Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Ovens » NNSN651B » 26 Reviews

Panasonic NN-SN651B Microwave Oven - Single - 1.20 ft³ - Black Reviews
Panasonic NN-SN651B Microwave Oven - Single - 1.20 ft³ - Black

Panasonic NN-SN651B Microwave Oven - Single - 1.20 ft³ - BlackAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

1.2 cu-ft capacity 1200w 1-touch sensor cooking inverter technology keep warm setting black

Panasonic Model: NNSN651B

$153.38

521 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

57% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (13), Exceeded Expectations (6), Convenient (9), Compact (6), Inexpensive (10), Durable (5)

Cons:

Poor Quality (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Good Microwave

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great microwave! Cooks well and I like the option to cook popcorn based on the size of the bag. That means you'll get a perfectly popped bag every time. The only down side is the microwave doesn't list the shortcut button menu on the unit. You have to go into the manual in order to cook a potato for instance. This might not seem important but you'd be surprised. Who wants to take chances when warming a cup of coffee or a muffin? Those food items need exact timers to ensure they won't be too hot when they finish reheating. Nobody wants to keep checking the manual to remember the timers for those items when you're rushing out to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Microwave

By AnnetteNet from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Panasonic microwave. We finally had to replace our old Panasonic microwave which lasted more than 20 years! Our new microwave is good-looking, strong and fast. Everything you could ever want from your microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

defective coating

By sue from Long Island, New York on 08/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The push bottom that opens the microwave seems to have the plastic coating all roughed up. I don't know if it is a packaging coating or the plastic coating that is permanent but it makes a brand new item look old. I had to carry the thing upstairs and I cant deal with having to mail it back so I am going to keep it even though the front face of it looks terrible. Oh well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I always buy Panasonic ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always buy Panasonic when in need. Had to shop online to buy this time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected. It's a ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as expected. It's a microwave, for goodness sake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Microwave

By Molly from California on 05/16/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years I have purchased three of this same model. I just like it a lot. It is small, powerful and easy to use. Shipping from Panasonic was amazingly fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good replacement

By kurmat from IL on 05/05/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Good Visibility Of Cooking Area, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Push Button Door Opener

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 9 yr old Panasonic NN-H665 suddenly quit. Since I had been satisfied with its performance, I looked for a replacement and found the NN-SN651 to be an almost identical oven, except for 100 watts less power and a welcome push button door opener. So far it has worked flawlessly with no learning curve since it works just like our old one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

big problem

By bulldog from Abington pa on 04/18/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the unit is in the repair shop did not work from delivery..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact, Powerful, Noisy, Slightly Odd

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Powerful, Compact, Large Capacity For Its Overall Size, Reasonably Priced

Cons:

Light Should Go On When You Open The Door, Controls Could Be More Logical, Door Swing Limited To 90 Degrees

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plenty powerful at 1200 watts, and very compact for its capacity and wattage. Please with that. Overall construction as good or better than most. Door opens and closes solidly. It is fairly loud, maybe typical of the inverter technology, but I don't know. Mostly sounds like a loud fan. Door only opens to 90 degrees, which is mildly irritating. Control logic could be better, e.g. the quick add button does not also start the oven. How quick is that? The light is on only when the oven is heating"open the door and you peer into a dark oven. Not sure why somebody can't make a better than average microwave oven, but I couldn't find one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replace 15 years old panasonic microwave

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had a 15-year-old panasonic microwave, which is broken down recently for some reasons beyond my control. got a similar one, hopefully it will last another ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This microwave was ...

By Anonymous from Honolulu, Hi on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave was inexpensive. I've had it about 8 months now and everything is ok. I use this microwave everyday and is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems OK so far

By tms from Minnesota on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Inside Light When The Door Is Open.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had this microwave for a couple of weeks. So far, it seems fine. After our experience with our last microwave, and reading so many review by others, I have more or less come to consider them disposable. I wouldn't pay a ton of money for one. My main gripe with this one, and I knew it going in, is the lack of an inside light when the door is opened. But the reason I miss it surprised me - I can't clean the inside well without a flashlight!! I really do miss the light. Otherwise it works OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Microwave

By Empty Nester from Lancaster, PA, USA3 on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great microwave, I haven't had any problems with it and it gets used daily, I've never used the defroster so I can't comment on that but for heating and cooking foods, it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointing lighting

By Moco from Bellevue, NE on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Gets Stuff Hot, Inexpensive

Cons:

Can't See What's Going On, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One major drawback. The interior light doesn't come on when the door is opened. Tech Support says it's an "Energy Saving Feature". How about LED lights, they're effecient. This is very inconvenient. You can't see what's going on with the door open or closed. This is my forth microwave, the third Panasonic. All the previous ones lights came on when the door opened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome MWO

By Angie B from Morro Bay, CA on 07/22/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Cooks Thoroughly Without Drying Out, Compact, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good looking and not too expensive for what you get! Inverter makes the best microwave for defrosting, and it cooks things perfectly. Even faster than my last microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I Expected

By Anonymous from West Fargo, ND on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave for the price was just what I had expected and is better than my GE that I used to own and was almost twice the price. It is bigger and 1quiter than my previous microwave oven for a much lower cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working right after warranty expired

By Terry from Washington on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Looks Nice

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not waste your money on this microwave. Mine stopped working a few months after the warranty expired! The cost to repair it would be about 60% of my original purchase price. My previous microwave (a different brand) worked for 12 years. I expect better from Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flimsy door and latch.

By JoJo from Austin, TX, USA on 04/17/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had this product for a year and a half. Door very loose and doesn't always seem to be latched. Recently operation would sometimes stop after a few seconds. Now will not work at all. Chose Panasonic for reputation of good products. Very dissaponted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expected more

By Hawaiian Guy from Euclid, OH, USA on 11/13/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hate that the light does not come on when you open the door. Very inconvenient. I probably should have researched more, but I assumed more out of Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working within 6 ...

By kkde from Michigan, USA on 09/27/2013


Cons:

Loud, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Quit working within 6 weeks of purchase-the part needed from Panasonic to fix it is on back order-4 week wait estimate...all I want is a working microwave. I do not recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

inferior quality

By Anonymous from Louisiana on 07/29/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The part which turns the turntable is a cheap imitation. All other microwaves I have used had a three-way piece which fits into the bottom of the turntableand turned the turntable. This one has a one-way piece. When I remove something heavy from the microwave, the turntable gets off of this piece. Light does not stay on when opened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Retired Engineer from Illinois on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this microwave oven because a microwave we have had for eleven years died. It was another brand and we could not purchase another like unit because that model is no longer available. So we started searching for a similar size, our counter is small between the fridge and a cupboard. We wanted a similar wattage and made the rounds of the stores in the third largest city in the state of Illinois. We thought after all of that effort we had found a good replacement. We are disappointed. It met the size and wattage requirement and had a 'new' Inverter technology which we were told would be great for us. It doesn't even pop popcorn worth a darn. With our old unit we hit "Popcorn' and chose 'Regular' or 'Snack' size and it did a beautiful job. We understood that it used "Sensor" technology. This Panasonic has three different ounce sizes to choose from, none of which exactly fit "Orville's snack size, and I can't get a descent popped bag. I've tried modifing the time using the plus and minus capability but to no good results. My wife is very unhappy that it is hard to see what is going on in the oven while heating something because the light in the oven is on the side near the front and would be much better placed near the rear so it would light what is rotating on the table and not glare in your eyes. She is really unhappy that when you open the door to check on something being heated the light does not stay on and you are not able to see to stir your soup or if it is boiling over. And if it has, you can't see very well to clean up the mess. We sure miss our old microwave!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth the money!!

By Baileygirl from Undisclosed on 09/04/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Save your money---bought this June 23 2012---it is now September 4 2012 and getting error message H98, called and now have to take it in for service. Only a couple months old and only used a few times as it is just my husband and myself!!! My old Panasonic lasted 15 years! Will NEVER buy another Panasonic !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than most

By Lanyappe from Utah on 07/30/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

A Bit Large

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this microwave as a gift two years ago. I had to make some adjustments on the cooking time as most recipies are for 700-900W units. Other than that, it has served me well until yesterday when I was heating a cup of water for tea and spaks flew out the back of it. Today, it is recycled material but after reading reviews on most other brands, I will replace it with the same make/model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy with interior light

By sailor54 from Mentor, OH on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Interior Light, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this MW only a short time, and it appears to work. My complaint is the interior light. It only is on when the unit is heating. I have never owned another brand that did not light when the door was opened. You have to use an eternal light to see inside the unit to check your product, or to clean the inside. This is pathetic for a higher priced microwave! Also, when attempting to register online, this model no. was not listed. I had to use the postcard method!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BUY THIS MICROWAVE!!! :-)

By Komodo from Long Island NY on 03/09/2012


Pros:

Low Price, Quality Construction, Easy To Use, Cooks Quickly 1200 Watt, Large Cooking Area

Cons:

None

Best Uses:

Everyday Cooking Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this because it's one of the ONLY units that are only 16" deep. (I have space limits)Yet it still has a large cooking area!!! I use it for your standard everyday items and it works perfectly. Food is EVENLY heated, and done QUICKLY! The keypad and functions are very user friendly, making this a joy to use. What's not so great about it? NOTHING!!!!!!!!!! :-) PS: Beach Audio delivered it in ONLY two days. They are a GREAT company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved