Home » SCHC3 » 10 Reviews

Panasonic Sc-hc3 Micro System W/ipod Dock & Cd Player 40w 45 Presets Am/fm Remote Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (4), Easy To Use (5), Exceeded Expectations (4), Compact (7)

Cons:

Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

FM CD Problems

By J from Dallas on 05/16/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation, Difficult To Use, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

FM cannot pick up local stations. CD does not remember where it was at when restarting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than expected

By -Kayaker from CA on 02/28/2011


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Sliding Doors Somewhat Cumbersome.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After looking at a whole bunch of iPod/iPhone players, I stumbled on this small unit. It provides many more functions and much better sound than any of the portable or plug players which I tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Small System

By tiger from Atlanta on 01/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall good sound, plenty of bass for a small unit. I use it mostly for IPOD and MP3 CD's. I've attached a DVD player as an aux input and watch movies through the DVD player while this unit does the sound. CDs play well and the IPOD works well and is charged as it sits on the connector. Good quality throughout. Very satisfied with looks and solidity of product. Price is very competitive, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By fledelick from NY on 01/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is nice. supports bluetooth. can charge and play iphone3G1/24G.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dissapointed

By Anonymous from kentucky on 12/29/2010


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Chose because of good sound for a small unit. Very disappointed because of the external AM and FM antenna. Reception poor and very directional. Having wires hanging on the walls is very unsightly. Several FM stations missed during auto preset (had to manually input them). Don't understand why the antennas were not built in for such a small unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Bullitt from Ohio on 08/17/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plays I pod, CD, MP3, FM. Has Equalizer, Treble and bass control, and deep bass button. Excellent sound for the price. Sits in our sunroom and fills it with very nice sound. Nice modern design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice unit

By donzi from Chicago on 12/26/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, this unit works very well and is attractive in design. My Iphone even works in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Purchase

By Eric from Los Angeles on 12/12/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear, rich sound, and the sliding door saves alot of room


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect little system

By arthur from mass on 08/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

looks great ! works great ! sounds great ! it's all you need for a small system , it's pretty loud too and it's got great bass for it's size .........well worth the money ....a great little system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a Fair system

By CB Verified Purchaser from Daytona Beach, FL on 07/06/2009


Pros:

Easy Setup

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Best Uses:

Home, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this system for my office primarily to listen to the FM station. I tried at length to get my favorite Public Radio station tuned in but the system just didn't have the strength to capture the station I wanted most to listen to. Since that was my primary reason for purchase I ended up sending the system back. Overall a fair system but manufacuter needs to not forget about quality FM technology. If listening to the radio is not that important to you I would recommend this system for its sound quality and sleek design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved