Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » SCHTB350 » 11 Reviews

Panasonic SC-HTB350 2.1 Speaker System - 240 W RMS - Wireless Speaker(s) - DTS, Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic II, Dolby Virtual Speaker Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (8), Convenient (8), Compact (5), Inexpensive (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

These speakers were easy ...

By Kaptain from Carson, CA, USA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Works Well With Tv, Inexpensive

Cons:

Bluetooth Does Not Connect With Iphone 6

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These speakers were easy to install and connect to the television & iPhone 4 via Bluetooth. However it will not connect by Bluetooth to the iPhone 6


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound is decent, remote control is sporatic

By Mike from Fargo, ND on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Good Sound, Inexpensive

Cons:

Bad Remote, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two sound bars, one for my home and one for my vacation home. The sound is pretty good. However, the remote almost never works right on either one - On/off only works if you are close and even that isn't all the time - Sound up/down works about 50% of the time I could believe that it was a bad remote or bar but I bought two. Both remote show the same problem. One bar is flat and one is at a 45 degree angle. I've replaced the batteries with new ones


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product! Sounds was pure!

By BobbyD from Cohasset, MA, USA on 07/16/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy Set Up, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Long A Little Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought the sound was really strong & crisp. I reviewed this product in a number of ways. Connected to my Panasonic Viera TV for the movie experience was the first way. The sound was amazing and actually sounded like there was a surround sound system in the room. The bass was really solid and provided great effect for the movie - Amazing Spiderman. The second way was the bluetooth technology. I linked it with my iPhone and played various playlists/genres of music. The sound was very clear and I thought the bluetooth signal was really strong. I went into the other room with my iPhone and the sound was still constant and loud. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a bluetooth connection while also looking for an expensive was to elevate their TV viewing experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another quality Panasonic product!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let me start off by saying that I have been a Panasonic fan for years. I have three of their plasma tv's , and I don't think any other brand can come close in that department, so thus enters the SC-HTB70. I ordered this to compliment a '50 TV in a small room (approximately 10x10). Upon opening the box, naturally the first thing I did was locate the instructions. Much to my dismay, the instruction manual was terrible! I was trying to find out how to mount it to the wall, and to follow the directions was almost impossible. The pages are not in order! There was a pattern to the madness, but be prepared, it makes it much harder than it need be. Once I figured out how to navigate through the directions it was easy to mount, and I got the added bonus of feeling like a genius for deciphering the instruction code. On to the product itself. While the design is quite simplistic, this is a nice looking unit. It comes with three sets of foot mounts and the wall bracket, so you have a lot of options to choose from for placement. Also included is a remote and ir blaster. There is no a/v or optical cables included, so be sure to pick either of those up before trying to set this up. As for sound quality, it has its pros and con's. The first thing I did was hook up my phone via Bluetooth and play some music. The Bluetooth connection was easy to establish, but I would not recommend this soundbar for music, there is simply not enough bass. With a little bit of tweaking to the sound settings you can get it to sound decent at a low volume, but it's definitely not its strong point. That being said, I don't think that most people looking at this product are necessarily looking for music playback as the primary feature. As for gaming and movies, I have to say I was impressed. Granted, you're not going to get a giant surround sound effect, but for the size of this product it is definitely better than I expected. There are several preprogrammed settings which help optimize the settings for your room size and product placement. There is independent dialog and subwoofer adjustments which really help to level out those loud/quit/loud kind of movies. Panasonic did a good job making a small set of speakers sound bigger than they really are. All in all, this is a pretty nice little soundbar with only a few downfalls. If you're looking to fill a big room, this is not the product for you. If you have a small room and don't have a lot of space or if you don't like to run speaker wire all over then this is the perfect product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a smaller room!

By Murr04 from New Jersey on 06/24/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Lack Of Optical Cable., Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first product that I have used from Panasonic in the audio arena. Box Opening - I found that the amount of parts that came with the actual product were perfect for putting this item on a wall or standing it up in a spot underneath your TV (or whatever your situation is). I would say that the one item that was missing, and it was kind of a bummer, was that it did not include an Optical Wire or AV (I/O) Cable. With all other home theater audio devices i have purchased, this has always been a standard included hardware item. So $20 later, i was able to solve that issue. I would say that it was very annoying not having that item in the box when 1 of the 2 are needed to connect this to your TV. Instructions & Assembly - Easy, Easy, Easy. I deal with a lot of manual design with my job and this one was very well put together. Might think about combining the Quick Start to be in the begining of the full manual, but that's just a preference. Everytime i moved the unit the power cord would come out of the unit and shut the unit off, but overall it stays put. Wish it would fit a bit more snug. The angle holders that let you tilt the product were not so impressive. I sat this on my entertainment stand and it sat right just so that it wasn't tipping out of the holders. As long as you don't adjust it, you're fine. Sub-Woofer - I was a little confused as to how this worked but basically from playing around with it, this seems as if it combines all the modes into one to get the most out of the bass range. Not optimal but it can work in most situations. Overall, a little dissappointed with the bass output. Sound Settings - Work as intended. I've used this on sports, live concerts, news, etc. Sound is good as long as you don't put it to the max level. The mid-range on this is adequet as well as the high-range trebble. I did notice a bit of crackling on the tweeter end of the product. Bluetooth - Easy to connect, no interuptions. sound quality is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loud and clear sound with hassle-free installation

By eugm from New York, NY, USA on 06/22/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nowadays most HVTVs come with relatively low power sound, thats because TVs are so thin that there just no space left for a good speakers. The experience of watching a good movie and missing the most of its sound glory is not the best. So consumers get to decide whether they want a home theater surround-sound system or not, and most decide they dont due to the budget issues and concerns if they would be able to hook everything up together. Panasonic SC-HTB70 gives consumers a budget friendly option and hassle-free installation. When I got the unit I was impressed by the build quality, its made of a good solid materials and has a nice wait to it that I would expect of a good speaker. The bar has a minimalistic look that will be a great add-on for any HDTV. The unit measures about 37 x 2 x 4 inches and weighs around 7.5 pounds. It has an optical input, inputs for RCA cables and Bluetooth connectivity for your smart phone or PC. No HDMI though. You will have several options for setting up. the bar. You can attach it to the wall below the TV or put it on the stand next to TV, also there are various angle options you can chose depending on you setup. Wall brackets are included. The front of the speaker bar has status lights to indicate different sound modes, volume, Bluetooth connection and more. The remote is rather small but has all the functions to control the bar without leaving a couch. Even thought you wont get a true 5.1 surround sound (five speakers and a sub woofer), Panasonic SC-HTB70 delivers a much better sound compared to the most of standard speakers on flat screen TVs. You will definitely hear the power of the sound coming from the bar. The quality of the sound is decent for this price; it sounds loud and clear enough to make your home theater system stand out without much hassle. On top, Bluetooth gives you a wireless sound system option which is a nice add-on to the overall good experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D Sound

By Mama Landa from Staten Island, NY, USA on 06/03/2013


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product provides an in home theater-like experience-- the sound comes at you no matter where you are in the room. The quality of the sound is impeccable. Another amazing feature is the blue tooth capability-- I am now able to listen to music from any blue tooth capable device in my home, my phone and my computer to name a few! It is also slim and sleek-- it fits comfortably under the T.V. and blends in almost unnoticeably. Setting up the device was a cinch; it took no more than five minutes. Another great feature is the energy saving mode; after about 30 minutes, it switches to energy saving mode when there is no input and no operation performed. However, it does not switch back on when there is activity. It would be nice for it to come back on from sleep mode like a computer. My only gripes were that it did not come with the optical digital audio cable and it would need to be purchased separately if you do not own one. And since our TV is not a Panasonic, we must turn it on using a separate remote; the IR Blaster is only compatible with Panasonic TVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Read the PC Review on ...

By lzh7gh from Rochester Hills, Mi on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Sound Quality Did Not Meet My Expectation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Read the PC Review on this item. Sound quality was not what I expected. Different modes (stdium, cinema, standard, stereo) all sound "tingy" except in stereo mode. I know it said it has built in subwoofer, but can not hear/feel the subwoofer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More I listen, better sound gets

By lzh7gh from Rochester Hills, Mi on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

initial sound quality from TV was not what I expected. However more I listen and especially the Bluetooth with my phone (Pandora), sound is very good. Very impressed with ease of Bluetooth connectivity and sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing cables, confusing controls

By karma from Long Island, NY on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Missing Audio Cables, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is nice and easy to set up..except it doesn't come with the cables you need to hook up your TV to the unit. Make sure to buy an optical digital audio cable or regular red and white audio cables. Also the controls are a bit confusing and I'm having trouble connecting two iPhones via blue tooth. The manual says you can register up to 6, but I have so far been only able to register 1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SC-HTB350

By iMe from San Diego, CA on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Cable Not Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted/needed speakers as those on the TC-P50GT30 are not adequate for movies nor music. The HTB350 seemed to meet my requirements and it does. I like the versatility offered in configuring and figured with viera connect installation would be easy. It was except that you will need a Digital Audio Cable which is not included. You also need an adaptor for that cable which did come with the TV. I also found the installation documentation provided to be minimal for my low level of expertise. All in all, it works as expected and I am happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved