Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Laundry Care » Irons » NIWL600 » 23 Reviews

Panasonic Freestyle NI-WL600 Clothes Iron - Stainless Steel Sole Plate - 4 fl oz Reservoir Capacity - 1500 W - Gray, Silver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (20), Convenient (17), Compact (17), Exceeded Expectations (9), Durable (9), Inexpensive (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Iron, except..

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/27/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second iron the wife and I have bought. We love the ease of use with no cords and having a retractable plug. It irons great and the removable refill is a good piece of engineering. Our first iron, the front wheel for the iron slide broke which casued the connection to deteriorate. The only way to warm the iron was to stand and hold it. Not very nice... We liked it so much though we had to get a new one. The second one works great but the power button seems to be real touchy. I will probably ask for a replacement. I don't want to deal with another iron with issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Using this for quilt ...

By Anonymous from South Weymouth, Weymouth, MA 02190, USA on 09/14/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using this for quilt piecing and it's great. No cord to get in the way. Not to big or heavy. Very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good and innovative

By sai from ny on 09/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Lacking In Some Aspects

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great iron for light use. Having no chord to deal with while ironing really makes a big difference to me because I was always struggling to manage the chord. It glides smoothly with good weight and takes out any wrinkles effortlessly. The vertical stream function is useful in a pinch. Detachable water reservoir is a good touch. Over all great iron and I don't burn my self as much and I get my shirts pressed much faster and they do look better. My complaints are that the iron cold down a tad too quickly for continuous use and takes a tad too long to hear up on the heating base. Steaming kills the heat even quicker so I have to wait between steams. Also it looks like it's designed for left handed people. I end having to twist my wrist when I place it back on the base every time. I noticed other people using my iron also twist their wrist


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cordless iron

By sumarben from webster, ny on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this iron! Use it mostly for quilting. No cord to trip over, have it on shelf/table next to boards I have the whole board to use, (bottom of base does not get hot), not constantly tipping iron off board, portable, so I can easily take it to classes, light weight, good heat/steam, no spitting/sputtering water - Did I mention that I LOVE it? (and an iron is not one of those things I would typically love!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terriffic iron

By Hobby Quilter from Parkland, FL, USA on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a gift. As a quilter, this iron works great. Easy to use and best of all, it's portable with no wires to get in the way or limit my movement. Very light weight as compared to my old iron which I have now retired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great iron

By Sweetie from Nj on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this iron. It's light and easy to use. Heats up quickly. I especially like that it's cordless. I like the carrying case and the auto off feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, ironing made easy !

By Farm girl from Kansas on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great product for my quilting room. I love the cordless iron and every feature that comes with it. Thanks Panasonic, you made my quilt ironing easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problems with the water tank

By Sadie from Southern Oregon, USA on 07/19/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Expensive, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a wonderful new iron product. However, the water tank NEVER DRIES OUT! I have drained it, changed the setting according to the manual instructions and left it on dry heat for prox 30 minutes....the WATER TANK NEVER DRIES OUT! The Panasonic website DOES NOT HAVE a "troubleshooting" section. I am a little be-fuddled with this. I DO LOVE the verticle steam factor...great for touching up hanging items. Also, the clips on the cover case are EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to undo. I have to use a screwdriver to pry the clips up in order to release the case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time saver and safer without cord!

By Edgewood Farm from Mount Shasta, CA on 06/26/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, No "power Struggles" With Cord Being Too Short!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you for designing a product that makes sense: time saver, quick and easy to use, no struggling with cord, extender range of ironing on large ironing board for quilting projects. Thank you so much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wired is Better

By Kool from New York on 11/14/2014


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Will Not Hold Charge, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit in August and all seemed well until September when the battery time started to decrease. The unit has to constantly be on the charging base. It did not perform well at all. I'm very disappointed and exchanging for a wired solution


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Duck from SEWI on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw the reviews about the iron cooling too quickly, but I did not find that to be the case (maybe I iron slower than most). I love that each end is pointed which allows more precise ironing and reduces time needed to "rearrange" the item in order to reach all the areas effectively. Having a case and self-wind cord is just icing on the cake!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it

By mhbcedu from Morton Grove Il on 08/28/2014


Pros:

Cold Like A Ice

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Takes more than double time to iron .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic 360 Freestyle

By Pammy Sue from Round Rock, TX, USA on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic donated several of these irons for the 1-24-2014 New Zealand "Learning to Quilt the Kaye Wood Way" cruise, and they were a joy to use! I loved the cordless feature and ease of use and also appreciated the safety features of detachable water tank and auto shut off. I was thrilled when I won an iron and would definitely recommend it to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Iron

By Anonymous from Florida, USA on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved the convenience of the iron in the portable caddie it came in for easy storage and for traveling. The quality of parts were great. I did find though that it would leak water on the steam feature at times. One down fall for me personally was that the iron base itself was not big enough for a large man, so it took longer to get the job down of having a dress shirt or pants ready to be worn. I also felt it didn't stay hot long enough since i had so much in clothing to do. I really like the cordless feature and the other additional features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great upgrade from my previous iron

By Frank Victory from Rochester, NY, USA on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable, Great Features

Cons:

Need To Rest Iron On Charging Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleased when I received the Panasonic Cordless 360degrees Freestyle iron. At first glance, I noticed that it was very company and sturdy. There is a carrying case with a handle should you need to transport it (not sure I would need to do that) and there was nothing to put together to start using it. Overall I am very happy with this iron. Say goodbye to my old, hand me down iron that I thought would burn down my house every time I used it. The one thing about having to plug other irons in is that you are constantly annoyed with the wire getting in your way. This makes the cordless feature awesome and very convenient. It really does allow you to use the "360" surface of the iron as there are holes along the entire edge, and not just the front part as with most irons. The steaming features are great and work very well with delicate items. I have used this more than I originally thought I would need it. It also saves time as you do not have to pull out the ironing board every morning. The only real negative was that there is no surface on the iron that allows you to rest, or stand it up, on an ironing board. I quickly realized this was going to be an issue and found a location where the iron could be plugged in and was convenient for me to place the iron down on the charging base when I need to move clothes around. This might be a hassle for others but it really isn't bad if you figure out a place to keep the iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most convenient iron!

By PhillyDad from Philadelphia, PA on 06/01/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's amazing how much easier ironing becomes when you remove the cord. Seriously! The way this iron is set up makes so much sense that you wonder why no one has though of this before. Because the heavy part of the iron is now in the base, this iron is much lighter. Being cordless, it enables the user to iron much quicker and in any direction without having to deal with a cord in the way. In addition to the convenience, the iron itself is well made and works perfectly. I can't ever imagine going back to a traditional, cord-based iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best iron I ever owned!!!!!!

By MamaSab from Staten Island, NY, USA on 05/31/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Great For All, Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Perfect Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wireless option is fabulous, the irons amazing; steam power is incredible. My ironing is half the time it used to be. The design is perfect and the handle size is great for my small hands yet just as comfortable for my husbands big hands. I love this product and honestly am planning on purchasing a few as gifts to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Iron

By Vic from Battle Creek on 03/31/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very happy with the speedy shiping. I have used this iron now for about 3 weeks. It heats up great, light weight. easy to use. Does not take long to reheat once set back on the base. This was the first one like this I have every bought. I got it for pressing quilts after piecing. It is so nice not to have a cord drag over the quilt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best iron I've owned

By SusanK from Undisclosed on 07/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this iron about a year ago, after exhaustive iron research, and wanted to give it a fair chance before writing a review. Overall, I love it. It is lightweight, glides over the clothes, and does a good job ironing clothes. It is very convenient to have the removable water reservoir, and nice to have the snap-on lid with carry handle. I use it mainly for men's shirts. Having a pointed bottom as well as a pointed top makes ironing around the buttons a breeze.The one thing that I can do more easily with this iron than my previous irons is to iron tablecloths when they are right on the table. No cord to keep you close to the wall. I will admit it took some time before I felt comfortable placing the iron in the cradle instead of standing it up on its end, which of course is pointed. My one and only complaint: the water reservoir seems never to dry, even with the cap open and the lid off. Even so, I would buy it again and certainly would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great quality

By Nonismommy from Undisclosed on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This iron does a wonderful job. Light weight and great steam. Love that it's cordless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Pai from Undisclosed on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have heard nothing but good things about this product and decided to purchase it. I am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment

By Bj from Undisclosed on 05/02/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used the iron once and the cord will not retract. The iron was smaller than most, so it took longer to iron a set of queen-size sheets. The iron also does not seem to get as hot as other irons I have used. Over all a disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best iron I've ever owned

By NewJerseyNative from New Jersey on 10/13/2010


Pros:

Compact, Long Lasting Heat, Quick, Easy To Use, Durable, Powerful Steam, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This iron stands in a league of its own, great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved