Home » Audio » Home Theater Systems » SCHTB10 » 12 Reviews

Panasonic Sc-htb10 Home Theater System 2.1 Speakers - Progressive Scan - 120 W Rms - Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic Ii, Dts (schtb10) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (6), Compact (9), Easy To Use (4), Inexpensive (3), Durable (4), Exceeded Expectations (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Difficult To Use (3), Poor Documentation (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Tough to set up with a cable box

By TDB Dad from Bonney Lake, WA on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Tough To Figure Out Installation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A rough start. Had trouble figuring out how to set it up with the HDMI cables. Only so many HDMI plugs available on the Panasonic Viera tv. Instructions didn't work so well, and it's not intuitive. But we figured it out and now it works great. Still trying to figure out how to make the cable remote turn on the sound bar when we initially turn on the tv. Once we use the sound bar remote to turn on the sound bar, the volume control on the cable remote works just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO mp3 input / BAD manual

By Robt from New Orleans, LA on 01/30/2012


Pros:

Rich Sound, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

but GREAT sound + easy to hook-up to a Panasonic 'Viera' TV. [can't imagine syncing to another brand TV] The Sound Bar's 'minimal' design (which I like alot) doesn't allow for an easy display... hoping the Sound Bar settings would show on the TV's display; but no, just alot of guesswork / listening / trying to understand what you've set ("3 blinking lights then press * again"!?!) p.s. the person who wrote Panasonic's Viera TV manual, should have written the Sound Bar manual, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By mikeyt from catonsville, md on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Hook Up To Panasonic Tvs, Convenient

Cons:

A Little Bit Pricey, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the soundbar as a Christmas present. I own a panasonic tv and the one hdmi cable hookup was easy. Took some time to decipher the instructions in the tv's manual on how to setup the tv to recognize the soundbar.... but after 10 minutes it was up and running. The sound is awesome and now we can hear the tv when we rent dvds. I m totally satisfied!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features but frustrating start

By Gumborg from Los Angeles, CA on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this because: 1) The sound of the Panasonic TV by itself was only so-so 2) The ARC connection should allow operation with the TV remote to be seamless, unlike any other brand sound bar system The sound it provides is much better, so I achieved my goal for #1. However, getting the device to work with the TV remote proved challenging. I also have the Panasonic Blu-Ray player which turned out to be the devil's triangle. I connected the sound bar to HDMI 1 (ARC) on both sides but even after changing all the VieraLink and Audio settings (which do not always agree with their user manuals) I still could not get the sound bar to turn on with the tv or to change volume with the tv remote. I finally discovered that during setup I have to disconnect the blu-ray player to get it to work right. When I re-connected the blu-ray player that remote then controlled all the speakers, the 5.1 surround speakers that came with the blu-ray player and the sound bar. I was ok with that. When I switched off the blu-ray player, the tv remote no longer controlled the sound bar but now the blu-ray remote did! Confused? Bottom line: Don't buy both the sound bar and the surround-sound system and expect both to work as advertised. You can get awesome sound out of the 5.1 system and really good sound from the sound bar, but the added controllability may remain "challenging".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By nel from Undisclosed on 11/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great great great great great great great great great great great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

below average and inconsistant perfomer

By Esther in Texas from Undisclosed on 10/17/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Inconsistant Remote Use, Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Use, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not perform with Viera TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big improvement

By JH from CO on 08/17/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Good Remote, Clear Sound, Interfaces Well With Tv, Easy To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Movie Enthusiast, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this speaker because the internal speakers in my panasonic tv suck, and according to reviews not all sound bars are compatible. I've got a ps3 and several units going in to the tv, and a toslink cable going out of the tv into the speaker. I'm also running digital audio converted to HDMI cable out from my iMac, and for the first time I have a 100% digital setup. Toggles easily between hdmi and optical with the remote, and sounds great for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Soundbar

By John G. from Coeur d' Alene, ID on 07/24/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Fantastic Sound Quality, Compact, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this Panasonic soundbar going on a year now. I am completely satisfied with this product. One of the best home electronic purchases I have made. This soundbar produces amazing sound for a one-piece unit. The sound is the best feature of this product! Amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Happy Peach from Brunswick, GA on 06/25/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Havind all Panasonic components made using this unit simple. Once I plug the HDMI cable into the correct HDMI port of the TV. Plugging this into HDMI 1 and everything works great. The unit and TV owrk based on your TV having an Audio Return Channel (ARC). This is located on my G-20 in HDMI port 1. Should have gone with the SC-HTB520 though for more kick. For what it is this system rocks, not really made to sit onto of an entertainment table the sound bar gets in the way of the remote sensor on the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't integrate with Panasonic home theater

By JC from Southern California on 06/23/2011


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this sound bar as part of a package that included a TC-P54VT25 3D plasma, and SC-BTT350 BluRay/Home theater system. No matter what I've tried, it does not appear to be possible to use the sound bar if the SC-BTT350 is also connected. I finally gave up and it's back in it's box. I expected Panasonic's products to operate together better than they do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice item

By Clark W. from Breckenridge, Colorado on 05/04/2011


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Great Sound, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed. This is one great soundbar! Compact, sturdy, well-built, high quality item. Awesome sound too! 100% Satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

99 percent satisfied

By Grampa from Rual western Wisconsin on 02/28/2011


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Indicator Lites Do Their Own Thing At Times

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy the clear sound mode, as waiting for hearing aid so it really made a difference and cannot wait to listem after I receive them. Only fault was my indicator lites have a mind of their own and sometimes, most of the time decide not to work. The system options still work tho. Support was great, I elected not to send it as live in country and too incovenient to have to pack and ship. Recommend the unit highly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved