Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Ovens » NNH965WF_9 » 40 Reviews

Panasonic Nnh965wf White Microwave Oven 2.2cf 1250w Luxury Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 40 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (16), Easy To Use (26), Convenient (19), Durable (12), Inexpensive (20)

Cons:

Poor Quality (11), Expensive (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

new micro wave.

By Sam6 from Mississippi, USA on 09/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

has all the features of our old one, easy to program and set up for usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thomas

By Thomas from Midland, Texas on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Very Easy To Use, Just Read The Manual It Is Easy To Read

Cons:

Quality Is Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product love the way it cooks makes everything easier I would recomend to a friend It really cooks and functions great I love the ease of use Thank you Panasonic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

family fun

By Penny from Niagara Falls, NY, USA on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a family this has been so helpful getting meals for eight adults with their own schedules; school, work, anmals, friends, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little louder than my ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Little louder than my last Panasonic but it lasted 15 years, Hoping this one will also. Larger cooking area than older one which is very nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good microwave

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/13/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Top rated by Consumer Reports and I think they are right -- it is top rated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Replacement for another brand

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit fit perfectly into custom cabinet that was built for the original Microwave oven. Easy to use and minimal steps to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/01/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

If It Holds Up This Isn't A Con

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most microwaves seem indistinguishable. This one isn't. It's big, if you can fit it into your kitchen space, get it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Regarding the door latch

By Mr. Parker from Seattle, WA on 06/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had read many reviews saying that the door latch failed and that the oven was useless. The cost of replacing the latch was close to the cost of a new oven. I also read reviews of a number of other brands of ovens and they all said the same thing - door latch failure was a significant problem. So far we have not experienced any difficulties and are very happy with the way the oven functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By T from CA on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Shipping Process

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second microwave from Panasonic. I had an exactly the same product for the last 8 years+ and finally died. Found the identical one after so many years with a pretty reasonable price tag with free shipping via FedEx("ship within 1-3 business days"). I ordered and waited and waited. The product behaves the same as old one. Perhaps, a slight improvement on several things. Over all, a pretty sturdy and functional good product. The only thing that I did not like was that the product did not arrive as it said it would within 1-3 business days. When I tracked the status on FedEx web site, it disappeared from the radar twice for a whole day. It took more of 5 days from the time of the order.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing deal

By K from Hollister, CA on 05/22/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Extremely Spacious Inside!, Easy To Lift, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most spacious microwave ever! I'll bet a turkey could fit inside! Seriously! Very pleased. My other microwave died so I had to get a replacement. I paid twice as much for that microwave as I did for this one.....and this one has more features and I'm serious when I say a turkey could be placed inside. It fits perfectly on my countertop...underneath my cabinets! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product While It Lasts

By Big_Bubba from Geneva, Florida on 05/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Throw away item. This microwave cooks well for a while, then the cooking time gradually increases and finally after about a year and a half or so either the inverter power supply or the magnetron stops working and the unit becomes a brick. Expect to pay almost as much to repair it as you paid for it, so buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Joe microwave

By Farmer from Struthers, ohio on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far we are very please with the microwave functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A quality microwave

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic received a good rating from Consumers Reports. It seems to cook evenly and is relatively quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay away from the NN-H965BFX

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/09/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As others have also experienced, after 1-2 years of usage, suddenly the microwave won't cook your food anymore. Some people can get it to still work if they slam the door closed for awhile, but this just makes it worse, if this works at all. There is a design defect on the door/switch mechanism that the microwave uses to detect if the door is closed. When this thin sheet metal bends over time due to the closing of the door, it's busted. Panasonic should repair this defect for their users, even out of warranty. Everyone has stories of previous microwaves lasting 10-20 years. Mine barely made 2 years. Pathetic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic NN-H965BF

By 904Beach from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shipping and handling went smoothly, except one side has a ding but it was not very noticeable so we decided not to send it back for a replacement. We have just started using it and noticed right away the difference in heating time since this one heats much quicker then our old unit. Not sure how many watts the old unit was but it was one of the larger units when purchased. So far we are very pleased. When I purchased on line I did not realize that the heating plate and turntable came with it so ended up buying those items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High value

By Speedycook from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 03/28/2015


Pros:

Powerful, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My last Panasonic microwave lasted 30 years! This microwave works even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good.....

By desertfox311 from Farmington Hills, MI on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had this product for too long, but I can tell you that I am happy with the purchase to date. It's easy to use, quiet, and cook/reheats really well. I'll come back with a 6 month review to update the status.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Repeated Door Issues

By TxJB from Dallas, TX on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Lacks Durability

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this microwave for 3 years now. In that time I have had to have it repaired 3 times. All because the micro-switches that detect when the door is shut get out of alignment and don't register that it is shut which prevents the oven from working. So I have to close the door, set the cook time, hit start, and then shake the door, so it will work. Of course the first time this happened was after the warranty had expired. Each subsequent repair has lasted a shorter time. The issue is with the design. The metal flange that the switches are mounted on is too flimsy and over time closing the door causes that flange to flex and bend back, which causes the switches to get out of alignment. I bought it because it was a Panasonic and I thought it would be of good quality but I'm very disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Going thru like toilet paper

By Colnago from Knoxville, TN on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Size

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Doesn't Last; Warranty Is Meaningless, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've gone thru 2 of these in less than 3 years. Most parts have 1 yr warranty and we're getting tired of having to buy a new one just because it's the only one that will fit in the custom cabinet. Assembly is poor (typical China garbage) - you have to slam the door to make it shut. This leads to other problems, like the safety interlock to the on/off switch. Enough is enough - next time we use the money for a carpenter!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely happy with this purchace so far

By JT from Oxford, MS on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this microwave a couple months ago and so far have been completely happy with this purchase. Received quickly, package was in very good condition. Had the unit working in 10 minutes. Programming is easy and convenient. So far we love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO not purchase!

By CSchultz from Wisconsin on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Expensive, Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Didn't even have this 2 years and it broke. We had issues with the door closing as well. But it just totally stopped working the other day..they wouldn't do anything about it unless I wanted to pay for labor which was just as much as a new microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor choice

By skicrazy from Pitt Meadows, BC., Canada on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Great Looks.

Cons:

Too Many Problems., Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Electronics.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first one lasted about three months, then the invertor blew. it was replaced under warranty. The second one lasted six months, same problem, as well as a door latch issue. Again replaced under warranty. The third one is still running, a little over one year now. Living in fear. It is now having door latch issues again. Absolute JUNK!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've just ordered my 2nd Panasonic w Inverter Tec

By Mrs Deb from Southwest Georgia on 04/18/2014


Pros:

Price/value Reasonable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Outlived Warranty, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first one was this luxury full sized. It lasted 7 years before it died completely. For the last year the turntable had stopped working, oh well, it had been a workhorse. I cooked casseroles in it in my 5qt corning ware, they weighed a lot! I think I will give the new turntable a break, not put quite so much weight on it. My love of this microwave was so great, I could never go back to a regular microwave. I use my microwave to cook...my favorites, that cannot be any better are fresh vegetables like asparagus, spinach that are cooked to perfection. We use it to bake russet potatoes and also for sweet potatoes with the programmed cycles. The "reheat" always worked well for food right out of the refrigerator. and I use the combination of 100% power and 30% power to cook rice. I use the low power level to melt butter, and chocolate. My husband cooks bacon in it. We are so spoiled with 1250 watts, we know we could never settle for a small microwave with 700 - 900 watts again. I use it to thaw meat from the deep freeze. I even use it to THAW BUTTER from the freezer! That took a little practicing, but it is wonderful to be able to take a carton of butter out the freezer and thaw to make a cake, or when I have made biscuits and then realize I don't have enough butter for them! I have read all the reviews, I never had a latch problem. I hope that does not happen on the next one. I have decided that the full size 1.6 cu ft is probably big enough. It's just my husband and I for most of the time, but this is still quite large, and 1200 watts. I am excited! My microwave died about six weeks ago. I am really looking forward to having the microwave again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Appliance Purchase Ever

By Slam Pickens from Knoxville, TN on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Slamming Door Shut Improves Arm Strentgh, Color Matches My Working Appliances

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Wife Knows When I'm Having A Late Night Snack..., Poor Quality, Woke Wife Up Attempting To Heat Late-night Snack

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought new 08-Dec-12, began experiencing latch issues just after one year, unit officially declared dead 01-Apr-14. When the door shuts properly, the unit works as designed. When the door shuts properly... From the reviews I've read, it appears it's an on-going issue that Panasonic is familiar with. Worst... appliance... purchase... EVER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another latch problem

By Irritated owner from Kentucky, USA on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As you can read in the many years worth of product reviews, Panasonic has a manufacturing and product quality problem they refuse to correct or they are incapable of fixing. Sign of a poorly managed business and quality control process. We have an earlier version of this product that would not fit a cabinet in newly purchased home. Because of our prior product experience, we mistakenly went back to Panasonic and the nn-h965bf was about the only black microwave to fit the space. Latch problems within 3 1/2 months and non-operational within 6 months. So the old one now sits on the counter for us to use while new awaits a warranty solution. I have not experienced this level of poor quality from Panasonic in the past, but this a clear systemic manufacturing quality issue that makes me not trust them. Quit frankly, I doubt I will trust the durability of the product repair regardless of what service they provide. IT'S A LATCH! HOW HARD CAN IT BE TO FIX A LATCH! THIS TYPE OF LATCH HAS BEEN USED FOR ROUGHLY FORTY YEARS. POOR PRODUCT QUALITY AND A COMPLETE DISRESPECT FOR CONSUMERS TIME TO NOT HAVED CORRECTED THIS ISSUE BY NOW! The only thing worse than the latch is the customer support website!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Microwave

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/13/2014


Pros:

None

Cons:

Expensive, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

would not buy another Panasonic microwave, thought about getting it fixed, why make a purse from a sows ear, lemon, no lemonade


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Update on door problem

By Rich from Green Bay, WI, USA on 02/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fortunately for us we have a Panasonic repair source in town certified to do warranty work. It took them all of an hour to repair the door issue and the unit is home although not tried yet. Tech told me the issue is the lube on the door latches dries up, then the latches do not move freely causing hard door closing and failure to actuate the microswitches on the door. He said that one must disassemble the door to lube the latch mechanisms and they use white grease. the repair of mine cost nothing as it was still under warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible microwave

By Lucy from Jefferson City, MO, USA on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Has Nice Features

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had an old Panasonic microwave that lasted our family about 20 years but it finally died and we got this microwave and it is just horrible. We have only had it for 6 months and the door is having issues closing. When you close it, if you don't close it hard enough the light will stay on and you have to try closing the door several times before it actually works. I definitely would NOT suggest getting this microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic NN-H965BF Microwave - AWESOME!

By Blin87 from Los Angeles, CA on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This review is for our new Panasonic NN-H965BF Microwave that we received about three (3) weeks ago. This microwave has definitely changed the way we perceive microwaves from the past. So much so, this was the easiest upgrade we could have done in our kitchen and have now replaced our cabinet height mounted kitchen with this one. The best features about this microwave are the: (i) "keep warm feature", (ii) inverter technology/turbo defrost and (iii) multi-lingual menu. With a newborn in our house, the "keep warm feature" has been an awesome addition. This feature allows for the food/drink to not be over heated/over cooked like traditional microwaves. Another feature that we love about this microwave is the Inverter Technology. This essentially cooks/heats the food at a level amount of steady power/heat. The huge advantage of this is really evenly cooked/heated food as well as the "Turbo Defrost" option. The turbo defrost is self-explanatory - what used to take me 3-5 minutes to defrost frozen chicken/fish is done is just half the time. Oh, and for those like myself who tend to overcook things that typically are microwaved, the Multi-Lingual Menu Screen w/ Function Key makes for really really easy to use instructions and procedures and even gives recommendations as to how long things should be heated up for. Over all a great product, really enjoy it. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not your typical Microwave.

By ctvegas from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Large Inside Cavity, Great Technology, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your like most people that believe a microwave is just for heating up your coffee or popping popcorn, you have never used a Panasonic Inverter Technology Microwave. I had the honor to put this unit (NN-H9965BF) through it's paces for the last two weeks and my family and I have found it to be a remarkable product that deliveries two main things that are important to us and I am confident you will too, not to mention it has a powerful 1,250 watts of cooking power to get any job done right. New Technology, is the first important feature to us and this unit deliveries it with amazing accuracy like the INVERTER TECHNOLOGY which sets this unit apart from a standard microwave. I find the inverter modulates the level of energy being transmitted by the oven to achieve a consistent level unlike other microwaves on the market. For an example: when you press 50% power you get a steady 50% power stream of power for the entire cooking time. Which gives you much more even cooking and defrosting without cooking the edges and if you like to keep food warm until meal time. Which I find with this very accurate technology. EASE OF USE: This unit has so many things to make operating the microwave a pleasure. First thing would be the very LARGE EASY MENU DISPLAY SCREEN that allows you to see a scrolling menu that is easy to read and follow. It even has adjustable speed of scrolling. It also can display instructions in a MULTI LINGUAL MENU (ENGLISH, SPANISH & FRENCH) to make this truly a diverse product for many people. The other features that make this a user friendly product is the SENSOR COOK, SENSOR REHEAT, TURBO DEFROST and KEEP WARM features that works wonderful and takes the guess work out of cooking defrosting and reheating. The TURBO DEFROST uses the Inverter Technology so all you have to do is three steps. First, press the turbo defrost button then enter the weight of your meat, poultry or seafood and start. The only thing you may have to do if you have a large weight of food, turn it half way through the defrost and or shield it with aluminum foil. I find this to be one of the best features on the unit. Sensor cook and Sensor reheat work very well also, but the Keep warm feature we use a lot. It kept our food warm for 30 minutes, which is great when any of us are running late from work/school. I think I used it everyday. Not to mention a huge 2.2 CUBIC FOOT cavity inside makes it a great buy...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Microwave

By Wind-Tech from Lake Forest, CA on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are many microwaves on the market. This full size Panasonic microwave oven stood out from the rest. The build quality excellent. When using the microwave, the fan noise is very quiet. This microwave also has subtle alert tones when food is done. Door opens and closes easily with a button layout that is nicely spread out. The display is easy to read with a back-lit LCD. In addition, you also get many features and functions. It allows you to adjust the power level for ideal cooking. There are 10 different levels to choose from. A main feature is the Quick Minute button which gives you access to cook the food in 1 minute instead of typing in 1, 0, 0. Another function is the Popcorn button that gives you quick access to pop bag popcorn. The biggest feature is the built-in inverter technology. This feature lets you defrost chicken, meat and fish with a push of a button. Depending on the weight of the food, it will defrost the food in minutes versus hours. Another neat feature is the Sensor Reheat and Sensor Cook buttons that allows the food to cook without overcooking or undercooking it. It simply takes the guesswork out of cooking! My favorite feature to this microwave is the Keep Warm function. This will keep your food warm up to 30 minutes. Overall, I'm very impressed by this Microwave oven. Its user friendly and easy to upkeep. Great work Panasonic! I'm looking forward to your next new tech...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Fancy Microwave Can Change Your Life

By Rincewind from Charleston, WV on 01/23/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Cooks Delicious Food!, Keeps Your Meals Warm!, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

Can't Think Of A One!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always been one to cheap out on everyday use items. It doesn't seem like a good idea but yeah, I'm guilty of it. A microwave has always just been something that I didn't really care about. Until I tried this one. From the second I turned it on and the menu screen said "WELCOME" to a very pleasant "Enjoy Your Meal!" after it was over, I have to say this is the best microwaving experience of my life. "Best Microwaving Experience"....wow. That sounds weird to say out loud but that really sums this one up. It defrosts SUPER QUICK and without overcooking the meat or whatever it is your are trying to defrost (the Inverter technology at work, I suppose!). I even used it to keep a steak warm after I grilled it! If you put a plate of food in this puppy it will zap it continously with low amounts of heat and keep your plate warmed. There are also a number of functions that automatically detect what kind of food you have in and will reheat it using some kind of sensor. It's pretty amazing stuff! I'm in love with this microwave. Own one. Now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

door latch failed after 6 months

By JT from Rochester MN on 11/30/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like many others have seen on this and similar models, after about 6 months of use the door becomes difficult to close and won't always start due to latch problems. Since we were gone for the winter the warranty had expired a few weeks before the latch started to fail. After 1 year of use it wouldn't work at all. The latch is held by a flimsy piece of metal that bends over time. I put a washer between the metal and switch assembly to hopefully get a few more months of life out of it. How could the engineering and quality assurance team at Panasonic not recognize this problem? Won't buy another Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

12 years without a glitch

By zork from Houston, TX, USA on 09/22/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 12 years of perfect operation, my microwave finally hiccupped and died. From what people are saying about other ovens, I have decided to get another Panasonic Genius.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO-SO

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/23/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

just bought a 3rd one. 1st one was great, second had door/lock issues within a year or very, very slightly over. Just registered this one and found out an extended warranty isn't even offered. Gee, wonder why that is ? Needless to say this, depending on Panasonic's QA dept, may be my last Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Skepticsam from Yuma,Az. on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Buttons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best one on the market. Have been using microwaves 30 years. Usually have 2 in the house. Used every brand there is. My current model has been is use over 2 years. Prefer buttons. It`s a little noisy. Easy to program ,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Display hard to read

By Cricket from Undisclosed on 02/26/2012


Pros:

Big Capacity High Power

Cons:

Display Hard To Read.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit seems good so far (I've only had it one day). It's nice and big and has a large turntable. The problem is seeing the display while setting the cook time. When standing near the unit like you would when setting the time, the display is so washed out that it is unreadable. I have to bend down to near eye level to be able to read the display. When the unit is on my counter top, the display is about 4 feet high, and I'm just over 6 feet tall. The display is not readable at that angle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just bought this oven ...

By Pela from oklahoma on 11/20/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Numbers Need To Light Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this oven and I love the style and everything about it except if you want to use it in the late evening, you cannot see the numbers for time. I wish the number area would like up! Otherwise I do love the machine and would recommend it to anyone....So easy to operate and keep clean. Paula


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought in in november ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/08/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought in in november 2009 and it quit working. I've never owned a microwave that stopped working in under 6 months!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exceptional value

By photog60 from Sanford, FL on 02/19/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Probably the best microwave I have ever used. Large enough for a big family but also excellent for just two. convenient and easy to use. be careful to adjust times, as this is one of the most powerful microwaves available for home use. Definitelt a "10"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved