Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Ovens » NNSE782S » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Genius Prestige NN-SE782S Microwave Oven - Single - 1.60 ft³ - Stainless Steel Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The door problem

By Zu yao Zhang from United States on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the microwave three ago as 1.6 Cu. Ft. Countertop/Built-In Microwave with Inverter Technology NN-SE782S Stainless NN-SE782S but this morning the door can not closed, I open the door back find the hock connect the door hook spring was broken , I feel the problem is the design, the plastic hook is too small and too weak ,without it the machine can not work. it is 2mm thick only, every time close the door should pull it, it is very easy broken. now I install a screw at the door, to connect the spring, but it works not very well ,reluctantly can use. so I ask you give me a way to solve this problm . Thank you very much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

chEEpo not eco

By Dr Xray from Chicago, IL, USA on 05/12/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First microwave that doesn't turn on the light when the door opens. They said they surveyed and folk said it was a good idea. Better to turn on the kitchen lights than use that little bulb to see what your doing when putting stuff in the oven. Sounds like a way to get away with a cheaper bulb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Door Latch failure 1 to 2 years after purchase

By Anonymous from United States on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use Heats Evenly And Fast

Cons:

Door Latch Fails - See Numerous Online Sites, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Check what people say online before purchasing. I have purchased this microwave two times. I use my microwave to cook several times a day. I do NOT slam the door or treat it poorly in any way. I keep it very clean. The first time, the door latch quit working at 2 years. It cost half the price of a new oven to fix so got another one, and made a point of treating it very gently on purpose. Made it just past one year and out goes the latch. I am really disappointed because I use mine a lot and need it to work. Otherwise it is a great microwave oven, easy to use. Apparenly no one cares about quality anymore, just spend more money for a new one. If you are so inclined, there are numerous sites showing ways to fix the latch on this oven. It is a common problem for panasonic according to comments online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic quality has gone down

By Kurt from Sarasota, FL, USA on 06/28/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I installed this microwave NN-SE782S in a custom built enclosure with a trim kit. After 4 months, the door would not open. I made two 108 mile round trips to drop off and pick up from the service center. I reinstalled the MW and the third time I pushed the button the door would not open. Now I have to make two more 108 mile round trips. I would throw this piece of junk away and buy a different brand but the screw holes from the trim kit would be visible, along with the fact that the cherry cabinet now has a permanent difference in the finish where the trim kit was covering the wood. I notice that a similar model, NN-SE797S, which has been in production since 2007, has what appears to be the same door latch. This model has also had complaints about the door. So that tells me that even though Panasonic had a history of door problems for 5 years before releasing the 782S model, they went ahead and sold them with what appears to be the same the defective design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best microwave we've ever had.

By Mark from Louisville, Kentucky on 05/26/2013


Pros:

Large Capacity, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Good Looks

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave brings microwave cooking to a new level. We've used our previous microwaves for reheating many items and steaming vegetables, but not much else. They cooked meats when you were trying to defrost them and cooked foods very unevenly. This one looks everything very evenly and defrost like a charm. We now are finding ourselves cooking something from most every meal in the microwave! The only problem we had learned to use it was determining how long to cook items. With 1250 W, it's much more powerful than most microwaves, so you have to go lower than the recommended time for most menu items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the new Genius Prestige NN-SE982S

By Gary from Thornton, IL on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Nothing To Complain About Yet.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a previous owner of a Prestige Genius Inverter Microwave model, but I have to say, this new model is awesome. Based on the two 'Con' comments, the two existing reviews must be for a different model, because the NN-SE983S does NOT have a knob with a blue light around it. This model contains an Electrostatic Touch Dial which only lights up (in blue) when you're programming the temp, time, etc. Once the start button is pressed, the blue light goes out. I love the overall features of this microwave and the quality put into it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lights are awesome

By Stripes from Undisclosed on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Durable, Non-obnovious Lights, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

The Other Review

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cooks fast, but I couldn't ignore the beautiful lighting system that is on this product. The other review guy has no idea what he is talking about, the lights sold it for me. Love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright Light

By Bright Lights from Undisclosed on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Obnoxious Light Around The Knob

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the microwave.... do NOT like the BRIGHT light around the knob. This light serves no purpose, it is just decorative - NOT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved