Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Kettles » NCZK1V » 10 Reviews

Panasonic NC-ZK1V High Quality Stainless Steel & Perp Violet Finish Kettle 1.4l Capacity Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (9), Convenient (9), Compact (5), Exceeded Expectations (6), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect for my family

By Joshua B. from Rensselaer, IN 47978, USA on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Impressive is not a word that typically would describe a kettle, but this one truly is impressive, stylish, and more. The capacity of 1.4 liters is large enough for any application I used it for whether it was cereals or tea and the water level indicator allows for seeing how much water is left with a single glance. The stainless steel wrap design gives the unit a clean, modern look and, when placed on the same counter top as my matching toaster, makes my kitchen look like I live on the cutting edge of style and technology. The auto shut-off is a nice feature that puts my mind at ease when the family is rushing in the mornings to have our oatmeal or other hot cereals, so I no longer have to wonder if someone remembered to turn the kettle off. Speaking of knowing if it is off or not, the blue LED indicator is dazzlingly brilliant when the unit is on, so that is never a question. Another feature I love is that my left-handed family members can pivot the unit on its base making it easy to grab using their dominant hand, again assisting with my peace of mind. I love how quickly my water gets hot, the unit design, the safety that is built-in, and the convenience this kettle offers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my kettle

By eg909 from New York, NY, USA on 10/10/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased two items from Panasonic Breakfast Collection: kettle and toaster. Panasonic certainly came out with striking and futuristic design for its new line. I love the minimalist design and nice clean lines of the kettle I got. Right away it strikes me how beautiful the kettle is. It is a very nice piece of engineering, feels and looks like a very good quality product (very sturdy and heavy). I got the kettle in a purple color and it really stands out in my kitchen. The purple panels wipe clean with ease and the other metal sides do not really show fingerprints which is a big plus. The kettle is cordless and swivels all the way (360 degrees) on its power base which is super cool and very convenient. I dont think I have ever seen this kind of cool engineering on other kettles. The kettle has 1.4 liter of capacity and is good enough for decent size family. It heats water very fast due to its powerful 1500 watts and when water heats up, the kettle will automatically shut off. With a full load of boiling water even at that point the kettle is cool to touch (good if you have kids) and does not burn you. I do wish the kettle had an option to choose the temperature of the water for different types of tea. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, I was looking for something beautiful and striking for my kitchen for a long time and I finally found it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outperforms Traditional Stovetop Kettles

By Alan from San Francisco, CA, USA on 10/02/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Saves Energy, Easy To Use, Heats Up Quickly, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never thought an electric kettle would be that much better than a traditional stovetop kettle. I was wrong. Not only does this modern, high-tech kettle look fantastic, the kettle heats up room temperature water in less than 2 minutes " faster than any stovetop kettle Ive had " and keeps water warm for several hours. After the water boils, I turn the thing off and save electricity; unlike some electric water heaters that constantly keep water hot. Reheating water that is still warm takes 20 second to a minute. Truly impressed! With its Blue LED lights and stainless steel wrap design, its a cool looking appliance that also has great features: Cool Touch Exterior Even with boiling water inside, the outside is cool to touch. This is another feature that sets it apart from traditional kettlesdont have to worry about burning myself when touching it. 1.4 L Capacity When I started putting water into this thing, it looked small. However, after using it for a few days, its more than enough water. Roughly about 6 full cups of water, I cant complain much on the refill frequency. Easy to view Water Level Indicator The water level indicator is also another unique feature that distinguishes it from traditional kettles. I can quickly tell how much water is left without having to pick it up. This is a sharp looking kettle with a good set of features (heats up water very quickly, only ON when needed, outside is cool to touch, etc.) that will probably meet most peoples water heating needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful, functional and easy to use

By Nurse Mom from Trumbull, CT on 09/30/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Safe, Beautiful, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so impressed with the Panasonic Breakfast Collection Tea Kettle! First of all, its gorgeous! I have the stainless steel with Violet and it is a show-stopper. Ive been using it for over 2 weeks and find that fingerprints dont show up on the stainless part (its matte) or the glass. The kettle has a fantastic 1.4-liter capacity so you dont have to keep refilling and reheating. This is the one only drawback - when the kettle is full to capacity, it gets a bit heavy. The kettle has a very easy-to-read water level indicator, which I find very helpful first thing in the morning. There is a Blue LED indicator that stays on while the kettle is on, taking away any guesswork if the kettle is on (since it is so quiet.) Two fantastic safety features - The kettle turns off automatically so you never have to worry if youve left it on after running out of the house AND no matter how hot the water, the exterior always stays cool so no risk of curious little hands getting hurt. Overall, I highly recommend this product. It is very easy to use and looks gorgeous on my counter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient and Quick

By Will from Texas on 09/30/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A simple product like an electric kettle can make a huge difference in the convenience of kitchen life. This product is incredibly easy to use and clean. It has an attractive stainless wrap design which goes great with a wide variety of decors, takes up little countertop space and is fast. You simply fill the unit with water, using the water level indicator on the side. I do wish that there were more markings on the side for more precise measurement but this is a feature that most electric kettles simply do not have at all! From there, you set the unit on it's base and push a single button which turns on a blue LED indicator which stays on until the water is ready. After a few minutes, you hear a soft click and the blue light shuts off and you know your water is ready to use. I mostly use this unit to boil water for pour over coffee. The spout is great for directed, no spill pouring and with a 1.4L capacity it will boil more than enough water for almost any use. Even after the water is boiled the outside of the unit is cool to the touch and if you forget that you are boiling water or get busy the unit automatically shuts down not only to protect itself but to prevent any fires or overheating. It's great being able to boil water early in the morning or late at night without the loud whistle as well as the speed and convenience that I never had before with a conventional kettle. Not to mention freeing up the space on the stovetop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great kettle

By Miller Girl from Chatham, NJ, USA on 09/27/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always wanted to kettle so when I finally pulled the trigger I was happy to get this one. it's a bit bulky and pricey but it is excellent. I drink a ton of tea so having this ready to go on my counter top is perfect. It looks cool and fits into my modern kitchen. It hold a good amount of water, 1.4L so you don't feel like you're always filling it up. It has a cool stainless steel wrap design element which makes it look super cool but also easy to handle. You also don't have to worry about burning yourself with the cool touch exterior. You also don't have to guess when you're water is ready. It has an auto shutoff feature. And you can see how much water is left in the kettle easily. no guessing. there are clear LED lights that show the water level perfectly. Overall i'd say this is great and worth it for someone who drinks a ton of tea or needs to boil water regularly. It's not cheap so it's most definitely an investment, but it's worth it to have hot water at your fingertips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pansonic Breakfast Collection Electric Kettle

By blin87 from Los Angeles, CA on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Aesthetically Pleasing, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the other piece of the Panasonic Breakfast Collection appliance that I own. Again, like in my other review, the most striking characteristic of what Panasonic has done here is combine the elegance of stainless steel wrap design, modern design with functionality and safety. Electric kettles should be simple and safe. With a child in the house, the large 1.4L capacity makes it perfect for pouring a cup of hot chocolate in these cool fall/winter nights. In addition, safety is definitely one of the things Panasonic definitely had in mind with designing this product. Cool touch exterior, making it safe to the touch, and an auto shut-off for additional safety make this product perfect for the kitchen. My favorite part of this kettle is the blue LED indicator. Not only is it aesthetically pleasing to to the eye, it's also very very easy to view the water level with the built-in Water Level Indicator. This along with the Breakfast Collection Toaster are by far the most beautiful appliances we have on our counter tops. We cannot wait for Panasonic to continue to release more products for our household. Keep up the great work, and for those reading, I would not hesitate to purchase this. This kettle does everything you want it to, and looks great while doing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Kettle

By GP from Short Hills, NJ on 09/22/2013


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic Breakfast Collection Kettle Firstly, the outer skin of the kettle is beautiful and functional. It is stainless steel wrapped which fits right in with the other stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Also, the exterior stays cool, even after heating up water several times in a row. The only drawback with the stainless steel outside is that you see all of your fingerprints, however this easily cleans up. It is very easy to fill the kettle with water from the tap. There is an easy to view maximum water level line inside the container and on the outside. After you fill up the water, you just close the top which snaps in. Then there is a very quick, easy and simple on switch and before you know it you have boiling water. There is a blue LED indicator on the side next to the water level line which is very easy to see in all lighting situations and is a clear indicator that the unit is. Once the light turns off, the switch shuts off and its all done. The instructions manual is very clear and accurately details all of the different parts of the unit. It clearly details how to properly operate the unit safely. The machine is very durable, more than I expected. I can leave this unit out on the counter as the stainless steel outer shell matches with my other appliances. I like how simple it is to use. So easy, so simple, so great looking. Excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Breakfast Kettle

By VK from New York on 09/20/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The best feature about this kettle is the color and design. It's absolutely beautiful. However once you start using it you will notice that square design looks great but in use it's not as agronomic as standard round shape. It is too bulky. And at the same time it doesn't have that much space for actually water. So Id say that 1.4 L cap for kettle that size is not enough. Cool touch exterior is great feature!!! And that is probably the reason why it holds much less water than it looks. So Id say round shape with same 1.4L cap might be a better less bulky option. Water level on my kettle is probably broken. There is no LED. I have to make sure there is enough light or just shake it to see where the water level is. Auto shutoff is a common feature (I have never seen kettles without it) so its a must these days and I wouldnt even describe it as special feature. There is another feature that my husband doesnt like " this kettle limits the stream of water as you pour it. I personally see it as safety feature and already used to it. But my husband finds it annoying. So I will keep using it cause it BEAUTIFUL, Im not sure if Id recommend it. Over all Id give it 3.5 stars out of 5. Sincerely!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish Kettle

By Isabella from New York, NY, USA on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Cool To Touch, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Convenient

Cons:

Plastic Spout

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very stylish kettle that is rather large and somewhat heavy but it was not a problem for me. It had almost everything I would want in a kettle: great design, easy to see water level, being cool to touch, quiet and of course automatic shut-off which is a must for me. I wish it would have different temp setting as I make a lot of different teas which require different water temperature. I would recommend this kettle to anybody who is looking for a very nice and stylish item that would be a great addition to any modern kitchen. I used this Kettle more than once a day and cannot imagine not having it in my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved