Home » SCBT200 » 21 Reviews

Panasonic Sc-bt200 Home Theater System Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (13), Durable (8), Compact (13), Exceeded Expectations (8), Convenient (10), Inexpensive (9)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

no replacement

By G-ATL from Atlanta on 09/02/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Replacement Parts

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Subwoofer blew and no replacement part ???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need a NetFlix upgrade

By Zing from Paducah, KY on 11/04/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Need a NetFlix upgrade


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get One of Your Own

By Anonymous from Bethlehem, PA. on 10/22/2010


Pros:

Feel The Sound Around U, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Compact, Durable, And It Rocks You, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is one of my best purchases in the past year or so. The set up was precise w/ the aid of a microphone set up process tells you exactly where to place your speakers. It consistently blows people away when they hear it, especially when you can find Blu-ray discs w/ the 7.1... THEN IT IS UNBELIEVABLE!! They are somewhat hard to find from what I've seen, in fact the retailer i bought it from no longer has them and I've been looking but haven't found them! If you find one, grab it for yourself, you won't be sorry!!! IN FACT YOU WILL BE PLEASED WITH YOURSELF< I'M SURE!! b


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Netflix

By beansa from Texas on 09/01/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

No Netflix, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A very nice system with good sound and ease of use. The setup feature is great. Very compact and fits in to limited space. HOWEVER, the lack of access to Netflix is very disappointing. Panasonic's decision not to attempt to upgrade shows a lack of commitment to support their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great buy! [4-and-a-half stars]

By Sir B from Albuquerque, NM on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Simple Elegant Styling, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive, True 7.1 System, Integrated Ipod Dock, High Quality Sound And Video (both Dvd & Blu-ray), Compact

Cons:

No Bass Controls Via Headphones, I Wish Subwoofer Could Be Switched Off If Desired, Limited Support/compatibility For Dvd+r Format, Missing A Few Features Like Usb Input

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great buy! I a compact system that could play DVD, blu-ray, CD, and AM/FM at high quality, while being affordable. I didn't have to look any further! Sound and video quality from blu-ray and DVD exceeded my expectations! CDs initially sounded merely okay, but after a month or so, they started sounding great! Don't know why, but I like the end result.... In short, sound and video quality are fantastic. Unlike most HTIBs, including Panasonic's own SC-BT730, this model has real 7.1 speaker, an AM radio (some of us still use AM), and a proper volume knob! Unit is also very compact, and has simple but very elegant styling. There are a few minor issues. Ease of use is not bad, but not the best. I have a neighbor who complains a lot, so I wish Panasonic had a way of letting me switch off the sub-woofer when needed. At the same time, I don't like using headphones with this unit, because there is no bass control via headphones. I really love my bass! I also wish it had a USB input so I could play songs copied onto a USB flash drive. But, in all, this is a fantastic product that is well worth the money! Well done, Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Netflix no capacity from Panasonic

By Anonymous from San Francisco on 06/05/2010


Cons:

No Netflix, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed that it doesn't have Netflix and Panasonic will not support any future updates. Definitely last time when I buy Panasonic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sytm. for the money

By RUC from New york on 05/22/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Sound Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product fo the money, iv did my fair share of research on blue-ray soroundsounds and for the money this is your best bet. The rear speakers can def. use and upgrade but thats pretty much the only down fall. The sub-woffer delvrs. deep sound and the two tower speakers are very clear. (side note if you go with this systm. make sure you play with the sound contrls. and eq!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By okie80 from Undisclosed on 05/16/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive, Great Sound Quality

Cons:

Beginning It Was A Little Difficult

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first it was a little difficult to figure out but once i got things rolling i love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where is the Slot for the Other Adapter?!!!!

By DirtyEmt from Memphis, TN on 04/10/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this product and the sound is amazing but i thought i was going to be able to mount my "wireless" speakers on the ceilings and walls but thats not the case. I was one of the lucky ones to have got the panasonic wire kits 2 of them might I add but there is only 2 problems. Problem 1 the speakers are really not wireless they still must have cords. Problem 2 It says that you need to by 2 wireless speaker sets I did but there is only room on the Blu-Ray Player for 1 wireless adapter to why do I need 2 can someone from Panasonic please tell me this?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound and Quality!

By Tom from Parkville, MD on 03/07/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Cons:

Not Netflix Compatible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Blu-Ray system has great video and sound. The Ipod dock and AM/FM Tuner are additional features that I use more than I thought I would. Viera-cast is cool. You Tube videos on TV is fun for the whole family. Those features are not included on many systems. Glad I picked this system. Only disappointment is it is not Netflix compatible........ but I'm hoping that since Panasonic is typically on the forward edge with state-of-the-art technology.... it will be available shortly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy If You Want Wireless Speakers

By Charles from Hayward, CA on 02/27/2010


Cons:

Wireless Adapters No Longer Available, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great system except for one thing. I was told the Back Speakers could be set up wireless with the Panasonic Sh-FX70 Wirelsss Kit. The problem is NO hast these kits available anymore. I've spent hours searching the internet and every site says "discontinued", "unabailable", Panasonic's site says "not available direct from Panasonic". What kind of Customer support is that? If your looking for wireless look else where. C. Bailey Hayward, CA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound!

By Nique from Levittown, PA on 02/10/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Viera Link

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just purchased this product mainly due to the price and the features, although I do not own an IPod. The Viera Link (VL) is questionable. I have a 37" LCD Panasonic that this connects to and when trying to use the VL features I usually give up as the remote for this system does not operate all of the TV's features. It was very easy to setup and the sound is fantastic!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clunky software

By Adam from Coneecticut on 12/25/2009


Pros:

Excellent Quality Audio For The Price

Cons:

Slow/poorly Designed Firmware

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hardware is quite good. Easy to install and configure and the sound and video quality are excellent. However the software interface for both the iPod and the Vierra-cast are so bad as to be almost useless. The iPod interface is so bad that I end up standing next to the unit moving through the menus on the iPod rather than using the remote at all. Toggling between menus on the player and especially in Vierra-cast is so slow it is maddening. This is on a 12mbps connection on which my other devices have no problems. Vierra-cast itself offers pretty much nothing useful. I can't imagine a situation where it is preferable to pull up the weather/stock quotes/youtube on this clunky interface than to do it on my laptop and plug it into the tv if I need to have it on the big screen. I am hoping that Panasonic invests in improving the software, there is a lot of potential for this to be amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Resume Play for Blu Ray

By Mela from College Station, TX on 11/28/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

No Resume Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the player. The sound is great but there is no resume play for blu ray discs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT SOUND

By RGT from Westland, Mich. on 11/13/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic has been at the top or near it for sometime in consumers report. My wife and I upgraded both television and suround unit. Both are panasonic. The 42"plasma television great picture and sound on its own,but once we got the suround unit hooked up,WOW,WOW. What is also nice,one remote for both units. BUY IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You gotta get one

By Jack Daniels from Undisclosed on 09/02/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system is all that and more. Extremely easy to set up and operate. Great sound and picture. Also great sound for all TV programs. LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ive had the theatre ...

By Ms. DD from Hesperia, CA on 07/29/2009


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive had the theatre system for a couple of weeks and it has worked great! Its a must buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound!!

By Magnus from Cedar Rapids, IA on 07/11/2009


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

No Wireless Speakers., No Wireless Network Adapter Available.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is probably the best system I have owned. It was definitely worth the price tag. The only complaints I have about it are the lack of wireless speakers and the lack of a wireless network adapter. My TV/Sound System are not right next to my computer and running a cable across the room to my router is not the desired method of connecting to my WIRELESS network. It's great that they have a wireless speaker adapter, however now they need a wireless network adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, Compact BluRay/Audio System

By victorianman from Bothell, WA on 06/24/2009


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

"main" Front Speakers Are Small/limited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift, and was very pleasantly surprised at the great fidelity of the audio (my first 7.1 system) and my wife was so happy that it was compact. I did use an extra set of front speakers I had to complement the ones in the kit. The BluRay disc player function is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless "ready"?

By Mike from Tucson, AZ on 05/22/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this item, however I am disapointed about the wireless speaker options. In the user guide it tells you which model to purchase to use the side and rear speakers as wireless speakers, but it appears that Panasonic doesn't make that model yet. I can't find it anywhere on the website or anywhere else on the internet. Other than that this system is very cool. The Ipod functionality works okay, in order to view your ipod on the TV you have to hook up composite cables, the HDMI cable alone will not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to set up and ...

By Mikey from Long Beach Ca. on 05/20/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up and operate. The sound is amazing. I didn't know it had am & fm also. I took my big amp and speakers and put them in the garage. Outstanding system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved