Home » SCPT1050 » 13 Reviews

Panasonic Sc-pt1050 Wireless Home Theater System W/ Tower Speakers (panasonic Scpt1050) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged (3), Tech Savvy (9), Practical (4), Musically Inclined (4)

Pros:

Intuitive Controls (8), Clear Sound (10), Interfaces Well With Tv (10), Easy To Setup (10), Thundering Bass (6), Easy To Set Up (10)

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms (5), Surround Sound Solution (11), Living Room (8), Movies (9), Television Shows (6), Larger Rooms (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

big bang!

By foresight Verified Reviewer from sg on 01/08/2008


Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Thundering Bass, Easy To Setup, Clear Sound, Intuitive Controls, Interfaces Well With Tv, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great system with lots features for such a price. I love the wireless rear speakers and the wireless-sub. It was very easy to set-up, and took me less than 45 minutes to do it. 1080P upconvert is ok and the sound is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless worked well

By big screen user Verified Purchaser from Auburn, CA on 11/28/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the front speaker towers for the rear and the rear speakers for the front. The wireless worked well for both the bass and rear speakers. I couldn't understand the instructions to put the 5 disk CD player in total random, I was able to play individual disks random. Overall, the sound is good and fairly easy to operate. The unit plays the TV, existing VCR and system cd.dvd, radio and ipod through the system. The instructions were not clear for all functions and I haven't had the time to call customer service yet to answer some questions, as the unit works well in most applications at this time. This unit met my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound!

By Casey Black Verified Purchaser from Scottsdale, AZ on 09/21/2007


Cons:

Not Exactly "wireless"

Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Thundering Bass, Clear Sound, Intuitive Controls, Easy To Setup, Interfaces Well With Tv, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Television Shows, Movies, Surround Sound Solution, Living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Panasonic Wireless Home Theatre System to compliment my newly-purchased Panasonic 50" Plasma television. I do think that it's a misconception that the two rear speakers are "wireless." The subwoofer is truly wireless (other than the electrical cord), but the two rear speakers must be connected with speaker cables to the wireless receiver. My preference would be for the two rear speakers to be truly wireless. Overall, I am pleased with the system. The first two movies I watched using the surround sound were "Casino Royale" and "Blood Diamond." My home was definitely rocking & rolling throughout.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with product

By Jim Verified Purchaser from Berrien Springs, MI on 09/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Intuitive Controls, Thundering Bass, Clear Sound, Easy To Setup, Interfaces Well With Tv, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Surround Sound Solution, Smaller Rooms, Television Shows, Movies, Living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with the HTS. Would recommend it, a lot of high tech options for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice system but could use a tweak or two

By poolpeople2 Verified Purchaser from St. Petersburg, FL on 08/17/2007


Cons:

Poor Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Tech Savvy, Practical

Pros:

Clear Sound, Easy To Setup, Intuitive Controls, Interfaces Well With Tv, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Surround Sound Solution, Movies, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The surround system hooks up fairly easy. It took a while for the sub to communicate with the system wirelessly. I changed the flimsy wiring out with some heavier speaker wire and had to "modify" the front speakers/stands a bit to accomodate the thicker speaker, but well worth it. The sub is my main compaint-VERY boomy and in some instances it takes over the entire sound...even adjusting the bass as low as possible. The surround sound speakers sound good, not great. If I could give this sytem a 3.5 instead of a 4, I would. Overall I'm happy with most aspects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the money!

By Buzz Verified Purchaser from Bellevue, WA on 08/09/2007


Cons:

Slightly Confusing Setup

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Intuitive Controls, Clear Sound, Interfaces Well With Tv

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms, Surround Sound Solution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Certainly met and exceeded my expectations at this price point. In fact, I'm surprised that I could get this much technology for [$] shipped. Setup was fairly simple, I did need to call Panasonic for some help but given enough time I probably could have figured it out on my own. Sounds pretty darn good. I love the wireless rear speakers & wireless subwoofer. This isn't going to be an audiophiles dream system by any means, but it's probably one of the best box set systems on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hot off the press

By homer Verified Purchaser from kenvil n.j. on 08/06/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional

Pros:

Thundering Bass, Clear Sound, Interfaces Well With Tv, Intuitive Controls, Easy To Setup, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Television Shows, Surround Sound Solution, Living Room, Larger Rooms, Smaller Rooms, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice unit , great sound, easy to set up, even the wife likes the sound. Only one complaint from the wife. The speakers dont match the color of the room. Not a real good complaint in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome beginner's home theatre system

By shrek Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 08/02/2007


Cons:

Difficult To Setup, Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Interfaces Well With Tv, Clear Sound, Thundering Bass, Intuitive Controls

Best Uses:

Movies, Smaller Rooms, Surround Sound Solution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great system but little hard to setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok system

By Scott in Atlanta Verified Purchaser from Atlanta GA on 08/02/2007


Cons:

Unattractive Design

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Interfaces Well With Tv, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Movies, Surround Sound Solution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the wireless aspect. Looks of the speakers not so great. Sound is good. Subwoofer too thundering when watching regular tv. Subwoofer volume control only available when sound source is from DVD. Price isn't bad especially when comparing to a BOSE system that doesn't sound as good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice system, easy to set-up

By desertlady Verified Purchaser from Las Vegas NV on 07/31/2007


Cons:

Set-up Microphone Cord, Manual Print Very Small

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Clear Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Living Room, Smaller Rooms, Movies, Television Shows, Surround Sound Solution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great system, you get a lot of features for the money. I love the wireless rear speakers, but most importantly- the wireless subwoofer is what sold me on this system. Hooray for Panasonic- they beat Sony with this system features.It was very easy to set-up, especially for someone who is tech-challenged. Took less than 45 minutes and I never got frustrated. I was surprised how well the 1080P upconvert improved the DVD picture and the optical digital audio cable enhances the sound. Minor drawbacks- the set-up microphone cord is too short to place where we sit and the manual print is very small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound, easy set-up

By desert c Verified Reviewer from Las Vegas NV on 07/28/2007


Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Television Shows, Surround Sound Solution, Living Room, Larger Rooms, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really impressed by how easy the tower speakers were to assemble, as well as the hook-up to TV and cable box- esp since i am technically-challenged. Love the wireless subwoofer and rear speakers. Glad I waited to buy the 1050 as opposed to the 950 model.Better that the Sony Dream System I had previously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to setup

By tomslick Verified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 07/26/2007


Cons:

Bass A Little Boomy

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Practical, Musically Inclined

Pros:

Interfaces Well With Tv, Clear Sound, Easy To Setup, Intuitive Controls, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Surround Sound Solution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system is a pretty good deal at just over [$]. You get a full complement of speakers, iPod dock and upscaling DVD player. The wireless surround and sub-woofer work perfectly and make setup so much easier. Sound quality is decent but this system is more about the convenience factor. My only complaint is that the sub is a little boomy at higher levels and as result I end up leaving it on the lowest setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent beginner's home theater syste

By Sonic fan Verified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 07/19/2007


Cons:

Difficult To Setup, Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Tech Savvy, Musically Inclined

Pros:

Interfaces Well With Tv, Thundering Bass, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Living Room, Television Shows, Larger Rooms, Surround Sound Solution, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a great choice and I'm loving the sound of this theater system every minute.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved