Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Ovens » NNSD681S » 32 Reviews

Panasonic Nn-sd681s Microwave Oven - Single - 1.20 Ft - 1.20 Kw - Stainless Steel (nn-sd681s) Reviews
Panasonic Nn-sd681s Microwave Oven - Single - 1.20 Ft - 1.20 Kw - Stainless Steel (nn-sd681s)

Panasonic Nn-sd681s Microwave Oven - Single - 1.20 Ft - 1.20 Kw - Stainless Steel (nn-sd681s)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Inverter Technology for even cooking and delivering delicious flavor and Inverter Turbo Defrost for quick defrostingElegant 4-Digit Blue Readout LED Display with Programming Icon Dial and buttons for quick programming1200 Watts of High Power; One-Touch Genius Sensor Cook and Reheat for automatic coo... <more> 

Panasonic Model: NNSD681S

$182.53

143 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Attractive (3), Durable (5), Easy To Use (24), Compact (16), Exceeded Expectations (13), Convenient (20), Inexpensive (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Microwave NN-SD681S

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent in every way. Easy to use and precise cooking experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommended

By Peaciano from San Francisco, CA, USA on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this Panasonic microwave with hopes that it won't disappoint me and so far, it has exceeded my expectations. I've had it for less than a month though and it may be too soon to make a conclusion about its performance but so far, I'm satisfied with my purchase. The microwave heats up really fast to my surprise. I'll say, it's a combination of fancy and class for that price. I'm glad I made this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

workhorse

By beachie from CA on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Not Too Deep Fits On Counter W/ A Little Leftover

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

He's cute, fits in my space. Hard to find a little one with plenty of power. My last Panasonic lasted 10 years. It still runs, but it rusted because we are at the beach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great microwave

By jdrewf from Bayville, NJ on 09/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Old microwave died. We don't know how we lived before microwave ovens. I like a really powerful microwave and these Panasonics fit the bill. It has many programs including several defrost options. Great for reheating anything, steaming vegetables, popcorn. We use this many times per day from heating frozen burritos to parboiling vegetables, etc. Only complaint is no light when you open door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Higher end consumer microwave

By dave94703 from Berkeley, CA, USA on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Attractive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The genius prestige line of Panasonic microwaves is the higher end of the Pansonic Inverter home line. The technology seems little changed since I bought my previous Panasonic five years ago (the power unit burned out), but this model improves the ease of use and the look of the front panel. I use the multicook feature to cook at different power settings for different lengths of time in one setting, and now you can actually tell which power setting is in operation at each stage. (Turns out I was using it completely backwards for five years). The all-stainless front is way more attractive. Mostly, I love the dial, which is smaller and feels a little flimsier than my older model, but so long as it holds up the small changes are all pluses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work consistantly

By MJC from Florida on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Nice And Shiney

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive, Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This microwave is way to complicated and does not always work! The clock turns off, the power goes off partway through the cooking cycle, the food is still cold and sometimes needs to be reheated 2 to 3 more times. I would like to send it back!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

engineering/features

By poncho from NH on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Shows Fingerprints, No Light When Door Open, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stainless shows ALL fingerprints, no light when door is opened. Only when running.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love inverters in any equipment

By the big shoe from pa on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with unit ,really cool looking blue display ,just hope it does not fail, I read some reports on failures plus my niece had her's fixed ,then it failed again ,she then threw it out . I hope the issues were taken care of ,because I really love this unit. The price was too high ,but I really wanted it...You know how that goes,just take out the plastic,and pay the bill later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sensor reheat

By Paw Paw from Illinois on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sensor reheat on this particular model gets the food extremely hot, almost too hot at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you can love a microwave...

By Jestergold from Stamford, CT on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still trying to figure out all the features but I will say that I've never had a microwave that worked so well to heat leftovers and melt butter. Everything evenly cooked, no stirring needed and not a whole lot of thought to get that far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent microwave

By AB23 from Norton, OH on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Love The Inverter Feature!, Compact, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the inverter feature. It's so nice to have items cook evenly instead of on and off. We've had it a few weeks and are very happy with its performance. I haven't needed to call customer service at all for support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NN-SD681S

By BIG-G from Elkhart,IN on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice looking appliance. The sensor cooking is great. The new control knob works better than numbers once you get used to it. Overall a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no light after opening door

By Billy from Fl. on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

No Light After Door Is Opened.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I knew it had no light when the door opened based on some other reviews, but thought it would be no problem. It is. You can not see the hot container to grab it well. You can not look at the cooked food to see it before taking it out. The light is too poor to see the food during cooking. And it makes cleaning the inside hard because you can not see the inside. Have to use a flash light to clean inside. Anyone that says it will save electricity, I would pay the dollar or two it would save over a year. Other than this problem it seems to a good product. Well have to see how long it last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Microwave

By Mrs. B from Florida on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this microwave in April when our quit working. I love the features, especially the melt chocolate and soften butter one! Money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hurray for Inverter Technology

By Anonymous from United States on 05/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

like the continuous, proportional power capability of the inverter technology employed in this design. really makes melting butter and chocolate a lot less "dramatic" than in duty-cycle controlled power systems. I think the user controls could be easier to use. I'll soon get use to them, but at the moment I'm missing some of the one-touch functions of my old microwave oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Office Cook from New York, NY on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave has great features. It's easy to use. The additional height over other models helps with coffee cups and such.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Susan525 from Blue Mounds, Wi on 05/02/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best microwave out there. Awesome! Everything cooks evenly and it is so easy to use. This is the absolute best microwave that I have ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By Paul Smith from gsmith540 on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I mostly reheat prepared food and this oven is the best I've ever used. One button and things come out perfectly every time. Cons: No illumination when door opens, only when cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Technology

By Debbie from Shelby, NC, USA on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does not have an inside light which would make it nicer. Also, it only comes in stainless which is always harder to clean dirty fingerprints from. Functions seems to work well, although I think the technology surpasses my needs. Seems a little difficult to figure out which setting is best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best microwave I've had

By pc from nw, nc on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wasn't too sure i'd like the dial, but i love it! It is so easy to use and timing is more accurate. Other reviews said it was loud, but only minimally so. Inside does not steam up like my last oven. The size is perfect and it looks really nice. I would definitely recomend this microwave to others!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smooth heating

By Anonymous from United States on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

inverter technology controls heating and stops meat pops


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unique features

By Nina from Hackettstown, NJ, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I got the hang of the many features of this microwave I began to appreciate it more. I like the way the dial functions in conjunction with the Timer or the Power Level setting/Timing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Key pad malfunction after 2 yrs.

By northerngust from St Paul on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Broke Down

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 2nd Panasonic after 6 yrs. Never again will I buy Panasonic. They look substantial, with all the bells and whistles. They break down after short times of use. Key pad shuts off and can't reset. I was really impressed when compared to other products initially but now very disappointed that fails so completely. Key pad should last many, many years. Failing after 2 yrs is unforgivable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This a a great micrwave!

By Kim from Rhode Island on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

A Bit Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most efficent microwave I've ever owned! The controls are intuitive, and the inverter sensor is a great feature...no guessing on coking or defrosting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little oven

By Anonymous from Seattle area, WA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a solid little oven. Have used it many times for a variety of things and it performed well. My son finds it user friendly and less intimidating than the full size appliances. It would be nicer if you could have more flexibility on temperature settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of a Kind

By bob from honolulu on 10/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Attractive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Footprint is acceptable -- not too big. Display is very readable. Stainless front with stainless buttons matches stainless appliances and granite nicely. Works well. No problem with buying it on line and having it shipped. I didn't find a better looking microwave, and I shopped for two months with money no object.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looking microwave!

By cubbie0007 from Chicago,IL on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Convenient, Nice Looking Unit, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this microwave for a few months now. we like it very much. Its a nice looking unit. and heats food fast. Panasonic is the only brand I buy for microwaves. never had a problem, and they last a long time .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Microwave

By Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Pretty, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently got my kitchen remodeled, and my countertop space got slightly smaller. I needed a smaller microwave, and this one stood out when I was shopping for one. The reviews were good too. I haven't used all the features yet, but so far no issues. I have been using the Panasonic microwave for the last 10+ years, and the features work basically the same. I love how it looks in my kitchen (both the size and the overall look).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great microwave!

By D.H. from San Diego, CA on 08/25/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave heats faster and more evenly than my old one. I like the feature of light only coming on when cooking. The unit is several pounds lighter than my old one, and easier to move for cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best looking unit on the market

By bluelight from honolulu on 03/03/2013


Pros:

Attractive, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good without any plastic keypad. blue lights and brushed steel look rich. easy to read and use. powerful fan will most likely keep the magnetron working for years. unfortunately it's noisy, but you don't run a microwave for very long so who cares.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We purchased NN-SD681S ...

By Wayne from Helena, Montana on 02/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased NN-SD681S for my 75 yo mom. Because she is a bit of a technophobe, we tested the unit in our kitchen. After more than a month of daily use, we were very happy with this oven. It very powerful and also compact - and was a perfect fit for the cutout in my mom's kitchen. Mom installed the oven in Dec 2011 and she loves it! The display is bright blue and easy for her to read. The stainless steel is brushed steel so it does not show fingerprints or smudges. The dial is more intuitive than the key pad. The reheat works beautifully - perfectly and automatically reheating leftovers without cold or overcooked spots. Best microwave we've ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic NN-SD681S 1.2 Microwave

By info Verified Reviewer from ABQ, NM on 01/27/2012


Pros:

Cooks Evenly, Heats Quickly, Replaced A Compact

Cons:

None

Best Uses:

Kitchen Use It Daily

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great microwave and only slightly larger than the copact it replaced. Use it every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved