Home » Audio » Headphones/earphones » RPHS33G » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Rp-hs33g Shock-wave Ear-clip Earphones (rphs33g) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

25% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (3), Compact (6), Comfortable (3)

Primary use:

Personal (5)

Best Uses:

Running (3)

Cons:

Uncomfortable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

For large ears. Not durable

By user168 from Chicagoland on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Too Big, Undurable, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with the sound quality of this Sport Clip. There is one problem with its design, the Sport Clip is too large for my ears and in my estimation it will be too large for most individuals except maybe NBA athletes. The rubber around the ear buds keeps coming off; and it will not stay on untiI glued. After a few weeks in my bag, one of the ear buds came apart around the perimeter it was impossible to put it back together without glue; unfortunely it no longer produce the excellent sound it initally produced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed Runner

By runner from NY on 01/01/2010


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm a runner, and have been looking for the perfect pair of headphones. Unfortunately, these are not them. I read about these headphones in a fitness magazine, which stated that they will not move during any athletic activity. Well, I was only a few minutes into my run (at a slow warm-up pace), and they already started falling off my ears. I had to keep pushing them back in. They'd stay in for about 30 seconds, then fall out again. And, once I started sweating, they'd fall out immediately. Plus, it sounded like you were listening to music underwater. It was very annoying and distracting, and I wound up just completely taking them out, and finishing my run without any music. Even when I was walking, they did not feel secure. The only time they are good is for when you're just sitting listening to music, or lifting weights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, But could use more bass

By Parker the biker Verified Purchaser from Indiana on 05/18/2009


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Compact, Rich Sound, Comfortable

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Music, Portable Devices, Running, Travel, Working Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything sounds great. It could have a little more bass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible headphones

By FLGator from Gainesville, FL on 05/09/2009


Cons:

Falls Off/out Of Ear, Uncomfortable, Poor Sound

Describe Yourself:

Student

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This headphones sound really bad. I am not an expert in audio devices but compared to previous clip-on, low-priced headphones I owned before these just sound terrible and the bass is very poor. Furthermore the plastic piece that goes around the ear is just too large and does not feel tight and secure so the headphones will often go out of place when running. Don't buy these, get something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kind of big

By Mr. Ly from Madison,WI on 04/28/2009


Pros:

Lightweight, Compact

Cons:

Falls Off/out Of Ear, Uncomfortable

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's big if you have small ear holes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in these.

By Me from Lincoln, NE on 04/16/2009


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Uncomfortable

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Running

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On the second day of use, the clip holding the left ear speaker to the rest of the clip has broke on one side. Also the ear speakers themselves are rather large. Trying to wear them snuggly for more than a half hour gives me a headache. All-in-all, they're good for limited use, but not built durably enough for extended daily use. I'll use them till they completely break, which at this pace won't be long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Product from Panasonic

By Gene from Redondo Beach, CA on 04/16/2009


Pros:

Comfortable, Compact

Cons:

Poor Sound

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Best Uses:

Running

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got what I wanted in compact around the ear headphones. However, I was incredibly disappointed that these earphones sounded cheap and tinny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 'Buds for the money!

By JESUSfreeq from Plano, TX on 02/16/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Comfortable, Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Secure Over-the-ear Design

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worked in professional radio and also as a professional musician, so I am very particular about the sound and quality of the headphones I use. I found a pair of RP-HS33-G earbuds on sale, and was pleased to see that their frequency range and quality was as good as many more expensive brands I found, and better than others. The clip-over-the-ear design was an added plus for me, since I find that design to be more comfortable and secure for me. When I got them home and tried them I was extremely pleased, and have been using them almost exclusively ever since. Great job, Panasonic, you have a winner with these, in my opinion!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved