Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » KXTS620W » 12 Reviews

Panasonic Kx-ts620w Corded Phone (kxts620w) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (5), Convenient (4), Easy To Use (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Poor Quality (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

good land-line phone

By DG from San Jose on 08/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a land-line phone that had caller ID and was of decent quality. I tried about 5 different phones, and this was the best of the bunch. It's easy-to-use, does everything I want it to, and seems nicer than all the cheap stuff that's out there these days. Thanks Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pansonic Telephone

By Maddog from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma USA on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Panasonic Telephone so much, I have 2 of them installed in my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD display and outgoing message failed

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/05/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had this unit for about 4 years. After 2 years the LCD display went blank. And now, after 4 years of light use, the outgoing message is hardly understandable, very faint and mostly useless (even though the greeting check sounds fine). Also every several months or so, the outgoing message would just completely evaporate and be missing when caller rang to leave a message.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED display problem

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What good is this phone if the LED display is now disappearing? I can't see the time, date, etc. nor can I read the names and phone 3's from the phone directory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked for less than 6 months

By Tic Talk from Fox Island, WA 98333, USA on 12/08/2013


Pros:

None

Cons:

Poor Quality, Durability, Led Display Is Slowly Fading, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wanted a simple corded phone with integrated answering machine. Thought this would fit the bill. This phone has only lasted just over 6 months. Now the answer machine sounds all garbled and the lED panel digits are starting to fade out. The phone also requires a "brick" which we find most inconvenient In summary, the phone worked OK for awhile, then the durability started to suffer. I would not buy this phone again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Display hard to read

By dch from Cypress, CA on 07/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Display is difficult to read because it lacks brightness and wide viewing angle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good at first but static after time

By dj from Florida on 04/09/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I liked this phone at first but after a few years it began to develop static on recorded messages. I double checked my phone line with other phones and the problem was definately isolated to this phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs better features

By ms critiq from northern michigan on 01/18/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the lcd screen is too small to be easily read and it is NOT BACKLIT. also the buttons are not backlit either. the phone does work well otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable product, except for lcd display

By Canadalocale from Undisclosed on 10/03/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Lacks Fast Forward Feature Within Messages, Lcd Display Has Short Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As noted in an earlier review, the Panasonic KX-TS620B is generally a good product, with the exception of the LCD display, which in my case, started to progressively fail after about a year. Useful features include retention in memory of the voice greeting and recorded messages, when the power is disconnected (only the basic phone functions work with the adapter unplugged).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent product which failed me after two years

By Le Corse Amricain from Washington, D.C. on 06/15/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Short Life

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been very happy for about two years with this phone. Good sound quality, ease of use, very good price, all the functions I was looking for, able to keep large numbers (for conf calls) in its memory, but the LCD display started to fail after a year and a half and the sound is now starting to be full of static sometimes. It seems like it is dying slowly which seem to be a very short life for a standard product or very bad luck with one lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Speaker Phone

By Aussie Addict Verified Purchaser from Greeley, CO on 04/10/2008


Cons:

Needs More Amplification

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Comfortable Handset, Nice Features, Attractive Design, Good Sound Quality

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Conference Calls, Long Talks

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product, but would like the ability to turn the sound up higher, as I age, my hearing gets a little worse. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

form and funcion at a great price

By leslie Verified Purchaser from cleveland oh on 05/05/2007


Pros:

Good Sound Quality, Comfortable Headset, Durable, Attractive Design, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Office, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ease of use, it's got everything you could want for an office setting and it's attractive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved