Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Laundry Care » Irons » NIL70SR » 16 Reviews

Panasonic Ni-l70sr Electric Cordless Steam Iron (nil70sr) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Homeowner (5)

Pros:

Heats Quickly (5), Effective (6), Irons Smooth (5), Convenient (9), Time-saver (4), Easy To Use (6), Durable (3), Exceeded Expectations (4), Inexpensive (3)

Best Uses:

At Home (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not as good as the older models

By Wet Mountain Quilter from Colorado on 01/15/2014


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Does Not Have Non-stick Sole Plate, Did Not Meet Expectations, Doesn't Re-heat Automatically

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned three of the previous Panasonic cordless models and loved them. I am a quilter and need steam and pressing all the time. The ten minute shut-off feature is always a pain because I always have to wait for a re-heat. This particular model doesn't have the non-stick sole plate and has much more drag on the fabrics than the older ones. This one also doesn't seem to re-heat every time I put it back on the charging base. I have to press the buttons to off, then turn it on again to get it to re-heat. Is mine malfunctioning, or is this model just like that??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great iron

By Vic from Madison, WI, USA on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Pretty

Cons:

Needs Longer Than 10 Min Auto-shut Off Time.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an avid quilter and I purchased this iron mainly for its cordless feature about 6 months ago. This iron gets A LOT of use! It stays on for hours at a time when I am piecing quilts, and performs magnificently. It steams well, I haven't experienced any sputtering or spitting. The base is sturdy and the iron slides into it easily. My only dissatisfaction with it is that it turns off after only 10 minutes. I would prefer this to be longer, say half hour. It does heat up quickly tho, so it's not a major problem for me. I do like the auto turn off though, better 10 min. than none at all. Besides its great functionality, it's pretty too! I am a very satisfied customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best iron purchase ever!

By Anonymous from Phoenix, Az. on 09/28/2013


Pros:

Light Weight, Convenient, Durable, Reasonably Priced, Easy To Use, Great Quality, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this iron for at least 6 years and have never had any trouble with it. Works well on tap water, easy to refill, produces heavy steam, and doesn't take long to reheat on the base. I use it 5 days a week. Love that there's no cord to mess up what I'm ironing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too awkward to use and store

By JohnnyB from New York, NY on 06/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Expensive, Failed A Little After A Year.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The iron is nice and worked well while it worked. Mine only lasted 1 year and 3 months. Up until it died it worked very well. But I would never buy another cordless because the base and case are large and make it cumbersome to use. If you have a work room where you can leave the iron out it's ok but I live in an apartment and need to store the iron after each use. I was very disappointed that the iron failed after a little more than a year (just past the warranty).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Steam

By schnapps from CT on 06/01/2013


Pros:

Cordless

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Spitting And No Steam

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This iron doesn't get as hot as others. There seems to be little steam flow. I used distilled and tap water. Lots of spitting. Almost no steam when held vertically. It's going back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, meeting expectations

By diggertoo from Upper Midwest on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used this iron for what seems like a couple of years. It heats up fast, is convenient because it's cordless, light weight and puts out plenty of steam. The base is also heavy enough not to slide around when it's been using. What's not to like? I've always used distilled water in it and it puts out steam like it was new and looks like it too. Very pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only problem that I ...

By VB from Pennsylvania on 06/03/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem that I found with this Iron is that it does not stay hot for to long if you are ironing a large piece of fabric and also the water tank for the steam is to small and it runs out of water very fast Also lately the iron is rellising a build up mustard color deposit like mud and stains my garmets when I am ironing I need to get some type of liquid solution to rinse the inside of the iron A good feture is that is cordless and is great because sometimes the cord is in they way when I am ironing with a conventional Irron overall the price is good the modern look is good and different


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed

By Mimi from Florida on 11/23/2010


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Does Not Get Hot Therefore Steam Does Not Work, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned many Panasonic products but I am very disappointed in this iron. The cordless feature is great, however, the iron will not get hot enough or stay hot. I love to iron and use my iron all the time both for personal use and in my hobby room where I sew a great deal. This iron has poor steam flow because it will not get hot enough. For the amount I paid, it was a waste. I do not recommend this product. It is too late to return or I would and get my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST IRON ANYWHERE

By FLY GIRL from FT. LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA on 03/02/2010


Pros:

Stays Hot, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Does A Great Job, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE HAD A CORDLESS PANASONIC FOR 6 YEARS AND I LOVE IT. IT IRONS PERFECTLY EVERY TIME..STAYS HOT AS WELL. NO CORD MAKES IT SO MUCH EASIER TO IRON EVERYTHING ESPECIALLY HARD TO GET TO COLLARS, ETC. I WOULDN'T TRADE MY IRON FOR ANYTHING . WE IRON EVERYTHING SO IT GETS LOTS OF USE AND THE EASE CUTS DOWN ON TIME SPENT . THANKS PANASONIC!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Iron I've Owned

By M from Albuquerque, NM on 01/14/2010


Pros:

Pretty, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This iron works best for me, with its steam features and retractable cord. It doesn't drip, and feels good in my hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a cordless!!!

By Frann the Ironing fool from Shawnee, Kansas on 12/28/2008


Describe Yourself:

Meticulous Cleaner

Pros:

Heats Quickly, No Cord Ironing, Irons Smooth, Effective

Best Uses:

Weekly Ironing, At Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I no longer find myself ironing over or around a cord and this is wonderful. I am looking forward to ironing, yes, ironing my sheets with my new iron. I love the feel and I am positive my new iron is going to serve me well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the cordless freedom

By Linda La La from Camarillo, CA on 07/15/2008


Describe Yourself:

Homeowner

Pros:

Effective

Best Uses:

At Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the ability to iron at different angles with out the restriction of the cord. Also like the detachable water container and spray steam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product..

By MarlonP Verified Purchaser from Houma,LA on 04/17/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Homeowner

Pros:

Irons Smooth, Time-saver, Heats Quickly, Effective

Best Uses:

At Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great...heats quickly, steams awesome...a little bit to heavy..would recommend it to anyone...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great steam iron

By Pat Verified Purchaser from Lincolnwood, IL on 02/27/2008


Describe Yourself:

Homeowner

Pros:

Cordless Too, Heats Quickly, Effective, Time-saver, Irons Smooth

Great iron. Cordless. Steam cloth also. Auto shut off..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keep this under LOCK and KEY !!!

By Allen the Expatriate Verified Purchaser from Alameda, CA on 10/20/2007


Describe Yourself:

Homeowner, Professional

Pros:

Heats Quickly, Effective, No Cool Down Time Needed, Storage Kit Great, No Hassle With Cords, Irons Smooth, Convenient, Time-saver

Best Uses:

At Home, Dorm Room, Anytime, Travel, Can Be Shared

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

KEEP THIS PRODUCT UNDER LOCK AND KEY OR ELSE IT WILL GO MISSING AND YOU WILL NEVER GET IT BACK! I bought this item (my second Panasonic Cordless Iron) and my parents liked it so much that they took it from me and kept it! Be the first on your block to get this as it's cool! This product is great as it is a good size, not so heavy, has the great steel/non-slip/non rusting sole plate, and stays hot long enough to finish ironing a large sized garment before having to put the iron back on the charger. By the time you put the garment on a hanger or folded, the iron is already charged up and ready to go! This model is better than the previous Panasonic Cordless iron which I owned previously. I know many people think having a cordless iron is not required or just a luxury, but with the seller's return policy, why not try it out for yourself and see how this iron fits your lifestyle, and you will not think twice about keeping it. It has strong steam, warms up quickly, is hot enough for the toughest of materials and wrinkles, is convenient and no need to trip over cords, and the best thing is that you don't have to wait for the iron to cool down when storing it. All you need to do is switch it off, remove the water from the iron, put it on the docking bay, and use the self winding cord for the docking bay to conceal the cord, and put the included cover over the iron, and it is READY TO STORE IMMEDIATELY! As soon as the cover is on you can carry it with it's convenient handle and not worried about kids or anyone being burned by a hot iron. I highly recommend this iron.... it's our second cordless iron from Panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect iron

By Quilting mom Verified Purchaser from Lake Oswego, OR on 09/12/2007


Describe Yourself:

Homeowner

Pros:

Effective, Irons Smooth, Heats Quickly, Time-saver

Best Uses:

At Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Panasonic cordless iron. My other is great. This newer model also has spray which is why I bought it. My other is going to my daugher who has been wanting it for a long time now. I do alot of quit piecing which requires a lot of ironing. No cord management is wonderful when I'm ironing every which way into those little pieces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved