Home » RPHC500 » 21 Reviews

Panasonic Rphc500 Noise Canceling Headphones Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler (13), Audiophile (4)

Pros:

Comfortable (17), Rich Sound (15), Lightweight (10), Highly Compatible (12), Durable (9)

Best Uses:

Travel (17), Portable Devices (8), Music (9), With My Computer (6), Home Audio (4)

Primary use:

Personal (25), Business (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best purchase in recent years

By DavidG from Dubai, UAE on 09/17/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these almost 6 months ago and they are one of the best purchases I have done in recent years. I have used them on 4 return flights now and I find them so handy to use. Battery life is great but remember as you are travelling in an airport make sure you bring a spare AAA battery incase you need to replace it as you cant buy inside the airport. Noice cancelling is great as it completely removes the background noise of the aeroplane. You will still hear everything else going on though so if you are next to a screeming child then thats just unlucky. Unfortunately I lost my cable so am now on the hunt to find a new cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for everything

By nate from Undisclosed on 05/03/2009


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wonderful headset, great for almost everything. Sometimes when noise canceling is on there is static and popping in the right phone with audio going or not. Its seems to fade out with audio on though so not a big problem, as far as I think. With that though they are still a quality headset and worth the buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for flights!

By SEA Traveler from Seattle, WA on 11/18/2008


Pros:

Audio Quality, Comfort

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are great! They have excellent sound quality and are very comfortable. The hard case is great for travelling as my Ipod fits right inside when I'm not using it. When I am my phone fits. Very versatile and helps protect your equipment. I also like the detachable cord. This lets you use the noise cancelling even if you aren't listening to anything. Unfortunately the detachable cord can also be a drawback as trying to find the jack by feel is not easy. All in all I would say for the money these are great and the padding lends to comfort even on longer flights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value -essential for travel

By Matthew Verified Purchaser from Silverthorne , Colorado on 09/25/2008


Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler, Comparison Shopper

Pros:

Lightweight, Rich Sound, Reasonbly Priced, Cuts Out The Bad Noise, Comfortable

Best Uses:

With My Computer, Travel, With Ipod

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better than much of the competition.Returned brand at [...]to buy these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Luke Verified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 11/22/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Road Warrior, Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Comfortable, Rich Sound, Lightweight, Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Travel, Portable Devices, Music

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are awesome. I compared with Bose and feel the sound quality is as good and noise cancelation is better and at less cost. I love the feature that they work even if the battery is dead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what it is advertised to do.

By Steve Verified Purchaser from Edmond, OK on 11/07/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Rich Sound, Comfortable, Priced Right, Nice Travel Case

Best Uses:

Music, Travel, With My Phone, Portable Devices

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]Easy way to get lost in your music.Relax in peace and comfort on an airplane.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have gotten these a long time ago

By King of Frequent Flyers Verified Purchaser from Grants Pass on 10/10/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Uncomfortable

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Rich Sound, Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Travel, Portable Devices

Primary use:

Personal

Works great with the computer and MP3 players. Noise cancellation makes a world of difference on an airplane. One can enjoy classicial music and softer sounds without having to crank the volume up where it hurts. Most my planetrips are 10+ hour international flights. Unfortunately, after two or three hours the headset becomes uncomfortable and starts giving me pressure points and a headache. Otherwise, definetely worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good noise reduction performance

By Laurie Verified Purchaser from Rochester, NY on 10/09/2007


Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Doctor Of Audiology

Pros:

Rich Sound, Durable, Highly Compatible, Comfortable

Best Uses:

Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product with my ipod to watch movies and for music.It is especially good for air travel. Noise reduction on an aircraft is supurb and makes the trip a lot more enjoyable.. just cannot hear the flight attendants....LOL! The greatest benefit is that one can eliminate the ambient noise in the cabin and have the volume set at comfortably low levels as to not induce a hearing loss. Without the noise reduction, one would have to set the volume at levels to meet or exceed cabin noise (minus the attenuation from the earmuff itself). Best one could do for hearing conservation.:) I also use the noise cancellation feature alone (without audio input) on long car rides as it reduces noise exposure and fatigue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sound, comfort and price

By bt Verified Purchaser from Chicago on 08/13/2007


Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Rich Sound, Lightweight, Comfortable

Best Uses:

Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these for an overseas trip. Good sound and cancelled out the ambient din from the engines etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headphone

By Adam Dicker Verified Purchaser from Cherry Hill, NJ on 08/06/2007


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Comfortable, Rich Sound, Durable

Best Uses:

Travel, Home Audio, With My Computer

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great headphone, equivalent to Bose


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Noise Cancelling Headphone

By Adam Dicker Verified Purchaser from Cherry Hill, NJ on 07/27/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Comfortable, Rich Sound, Highly Compatible, Durable

Best Uses:

Music, With My Computer, Home Audio, Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own the Bose high noise canceling headphones. I bought two of the Panisonic for my children I am very pleased. Cheaper than the Bose Provides great sound and noise cancelling


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Jim the Reporter Verified Purchaser from Ohio on 07/26/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Gear Head

Pros:

Durable, Highly Compatible, Comfortable, Rich Sound

Best Uses:

Portable Devices, Music, With My Computer

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Panasonic headphones after reading a review in the New York Times that compared them very favorably with the Bose. I haven't tried Bose, but these do the job for me. Activating the noise cancelling effectively damps out all low frequency background (air conditioning, road noise, airplane roar, etc.). The ear cups eliminate most of the high frequency noise. These are not lightweight phones, but anything lighter could not easily block such a wide range of frequencies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent headphones!

By student Verified Purchaser from houston, texas on 07/26/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Student, Audiophile

Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Rich Sound, Comfortable, Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Travel, Music, With My Computer, Portable Devices, Home Audio

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my roommates are really loud, so these really come in handy when i need to do my homework


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Leadsled Verified Purchaser from Adrian, MI on 07/24/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Rich Sound, Durable, Comfortable, Highly Compatible, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Travel, Portable Devices, Home Audio, Music

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performance in noise cancelling mode rivals the Bose. Sound quality with tape or CD is excellent. I have used them with some of my older tapes while mowing with lawn tractor and get very good results. Very comfortable for longer periods. My best audio addition in a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not really impressed

By Tone-chaser Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 07/23/2007


Primary use of this product:

Business

Cons:

Average Sond Quality, Muddy Sound With Nc Off, No Mute Switch

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler, Gear Head, Audiophile

Pros:

Look, Durable, Lightweight, Comfortable

Best Uses:

Portable Devices, Travel

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Haven't had these long but not overly impressed. I'm kind of dissapointed for the [$]investment. Noise cancelation is pretty good but sound quality on my regular headphones and earbuds is better. I have tried Sony's with Mute/talking switch which sounded better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the price

By David C Verified Purchaser from New York, NY on 07/22/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Lightweight, Comfortable

Best Uses:

Music, Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones cut out significant background noise on a recent flight overseas, and were comfortable enough to wear for the duration of the flight. These are my first noise canceling headphones and I am very pleased with results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly recommended for any plane trip

By Russ Verified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 07/17/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Rich Sound, Blocks The Noise, Lightweight, Comfortable, Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Music, Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased these headphones for a flight to Europe. Truly marvelous invention. Worked great with my Ipod and the in flight movie connection. Eliminates most engine (and other annoying) background noise in the plane. A must have if you travel - especially 9 hour flights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just what I wanted!

By traveling man Verified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 07/16/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Music Lover, Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Rich Sound, Highly Compatible, Excellent Noise Cancellin, Comfortable

Best Uses:

Travel, Portable Devices

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought on the basis on New York Times review and found them as described; great for noise cancelling in flight yet quality of music was very good; no need to spend the money on the Bose!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific value (compared to Bose)

By Mark Verified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 07/16/2007


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Durable, Lightweight, Rich Sound, Comfortable

Best Uses:

Travel, With My Computer

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied. Only complaint is a faint hiss when no music is playing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice!

By Bill Verified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 07/11/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Lightweight, Rich Sound, Comfortable

Best Uses:

Music, Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The New York Times rated these the best alternative to the ridiculously over-priced Bose headphones. Great price and wonderful product. Even without music input, these headphones killed so much aircraft and passenger noise that I was able to sleep on the plane - something I could never do without them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reasonably priced

By Pine Stump Verified Purchaser from Anchorage, AK on 07/10/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Nothing Yet

Describe Yourself:

Retired

Pros:

Comfortable

Best Uses:

Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product has been what I expected. I just wanted a reasonably priced noise cancelling phones for airline travel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved