Home » Audio » Hi-fi Systems » SCHC39 » 10 Reviews

Panasonic Sc-hc39 Micro Hi-fi System - 40 W Rms - Cd Player - 30 Channel[s] - Fm - 1 Speaker[s] - Cd-da - Remote Control (sc-hc39) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (7), Exceeded Expectations (4), Convenient (6), Easy To Use (8), Inexpensive (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great for Dorm Room

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sent this off to school with my daughter. It is compact and easy to use, good sound quality and built-in FM reception was adequate with the antenna draped near window. Need to find a connector cable that can patch the audio output from her TV to the micro input on the player. Although not high end audio or home theatre, this product is very well matched to her needs and environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SC-HC39

By Mr. Fry from Oak Grove, Michigan on 08/21/2015


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

No Usb Port

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice size for a table radio...Wish I could use my USB flash drive in it! I listen to MP3 in my car. It's nice to have radio that plays CD's now a days


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best cd player I have ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best cd player I have purchased in a while. Love all the features and great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By jay23 from NJ on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

No Airplay

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is good system with lots of power. I wish it had airplay like SC-HC58 to stream apple device music. But it works fine with the bluetooth interface if you are near by, 30ft. Overall I would recommend a buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good sound on cds, bad radio

By john from upstate NY on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I agree with the reviewer who had trouble with the radio though I didn't return it. The built-in antenna on the radio, the only one you can use ( you couldn't connect a standard fm antenna# is awful, crackly, give marginal reception. When I called support, they were polite and tried to be helpful but couldn't really fix the problem. So now I use it for the cd player #the sound a big advance over a boombox# but the radio only gets a couple of stations. Disappointing because my boombox experience with Panasonic #and past radios) had always featured superior radio reception. Can't recommend. Too expensive for a good looking portable cd player. even with Bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Mo' bass from Phila., Pa. on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits in great with my kitchen. Convenient wall mounting is out of the way of cooking and kids. Great sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By Deno from Rockford Illinois on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this from my kids for Christmas. The sound is great, and easy to use. I have it on my desk at work. Al low volume, it does not bother anyone around me, but when I'm working late, it cranks up well also. If anything, it could be a little louder!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice bang for the buck!

By Vinsanity from Los Angeles Ca on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the wireless unit for a guest bedroom and it works perfectly and has really good sounds and it didn't break the banks (-:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little radio that could be better !

By MSK from AUSTIN on 11/06/2014


Pros:

Well Designed, Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good connection via Bluetooth. Cd player and radio well integrated into the slim line design. Improvements could be made by improving the options available e.g. increase the number of timer options/counts, auto-detect connection at said times. Dual voltage would be nice too! Keep up the good work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to the kitchen

By Anonymous from San Francisco, CA on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice design. It can be wall mounted but I put it on top of my kitchen counter top. Bluetooth audio works. Easy set up! Overall, all around good purchase...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved