Home » Audio » Headsets/earsets » RPDH1250S » 7 Reviews

Panasonic RP-DH1250-S Dj Style Headphone Technics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (4), Durable (6), Convenient (4), Easy To Use (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Yesterday was the second ...

By Max Kodysh from New York, NY, USA on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yesterday was the second time I was working with these headphones. Sound and noise insulation in the Dj booth is great. Quality on lows is perfect when it's needed ( when working with equalizer on the mixer), more over mids and hight are noticeable and pleasantly strong. My only negatives about these headphones is that they are a bit heavy. And sometimes they kept me changing their position on my head. One little thing is that my hair cut is short and my head is sweaty sometimes(working not sanding around), headphones kept sliding from most comfy position. My overall grade is 4+ out of 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ageless, timeless masterpiece

By SS from Queens, NY, USA on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Travel Case, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started using these headphones (professionally) years ago, and for some reason that I don't recall, stopped. About a month ago I got back into them...I can't believe i ever switched. Professionally these are amazing. The sound quality is top notch! I'm using a Serato Rane mixer and they talk to each other beautifully. With each adjustment the headphones follow suite. The only thing for me thats not perfect is the actual headpiece. I have a small head and they tend to slip often. I put in extra padding of my own, but it forces the set to be a bit snug in certain areas. Other than that these are by far the most bang for your buck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RP DH 12050-S

By Max Kodysh from New York, NY, USA on 05/29/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Kind Of Slips Of Head

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Yesterday was the second time I was working with these headphones. Sound and noise insulation in the Dj booth is great. Quality on lows is perfect when it's needed ( when working with equalizer on the mixer), more over mids and hight are noticeable and pleasantly strong. My only negatives about these headphones is that they are a bit heavy. And sometimes they kept me changing their position on my head. One little thing is that my hair cut is short and my head is sweaty sometimes(working not sanding around), headphones kept sliding from most comfy position. My overall grade is 4+ out of 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Classic Style Headphones

By Retired Audiophile from Austin, Texas on 11/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these head phones because they were type used by professional DJ's from years. They are comfortable and high quality. I would recommend these to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are really great ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are really great headphones for the price you pay I would totally recommend them, as people say with the bass these are monitoring headphones = sound neutral if you want more bass turn it up on your console, they do deliver. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

From an artist:

By Bjerznich from Waipahu, HI, USA on 10/01/2013


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Carrying And Transport Pouch., Convenient

Cons:

Poor Frequency Response., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this, thinking it would be the best headphones I owned at the time. I was dead wrong. Panasonic's RP-HTF 600-S is waayyy better by a longshot. Cons of the RP-DH1250: the headband clamped too tightly, treble wasn't detailed enough past 10KHz, and the bass was lost below 38Hz. Pros of the Rp-DH1250: the included cables are the perfect length, the carrying pouch is excellent, and the appearance of these headphones is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

turn up bass

By djdubc from Undisclosed on 06/19/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Mad Comfortable

Cons:

Not Enough Bass

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just a small issue with bass.....now dont get me wrong but the bass is just a tad bit light...i use these headphones for dj and recording purposes and the bass doesnt really match to the output of my recordings.......when i playback the tracks in the monitors there is tooo much bass due to the lightness of the bass, is there anyway yall can increase the frequency? thanks dj dub c of USA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved