Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » MCCG917 » 14 Reviews

Panasonic MC-CG917 Canister Vacuum Cleaner - 12 A - Twilight Green Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Convenient (9), Compact (10), Exceeded Expectations (5), Durable (9), Inexpensive (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great vacuum cleaner

By tytek from Kentucky, USA on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Great Suction, Relatively Light, Quiet, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Carpet Brush Uses A Plastic Release Lever, Power Cord Could Be Longer, Hose Could Be Longer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a typical European style vacuum that is quiet, light, and powerful. It comes with all the attachments neatly hidden inside the body of the main unit. It also come with a carpet brush that uses the same hose and all the floor attachments. The power cord for the carpet brush is inside the hose and the electrical connections are sturdy and easy to use. I only wish the hose was longer, as sometimes the main vacuum is too close to your feet. The electrical cord is in the body of the vacuum and retracts automatically - it could also be a little longer, as my rooms are large. The filters are HEPA certified and are inexpensive to replace. I really like the vacuum and it does a great job on both, hardwood and tile floors, as well as carpeted floors (the brush has height adjustments, making it effective on various thicknesses of carpets). Great price too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional House Cleaner review

By Niki from Charlotte, NC, USA on 09/24/2015


Pros:

Suction, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Inconvenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So I clean houses for a living. I bought this vacuum for my own home to try out before I recommended for my clients to buy. My clients usually buy the things I recommend for them, I only recommend what I would use because I'm the one cleaning in their home. After trying it out here are the pros and cons (I'm pretty particular so I hope this helps) Pros: Suction is awesome Great on hard woods and on carpets Easy to use and great storage for the attachments Cons: The hose (not the electrical cord) is too short, I have to pull the vacuum along every time I take a step. (I have used other canisters that have longer hoses and they are amazing). When using just the wand, it is too short. You have to bend over or squat down to get corners, behind toilets etc. I have used others where the wand detaches closer to the floor brush so you can get corners while standing up. That feature is a must for me. The floor brush is kinda buiky making it harder to get near edges and into corners. The electrical cord isn't super long, but I don't really mind having to use several outlets. I'd rather the other things be fixed. I would love to help them design a better version, I love canister vacuums and am sad to have to send this one back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New model features

By mickey from Yonkers, NY, USA on 09/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had Panasonic vacuum cleaners for years, but this one has new features that I like - such as on-off switch on handle and easy storage of parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it was not brand new

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/22/2015


Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately it was not brand new. The bag was half full with kind of some dirt. How it could be i have recieved not absolutely new vacuum cleaner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great service

By Anonymous from Elko NV on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this vacuum with in a week, which is phenominal for this area..It works great, does everything I was hoping..It almost seems too easy to use, I keep checking to make sure it is really running after struggling with my old machine...time will tell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement for 35 yr old Panasonic VC

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old canister vac, well used, just died and I replaced it with this model. Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great vacuum for the price!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Relatively light-weight, powerful suction, and lots of great features and attachments. It would be nice if there were a lower power switch, since the only two settings, "floor" and "carpet", are both too strong for vacuuming draperies and bed skirts, even with the adjustable suction feature in the completely open position. Bags are pretty expensive, too. Otherwise, it's a great vacuum, at least so far. We've always been satisfied with other Panasonic products, so we expect reliability to be good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Sam from TN on 04/13/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice unit, powerfull, convenient, light to use on stairs, very well made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would give it 10 stars if I could

By Puppy Mom from VA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Only One That Realy Make Sense, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Have Not Found One In 10 Years

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned 5 of these over the last 10 years and this will be my 7th because I bought 2. I use it every day, have many dogs and like a clean house... This model is the only one on the Market that makes sense and is user friendly!!!! The wand is slender at the front which makes it easy to get under furniture! It has GREAT suction and is a WORK HORSE! FYI this one is not like pushing a riding lawn mower to cut grass!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST VACUUM AND BEST SUCTION ! GREAT ON CAT FUR

By Barb from centerville,ohio on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW!This canister has it all and then some!I have 4 furry shedding cats and its a pain to keep up with the fur.this vac is murder on fur and any floor debris,and it never misses or spits it out,and their is no dust leakage due to the excellent Hepa filter and bags.This has all the attachment I could ever need onboardI I snapped it together in 10 minutes,it is very sturdy and well made,connections are good and tight.The hose is not flimsy and swivels ,so you get every spot.The heavy 3 prong plug and cord is so long,and i love the rewind feature as well as the super headlight.a canister is easier ti vacuum with,plus the large wheels make it easy to move.i recommend this fantastic vac!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum

By Zabo from New Jersey on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife is very happy with the vacuum. It is mobile and has powerful suction. The only improvement she would suggest is if the vacuum could be lighter. Too early to tell the durability, however, all of the other Panasonic purchases we have made have been very durable products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Pet Owners

By Pet Owner from New York, NY on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Great For Pet Owners, Easy To Use

Cons:

Didn't Understand All Of The Features At First

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this vacuum to get the pet smell out of my carpets. Works great. Didn't understand all of the features but call customer support and they were ver helpful. Thanks Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vacuum!

By BenG from Colorado Springs, CO on 03/18/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this vacuum after a lot of research online. It took about three weeks to arrive due to back order but it was worth the wait! It is very simple to use and light which makes it really nice for vacuuming the stairs. The only negatives are the cost of the recommended cloth bags and the accessory cover seems stiff. I would definitely recommend this to any friends or family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Vac

By Rad from NY on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Great For Pet Hair.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied. (Tried a Hoover, used to be good. Now they are garbage. Authorized repair person said he would never buy one) Very good for pet hair. Almost too good as bags fill up quickly. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved