Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Ovens » NNSE982S » 16 Reviews

Panasonic Genius Prestige NN-SE982S Microwave Oven - Single - 2.20 ft³ - Stainless Steel Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (8), Easy To Use (12), Durable (4), Exceeded Expectations (5)

Cons:

Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

1.6 Cu. Ft. Countertop/Built-In Microwave with Inv

By ML from Brooklyn NY on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and performance. I have only been using this product for about three weeks and I am so impressed with its performance, thus far. No complaints!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Microwave - Solid product

By D from Atlanta, GA, USA on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Too Many Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the overall design. Well made. Clean lines. Lots of features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best micro wave so far

By Frugel from Dayton aera ohio on 09/03/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

The Plug Needs To Be Offset

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shipped very fast - very large interior love the reheat senser


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product, Features and Value

By Mike D from Los Angeles on 08/30/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Better Description Of The Electrostatic Wheel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had an old Quasar Microwave Convection oven that was 22 years old and was finally ready to be replaced. We didn't use the Convection part so we looked for a replacement that was similar in size and features without the convection option. This and the model just below this were the two we narrowed our search to. We chose this one, as the selector dial did not protrude from the front panel. This has not disappointed us. The oven size, even with the turntable, allows for family sized cookware to be used. It took a bit to get used to the touch wheel, but once you get used to it it is easy and very intuitive. We love it and hope to get a good run of time with this microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Panasonic/Inverter ever

By MrPete from Colorado Springs, CO on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Works Great!, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We're loving our new microwave. Have had an Inverter before so that's not new. (As always, we love the smooth cooking... oatmeal is right every time.) This new unit gives us more: - defrosting that actually works - easier no-moving-parts setup. The electronic touch-dial is very very nice. (Hint: spin at the edge for slow increase... spin near the middle for fast!) My only wish... when spinning through the genius sensor cooking choices... it would help if it listed the meaning of the current number.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not long lasting

By Deechip from Greater New York City area on 08/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth Panasonic. The first one was in the 80s! That was a workhorse and lasted until I gave it away when I moved. After that, they just aren't built to last more than a few years. My problem with the last unit was the latch. When it stops working correctly, the unit won't run. Unfortunately the current units still have the same latch. Most manufacturers are using the same type of latch. So since I know and like the features of a Panasonic, there is no sense in changing brands because of the latch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NN-SE982S Microwave

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/15/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything was exactly as promised. Delivery was faster than I expected. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing died in less ...

By LP on Kaua`i from Kauai, Hawaii, USA on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Stylish

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, It Died After Two Years.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing died in less than two years. It comes on, but nothing happens. We are really disappointed. It is stylish with a large cavity. Too bad it doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good MIcrowave

By Daisy from Midwest small town on 07/01/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is out third panasonic microwave. The other two just quit. I am hoping that this one last longer. We really liked the other two and Consumers also liked this model so we ordered another one. Have onlly had it for a month but like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very quit ...

By Anonymous from Ny on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very quit microwave and one of the most efficient I've seen ie it heats significantly faster than some lower end units at the same power levels. Setting a cook time can be a bit tricky as the jog wheel is a bit imprecise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovely

By JJ from Brooklyn, NY on 06/22/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave is extremely easy to use and very good quality. I love it, it was a great purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By MamaT from Cloverdale, CA 95425, USA on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had this for a week but so far it has met our expectations but exceeded them. I can't wait to use it to its full capability! The only disadvantage I could see for some people would be the size but to do what is expected of it, it needs to be that large. Finally, at first I was slightly intimidated by the interface but after the first try I realized that was extremely user friendly, even my stuck-in-the19th century husband found it easy to figure out how to use it. It is well worth every penny. Very impressive product! On top of the excellence of the product itself, it arrived well in advance if its expected arrival date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still making quality products.

By Need Coffee from Upstate NY on 06/09/2015


Pros:

It's A Panasonic, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

It's Not Black

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave is an updated version of our 10 plus year model that it replaced. The old one is still working but was "confiscated" by our son who wore out a different brand in about 2 years. This one has a few more presets and a dial instead of buttons. We are getting used to the dial selector and find it to be better than we expected. The only shortcoming I've noticed so far is that it has a much softer door release than the old one. It makes it seem like something is not right but it works good. Too bad there isn't a model with all the same features in Black instead of stainless. Still, it's a super microwave for home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

years before brake down only 5 first one lasted 25

By Jerry K from Horseheads, NY, USA on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Lot Of Money For One Year Warranty, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If this last longer than my first Panasonic microwave 25 years. That will be good kudos., but if it only last 5 years like my second Panasonic microwave I will have to check around on other brands


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Notch/Classy

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am reviewing the NN-SE982S 1250W 2.2 Cu. Ft. Convertible Microwave. I did a LOT of research before buying this and after I placed the order I was terrified that I might have made the wrong decision getting one so big. NOT! I love this 2.2 and the 1250W. Everything I cook is done in half the time of my previous micro and holds so much. This is truly genius and the defrosting feature seems to be perfect. There is a learning curve because it cooks, reheats and defrosts so much quicker than my previous one, Some complained about the touch dial pad and another said it took them forever to set the clock because of it. Due to the negative comments I was almost afraid to touch the dial. Don't be. It is a snap to use and it is fun. We got the hang of it almost immediately and found that it was easier to set this clock than our previous micro. This one was smart enough not to ask us whether we wanted am/pm. Just one setting! I'm 67 and my husband is 74 and we are extremely happy with this purchase. This is fun to use and we were actually looking for things to cook and/or reheat just so I could use it. Not much to do in retirement. Love the warmer and the timer. Lastly, it is very rich looking and like the blue lights. No regrets on purchasing this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product, poor website design

By Anonymous from Kansas, USA on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We ordered this product online from the Panasonic website. There was never any form of email confirmation of the purchase or shipping status. I had to call to request the tracking information and find out it was delivered. This is a failure on the website design that is easily fixed. Once we got the product thus far we have been very happy with it and works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved