Home » Audio » Radios » Clock Radios » RCDC1 » 13 Reviews

Panasonic Rc-dc1 Ipod/iphone Docking Clock Radio Dual Alarm 5-fm/5-am Presets Nap Feature (rcdc1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

53% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (3), Easy To Use (8), Exceeded Expectations (3), Compact (9), Convenient (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Alarm sound issue

By Sez from New Zealand on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reading back in the reviews, I noticed Jase is having the same issues as myself. The alarm intermittently will operate with out sound despite being on level 6. Another fault it has started to do is randomly change the time. I was awake at 6.30am but the digital display was reading 3.30am. This is starting to bug me as I'm worried I can't depend on this product to wake me up or get me to work on time! Will contact the product assistant team hopefully this can get resolved... As it's my luck it's just out of warranty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has anybody else experienced this problem?

By Jase from Auckland, New Zealand on 04/08/2014


Pros:

Good Features

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had my RC-DC1 for about four months and it has generally worked very well. EXCEPT... On three occasions the radio alarm has not made a sound when it has activated. The first time it happened, I overslept. Luckily, the last two times it has happened I woke up not long after it was due to go off anyway. It is absoltuely imperative that my alarm clock wakes me up in the morning! All the other features become largely irrelevant if it isn't performing its core function properly. On each occasion it's happened, I've done nothing that might change the way the alarm functions. One day it works, the next day it doesn't. Then the next day it works again....It is not happening on any particular day of the week. The alarm is definitely activating, as the 'Alarm1' indicator is flashing. I have noticed, however, that the 'Alarm1' indicator flashes quicker when the alarm is not making a sound that it does when the alarm is functioning normally. Can anybody tell me what the problem might be? This is a most frustrating issue for what is otherwise a very good alarm clock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'v e had this little ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'v e had this little radio for several months now, it's great to wake up with one of your favorite songs on your Iphone. The Snycing is very easy, sound quality is good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad buy

By ee from brooklyn, ny on 05/12/2013


Pros:

Compact

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First, the buttons for the alarm are located on the front side of the unit and are very sensitive to the touch. Guaranteed you will accidentally put on the alarm at the most inconvenient times, Further, you cannot shut off the alarm from the unit itself, you can only snooze it. To completely shut it off, you need to download the "memory loader" app on you iphone, and sync the unit with your phone. However, the first sync never works. You first need to disable the alarm, then enable it, then shut it off again. Also, be aware that the unit is not compatible with the iphone5, which i don't have, but it does not always link well with the 4S either, which I do have. Unfortunately, I am extremely dissatisfied with this purchase. The positives are that it is a compact unit and the double alarm would be a positive, if it wasn't so annoying to disable!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really Like this alarm ...

By pursl from Undisclosed on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really Like this alarm clock, it works so much better than the app i had purchased. However there are a few things that, in my opinion would make it the most amazing alarm i have ever had. I would really appreciate being able to pick which songs i wake up to rather than having the app pick something for me. I would also really enjoy having a sleep timer so i can listen to books or music as i fall asleep. this one is not as important but the other would be a nice addition to a fine machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cashed

By C from Norway on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Stopped Working

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hade this clock for 1 1/2 year, but now all buttons have stopped working. I can't change time, sync the phone or choose source. It wont even reset!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best alarm clock ever!

By PoseMotion from Undisclosed on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Ios Alarm App, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my wife for Christmas. I did a lot of researching on the net for multiple brands, options and so forth but this one seemed like a good choice. So I bought it and couldn't wait to give it to my wife. She actually received it before Christmas. She was pretty excited about it due to the fact it had a iPhone dock. Then after using and getting more familiar with the features, she really loves her new alarm clock. I didn't know an alarm clock would be such a cool gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still Sleeping

By still sleeping from Undisclosed on 09/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The clock just died after 8 months of use. To be more specific the radio tuner stopped working and the rest of the clock just went berserk. Remember when an alarm clock cost $20 and lasted 20 years. I guess I am heading back to get my Dad's alarm clock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unhappy this won't work with my iPhone 4s

By Pookie68 from Penticton BC on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

very unhappy that i got this with my airmiles only to find out it doesnt work with my brand new iphone 4s. it did not state this anywhere on the airmiles site and is very vague on other sites. I can't even return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Christmas Gift

By Iggy from Yokota Air Base, Japan on 03/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use, Iphone/ipod Application Syncs Time And Settings, Slanted Docking, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

No Battery Included, Iphone/ipod Application Interface Not So Pretty

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this clock radio as a gift from my mother for Christmas. The box is certainly not anything to write home about, but upon plugging in the clock radio and using it frequently, I can easily say that it is a great addition to my bedside. Panasonic provides iPhone and iPod Touch users with an application you can download from iTunes that works with the clock to adjust the settings easily. Although it is laggy at times, you only have to set it once and sync to keep the settings until you change them. The three brightness settings give a good range that make the time easy to see in either sunlight or darkness, but the lowest setting isn't cumbersome at all when you want a dark room to sleep in. On the main display, the time takes up most of the center (as shown in the picture) and the days of the week line the top, while the alarms and AM/PM show along the bottom. The clock has a main speaker facing towards the back that has a great sound, although not the best. Another interesting feature is that there is a pillar that raises and lowers to compensate for different device heights to make sure they slide in easily and with the least hassle. Since side tables are generally lower than people's beds, this clock radio makes your iPhone/iPod face up at a 45-degree angle. I realized that this made it great for checking my iPod Touch screen without even removing my iPod or having to get into a weird position. Although there is room for an Apple dock adapter (the white piece of plastic that came with your device for docking), the clock radio doesn't really work well with it unless your iPhone/iPod is case-less. Because of this, sometimes I have trouble positioning my iPod accurately over the connector plug on the clock radio, but it was easy to get used to. The speaker produces only mono sound, but still provides a rich tonal range; however, if you're looking for a clock radio that you also want to be your main audio system, I suggest either buying another product along or instead of this one. The only problem I've had with this clock has been that the clock wouldn't sync correctly with my iPod Touch; the day of the week was wrong and the time kept jumping around even after multiple tries. Even though I tried multiple things, the clock eventually fixed itself and synced up properly so I suggest just giving it some time if you ever get this problem. Overall, this is a great product that I expect will last me a decent while. Great affordable gift with unexpected features!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Rich from Glen Rock, NJ on 01/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Battery Should Be Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a nightime charger with a small foot print that functions as an alarm clock and didn't cost a lot. This product is everything I wanted. I've had it since April and am extremely satified. Thank you Panasonic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it says on the tin

By Happy Buddha from Ireland on 06/16/2011


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as described & my iphone is fully charged every morning when I wake up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way too bright

By Atlanta Girl from Undisclosed on 02/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Even at it's dimmest setting it lights up my entire bedroom. Otherwise, it works as advertised, nothing outstanding about it except that it has a very small footprint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved