Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » MCUG471 » 18 Reviews

Panasonic Mc-ug471 Upright Vacuum With Cord Reel (mcug471) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (12), Inexpensive (9), Compact (4), Durable (7), Convenient (8), Exceeded Expectations (7)

Cons:

Difficult To Use (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Vacuum Review

By Anonymous from Vancouver, WA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have dad a Panasonic vacuum for years. It finally died. We bought a new one. We liked it so well we bought a second one. Great product..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price

By Ziva from Nj on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had these Panasonic vacuums and won't buy another brand soley for the QuickDraw feature. This is my third one. The price was great and overall this one is as expected except for the body casing. It is the cheapest looking flimsy plastic, I was actually shocked when I opened the box. My other two had much harder thicker plastic bodies. Besides that disappointment, all the other features work good and the suction is as good as my other vacuums, so overall I'm happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best vacuum ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best vacuum cleaner that I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By barbie from Md on 06/26/2015


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

I Can't Think Of Any Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Panasonic I had for 25 yrs started to have some minor problems so I deceided it was time for a new one. This model was the closest to the one I had. It works great and has lots of power, I still have my old one can't seem to part with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Is The Best...

By Wes from Gaffney, SC, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love Panasonic products and clean my house daily, because of O.C.D. and believe me, this is the best. I have used or owned every brand and every price, and this one is surprisingly a great product at a great price. I have a 4 year old boy and 5 cats, and have used this vacuum to clean daily and it still works great after two years. The attachments are awesome too, you will love this vacuum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

#1 Vacuum

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Needs A Option For Complete Set Of Tools.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

About 30 years ago I needed a vacuum and Panasonic Vacuums were just hitting the market with dealers. They were light, easy to open, and clean. The beater bar lifts up so the brushes don't dig into the rug when you use the tools. My only problem is that I wish there was a complete set of tools that I could use for it. Anyway, that vacuum is still in use, not in my home, but we use it with our cleaning company for offices and public places. 30 YEARS OF SERVICE AND STILL GOING. LOOKING FOR A NEW ONE FOR INSIDE MY HOME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Disappointment

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/04/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third Panasonic. Used about 25 times on one area rug and an entry mat. 7 out of 10 times the bag breaks mid use and the dust goes all over. Have used after market and Panasonic bags both U-6 and U-12 hoping for extra strength. No cloth bags available. I like the suction and the convenience of the wand and attachments. I like the weight and maneuverability. I liked the price. But I cannot continue to use a vacuum that leaves the house dirtier than when I started. Discard or repair, both involve an expense that should be unnecessary for a new cleaner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dual floor use vacuum

By Mamakgm from Austin tx on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Works On Both Carpet And Hard, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Switch To Change Type Of Flooring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use on both carpet and hard floors. I was told my old U Panasonic bags would fit this but I can't make them work. The switch on the front to change to carpet vs. bare floors is really hard to switch and feels like it is going to break easily. My switch is kind of crooked. I love retractable cord. I hope it holds up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good suction

By mac65 from Undisclosed on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Suction Control, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This vaccum has a very good suction, but it's almost too much. It needs a low-high setting for suction control. Attachments are nice but because it sucks too hard, it is very hard to use those attachments. The hose is too long and sagging from the unit way too much. It dosen't stay on the unit while vaccuming. On the other hand, it dosen't extend to the full length when the power is on because it is sucked too hard and contracted to the shortest position...so there is no benefit of having a long hose. You can't reach far anyway. You are holding the vacum cleaner and trying hard to pull the hose away from it. I wouldn't use this to clean draperies even it comes with a brush attachment. It will probably suck hard and rip them. This is not the all-in-one vaccum cleaner but it's a good one for cleaning floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT AS ADVERTISED

By NANNY from CONROE, TX on 04/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Quiet As Advertised, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

JUST REC'D PANASONIC MODEL MCUG471 THIS P.M. DESCRIPTION STATED THAT IT WAS "DESIGNED FOR QUIET OPERATION" - DESIGNED FOR IT? MAYBE, BUT IT IS DEFINITELY NOT QUIET. OUR OLD PANASONIC VACUUM IS NO LOUDER THAN THIS ONE IS. SO, NEEDLESS TO SAY, I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. THINKING OF RETURNING IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It gets put away

By Bagajellydonuts from Undisclosed on 11/26/2010


Pros:

Cord Reel, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this vacuum for a couple years. Have no problem with how it works. Just have to change the bags when needed. But having that cord reel, it is the greatest option ever on this tool. Let's face it, nobody ever wants to spool up the cord when they are done. Some members of my family used to come up with some very creative ways to put away the old vacuum. Usually that meant taking the cord and wrapping it around in some strange ways. They no longer do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst equipment I ever bought

By FRED from Norwich Ct on 04/27/2010


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Who ever designed this vacume never tried to use the atachments and the same can be said for the company that sold it to me. You can't move more than a step away and the thing falls over I have another vacume of a different manufacture and the hose comes off the lower part of the machinre not the middle.The panasonic is so poorley designed I don't know how it ever got on the market!!!!!! As an upright machine we found it to be satisfactory,no better or worse than any othe upright.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Fabulous!

By Jen from Greenville, SC on 03/09/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Self Reeling Cord, Easy To Use, Phenomenal Suction, Compact, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Needs Longer Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many types of vaccuums over the years. This is my third Panasonic! The suction on this vaccuum is what I have come to expect from Panasonic! Just make sure EVERYTHING you would like to keep is nowhere in sight when using this vaccuum! I love the self reeling cord! All in all a great purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By coastiewife00 from Slidell,LA on 03/09/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very durrable,excellent suction,love the cord real


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By se from Undisclosed on 09/26/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Cant Stop Brushes From Rolling When Using Hand Too

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use,not too heavy,love the cord reel and easy access to hand held.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best vacuum ever

By Honeydoo Verified Reviewer from Lake George, NY on 07/14/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Efficient, Powerful/good Suction

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Carpet, Hardwood Floors, Pet Hair, Stairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used many vacuums in my home. I go from super plush carpet,to outdoor carpet, to bare wood floors. This vacuum is great on every surface.The best part is the automatic height adjustment. The main reason for this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By sexton from Suffolk, Virginia, USA on 03/26/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this vacuum for two weeks now and use it 5 mornings for 1 hour each at the church I work at and this is an excellent vacuum cleaner for the price and the quality. I am thinking about ordering one for my house. It looks really good and has a good solid feel to it when you push it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Gaz the house boy! Verified Purchaser from Yakima, WA on 06/27/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Quality Construction, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Enhance Experience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great purchase at a great price. Very easy to set up and use. The product has wonderful pick-up, is relatively ligh weight and quiet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved