JazzJ from Michigan on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed some new phones for the house and saw the Link2Cell Bluetooth Enabled Phone with Answering Machine Cordless Handsets (KX-TGH263b 3). Of course, the price was great and thankfully, the performance of the phones is also outstanding. Getting the system operational was easy. The phones look good and feel good. They work marvelously in our home. We like the bluetooth feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone, great features, great price

By Hapa76 from Los Angeles, Ca on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Bluetooth, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to admit, I purchased this phone because it looks great. I like the style and love the color screen. However, all the other features just make it that much better. The best feature being the Bluetooth. As many people have given up their land lines, this phone will sync to your smartphone- it's like having three extra cell phones in the house- you don't even need a land line. Just a tip, when using the phone's Bluetooth capabilities, it cannot be paired to any other Bluetooth device (for those of you who have it connected to your car).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase ever

By Ernie Gee from Los Angeles, Ca. on 11/28/2014


Pros:

Easy To Buy Via Internet, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient Technical Support, Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was first enticed to purchase this system due to my experience with other Panasonic products. I was impressed by the quality,durability and versatility of their Television set with a blue ray DVD, and the interaction of the telephone system with the TV monitor. This particular phone system enables one to save the high cost of a land line in the home while maintaining the convenience of multiple extensions through out your home and even some small businesses. Last, but not the least important incentive, was the competitive pricing of all the Panasonic products I have purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Asalways reliable and best value for your buck

By Rob Samimi from Glen Cove, NY 11542 on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Money Saving, Durable

Cons:

More Details On Blue Tooth Setup.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I am a little techie, installation took only 15 minutes. I mean when I say installation, I mean using all features available in this phone. Very slick looking and matches my apartment's style, very clear loud , 0 static if you know how to set the features up. long lasting batteries. I love the blue led backlites. Long range with a minimum of static when you get the the end of the range. Simple setup but plenty of features. I stopped my land line phone and saved myself $29.00 a month by using the synch feature. I had to call for a miner issues but quick respond from Panasonic's rep. , made me happy customer as usual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phones

By Longggdriver from Michigan on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have purchased Panasonic phones for my own use previously. Purchased this as a gift for my daughter. Phone is simple to setup, had no issues. The voice, both receiving and sending, is very clear. Phones hold a charge for many days when away from the base and have ample range for inside and outside usage. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and set up

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very easy to set this up, took very little time and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, solid performance

By Mike from Portland, ME on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice design, sleek appearance, color screen, lightweight. The link2cell feature far exceeds my expectation. It was easy to setup, the phone automatically connects when we walk into the house, we don't have to remember to pair the cell phone in order to use. We have poor cell reception at my house, so I have a cell signal booster and can leave my cell phone near the booster and talk anywhere throughout the house on the Panasonic phones. My favorite feature is the batteries used in the phone handset. In general batteries only have a limited lifetime and other phones seem to have expensive custom battery packs to replace, this phone system uses standard (commonly available and affordable) nickel metal hydride AAA size rechargable batteries. So far this is a very nice phone system that I would recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone system

By lfb from Griffin, GA on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In this every changing tech world Panasonic has always out preformed my expectations. Panasonic to me stands for quality in engineering. They always put out a reliable product. Great phone system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love 'em!

By Dandy Dave from Plymouth, MA on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great phones. Easy to use and very functional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

panasonic phone

By al from winnetka on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

will be purchasing a another one after using one for over 8 years dect6.0 never had to worry about batteries still working


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRODUCT GOOD FEATURES

By roomrat from FREDERICKSBURG on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Needs More Handsets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice phone like the features. Wish there were more handsets


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Bigguy from Kalamazoo mi on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product and purchase. Easy set up and good clear sound in both directions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product Ever

By MJ from Des Moines, IA, USA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone is worth the price. Good sound, and very easy to use. Paired to my cell phone easily. I have purchased this as a gift also and recommended it to many friends Can't say enough good things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replaced older model

By janzee from indiana on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement for a older model Panasonic and I couldn't be more pleased. With all of the features this is simplify one great product and my wife likes the caller ID because of the distance she can hear it while working in the kitchen she is happy I'm happy yes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Features

By Jimmy from Evansville, IN on 09/23/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I began searching for a replacement for my remote phone system, I learned of this new feature called "Link-2-Cell". It got my attention and researched the phones available with this feature, and found this Panasonic filled my needs. It is very easy to set up the link to the cell phone, and best of all, it worked on the first try. My cell phone reception is very poor inside my home. Now, I place the cell in the house where reception is best, and I can answer the cell using the Panasonic remote phone as far away as its reception carries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Link2Cell Round 2

By PickyConsumer from Upstate, NY on 04/07/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Button Distance/feel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Link2Cell style phone a few years ago. I was very unhappy with the call quality, bluetooth connectivity, and overall appearance. I returned the unit hoping someing better would come. Well it finally did! This unit is hands down superior to previous versions. It is easy to use, looks great, and sounds excellent. I really like how the base station is small. I don't need numbers on the base station which greatly reduced the size. The handsets have a nice feel and are very customizable. They are light, modern looking, and comfortable. I agree the buttons are a little close together/flat feeling, but I do more answering than dialing. The text message notification feature is also really convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone With Color Display

By bluirv from Atlanta, GA on 04/03/2014


Pros:

Link2cell, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Buttons Too Close Together

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2014 Panasonic KX-TG263B phone system is a dramatic physical change from last year's models. It features a crisp 1.8" color display and a new "smart" button that lets you easily access messages. The clarity of the sound is comparable to previous models. There are new ringer tones included. You can add up to a total of 6 handsets, although none are currently available. Its size and weight are slightly smaller than last year's models. My only complaint is that the buttons are flat and close together, so it is easy to press an incorrect button. Last year's models were spaced apart and had a rubber feel. All in all, the Panasonic KX-TGH263B is a solid improvement over last year's models. Its lighter weight and crisp color display make it worth purchasing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved