Home » SCPT960 » 15 Reviews

Panasonic Sc-pt960 1000w Home Theater System Hdavi , Ipod, Xm, Dvd (panasonic Scpt960) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (9), Exceeded Expectations (6), Inexpensive (10), Convenient (5), Compact (5), Durable (5)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Sound!

By Anonymous from Houston, Texas on 10/24/2010


Pros:

Very Good Quality Sound And Product

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Panasonic Home Theater I've bought. The other I sold to a friend, but I knew i was going to get another because I loved the quality of the other. I've had this product for maybe 2 years and im pleased with it! It has beautiful, clear sound for music. It has powerful, immersive sound for video games and movies! I dont think I've ever had a problem with it. What I don't like is that the movies don't look all that great on HDTVs. But with a Blu-ray player and an HDTV this surround sound is awesome! If for some reason I get rid of this one, I'm buying myself another Panasonic Home Theater!:-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck

By DshaydiestOne from Sacramento, CA on 06/27/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Won't need any stereo equipment in the house after this, i purchased a model which was one step lower, the rear speakers didn't have stands and the watts were fewer, got this bad boy, oh man, you can have this at any party. I saw sound engineer who owned 100,000 worth of equpment, buy this and said this was a lot better than some of the other fancy surround sounds. Honestly you won't do need anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great System

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/02/2010


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Only 1 Optical Input

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice sound and easy to hook up. No problems yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWSOME!

By albert from houstn, tx on 03/27/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Beautiful!!!, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought this to replace a more expensive set-up, and this one sounds cleaner and louder and sooooo much better! easy to set up and use, and its ggggggggggreat! i totally recomend this!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I Bought and Extended Warranty

By nuisance from Melbourne, FL on 02/24/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The dvd changer died and they couldn't find a working replacement part. I bought a warranty but it's been in "repair" for over a month. They can't fix it so I'm waiting for a formal verdict - exchange or refund. I'm going for a refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/12/2010


Pros:

Good Audio

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased one and the DVD tray wont open after playing 10-12 movies. Sound is OK on the audio side. I wouldn't recommend the all-in-one style. Should have purchased the audio separately from the DVD player. Buyer beware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Volume

By Fred from Dayton, Ohio on 01/18/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Not Loud Enough, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great system, My only complaint is that for 1200 watts it doesed't get loud enough to really enjoy theater sound. Otherwise, great system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase ever

By Jen from Cincinnati oh on 12/30/2009


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I consider myself fairly good with electronics (setting them up and using them). This was the worst user-friendly electronics I have had. The remote control doesn't work correctly most of the time. When I called for help and was told what to do to fix it, there was nothing in the instructions for me to have fixed myself. The instructions stink also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We Hate It

By Kris from Germany on 06/01/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When we first got this it was great. After a few weeks of using it the movies started skipping. We would try differend disk and they all did the same thing. If we took a movie right out of the wrapping and put it in it skipped so I know it wasn't the movies. It seems to do this to more than half the movies we try to watch. I just hate the dvd part of it. The sound of it was great so we still use it but we have to have another dvd player hooked up to it. My husband and I are big movie watchers and some days we just watch seasons and it seems to mess up after a couple hours. So if you have it plan on getting another "cheap" dvd player to use with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great System

By MG3 from Germany on 03/02/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Wireless Disconnects Home Wireless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This system was easy to setup and install. I had is working in less then 30 min. The only heartburn I have is when I use the wireless surround sound my laptops in my living room become disconnected from my wireless router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy. Great Sound

By Rocket Rod from Undisclosed on 01/25/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Great Sound

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Bose 321 GS System. I replaced it with this system, and was surprised that the sound quality was much better than the Bose system. I was surprised at the quality of the lows that come out of the Passive Sub-Woofer. Rear speakers were weak until I adjusted the input on them. +6 dB Overall a great looking system with terrific sound for the price. Slightly dissapointed in the over crowded remote. Takes a while to figure out the controls. But this is to be expected with a system that has as many features as this system does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Deal for the money

By Big Daddy from Lexington, KY on 12/31/2008


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Cons:

Wireless Rear Speakers Not Really Wireless.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit and I am really happy with the sound quality and ease of use. I love the I-pod docking feature. I was a little disappointed to find out that the wireless rear speakers were not really wireless. They have wires connected to a separate receiver. Also I am not sure that I can tell any difference in the DVD quality, vs. what I had on my old DVD player. I am overall happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A GREAT PRODUCT!

By Craiger from Ruskin, FL on 12/04/2008


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can use with anything, i-pod, game systems, t-v, cd and dvd. All in one and no wire mess. My entertainment center looks so empty now, but I'm not complaining!! =-) Overall a great product and not very expensive either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Panasonic Fan from Riverside, CA on 11/06/2008


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Missing Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use. I upgraded from the SC-HT730 and I love the 960. It does not have all of the features I liked from the old system like Party mode and I can't view the count down clock when watching a DVD that I will miss. But other then that Great sound from rear speakers once you adjust the rear volume. Very smooth sounding Bass. Great Unit you wont be sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase for the money

By Kevin from Tampa on 10/28/2008


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Poor Rear Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received this HTIB and it was extremely easy to set up. Overall, the HTIB is a good system for the money but the rear speakers could be better. The rear speakers and the lack of inputs are my only complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved