Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Bread Makers » SDYD250 » 70 Reviews

Panasonic Sdyd250 Automatic Bread Maker With Yeastpro Yeast Dispenser (sd-yd250) Reviews
Panasonic Sdyd250 Automatic Bread Maker With Yeastpro Yeast Dispenser (sd-yd250)

Panasonic Sdyd250 Automatic Bread Maker With Yeastpro Yeast Dispenser (sd-yd250)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

This Panasonic has the Patented Yeast Dispenser. It automatically releases the yeast at the proper time which helps ensure perfect bread everytime. You can make breads like white, whole wheat, multigrain, french, quick breads/cakes. You can also make dough for rolls, baguettes, pizza dough and focac... <more> 

Panasonic Model: SDYD250

$206.51

16 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 70 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (56), Exceeded Expectations (28), Inexpensive (20), Convenient (49), Durable (31), Compact (10)

Cons:

Poor Quality (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (9), Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

simple fix for noise/squeaks

By JoeKoz from Massapequa, New York on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Loose Fitting Baking Pan/ Squeaking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have seen many have had a problem with noise/ squeaks. I too had this issue and I remedied it by taking some foil, folding it two or three times and taking two pieces 3" x2" and pressing them around the lip on the base which receives the baking pan. This made the pan fit better, and eliminated all issues with noise as well as the paddle shaft locking up. The foil rarely needs to be moved/ replaced. I have made hundreds of loaves since, and have no more issues. Why return an otherwise perfect machine? READ THIS, PANASONIC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first bread machine in 1992 and it was a Panasonic. It lasted 10 years. I then bought a Cuisinart and it only lasted about 2 years. Then. I got a Breadman and and had lots of failures. So I stopped making bread. Recently I got tired of paying so much for inferior bread and went looking for a Panasonic. So now I'm happy again. Bread, so far comes out perfect. My only issue was the fact that it is expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes great bread even for a novice

By Shannon O from Orange County, CA, USA on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this machine. Pleasantly surprised how great this machine works. I've made excellent white and whole wheat breads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far, So Good!

By Ches from Houston, TX, USA on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

A Little Large To Sit On Counter

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used the machine a few times but so far, so good. My bread has come out perfectly! I did a lot of checking around before buying this Panasonic but I think I made a great choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the only bread ...

By Bread that won't disappoint from Cumming, GA, USA on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Good Results Every Time, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only bread machine worth buying. It is so far superior to all the others, that there is little comparisons. If you want to only make a white bread loaf, any machine will give you okay results, but if you venture out of the white bread zone, and plan on using a machine, you will need this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Breadmaker - mostly happy

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/17/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Defect

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have made bread with this bread maker five times so far. The first two loaves were wonderful. Then the automatic adding of the yeast stopped. Once we figured out what had happened, we just added the yeast ourselves when putting the dry ingredients in the pan and have gotten delicious loaves since then. Don't think the automatic yeast adding is necessary unless baking with the timer. We don't plan to do that so won't be returning the unit - but be aware that this could be a problem. I looked at the mechanism and it looks like the rod to push the yeast release button is askew. I read other reviews with this problem also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

used twice, so far so ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

used twice, so far so good. it'll be better for us if smaller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best bread makers going

By GaryC from Connecticut, USA on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our second breadmaker; same model both times. We had given away our first one and then realized how much we missed it. There is nothing like the smell of baking bread in your kitchen. This machine makes all kinds of different loaves, and it's very easy. Just add your ingredients, press a couple of programming buttons, and come back in a while- bam- new loaf of bread, ready to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Hk from L. A. Calif. on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Three loaves so far. All large size white breads. Easy to use easy to clean. One of my friend said the bread was so good that she wants to know the time of bake to take her home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken already after using 3 times

By Anonymous from Englewood Cliffs, NJ, USA on 07/02/2015


Cons:

Poor Documentation, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Awful customer service! !!! Never buy again. There is no power after using it three times. I have to send back the bread maker with my expenses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bread Won't Rise

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/29/2015


Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After making about 12 or so great looking and tasting loaves, the last 3 loaves come out un-risen; the top of the 2 lb loaf doesn't rise above the top of the pan. I'm using the exact same ingredients, etc. Actually, I've only made the 2 lb loaf recipe. Anyone else have this experience? Know a fix?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beginners luck

By carb lover from Shallotte, NC, USA on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Good For Beginners

Cons:

No Gluten Free Recipes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I are enjoying the bread maker and the aroma of fresh baked breads. The yeast dispenser and add fruit and/or nuts signal make this machine easy to operate. We were reluctant to purchase a bread machine until we read a lot of good reviews from different web sites. The only "con" we come up with is the lack of gluten free recipes. We understand with this model (SD-YD250), Panasonic was reluctant to furnish gluten free recipes but the web site should give links or recommendations while explaining the recipes are not supported but may be tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yummy Bread

By Shaz from Seattle on 06/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good - have only baked one loaf so can't yet vouch for other than basic white.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we are very happy with ...

By bread lovers from New York, NY on 06/12/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we are very happy with the machine because we can eat very good breads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

instruction problem re raisin bread

By DuE from Rochester, MN on 06/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For baking raisin bread with whole wheat, a step is omitted in the instruction booklet. After selecting "bake raisin" and then "whole wheat" in menu, you need to return to "select" and REselect raisin. Otherwise this machine does not beep to say when to add raisins as it is supposed to. The reality is that even this way, you're better off adding them later and then kneading the dough yourself since the machine tends to smash up the raisins even when put in "after the beep." #I'm adding this in the hope that some Panasonic person will eventually read this.# Otherwise the machine does great. I've learned to use it to make tasty 100% whole wheat bread with far less sodium than anything that can be purchased. The alternative is NO sodium bread, which is as expensive as it is dry and tasteless. The instruction booklet doesn't say how to do this, but more importantly, the machine is altogether capable of this. King Arthur's website was essential for learning how.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inconsistent results

By Roz from Royal Oak, MI, USA on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have mixed feelings about our new bread maker. We like the ease of use but the results are not always the greatest. The last loaf we made we had to cut off one end because the ingredients were not mixed together. We made a loaf of pumpernickel and it had an extremely weird shape. You cannot count on a good loaf of bread every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More Info, please...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned and regularly used various bread machines since 1991. I have a long, wonderful history with my bread machines. I finally killed my last one and immediately went to the internet to purchase a new one. Absolute must have - only one beater. Your machine popped up as the best available. I wish there had been more information concerning the length of time to bake a regular loaf of bread! The waiting period at the beginning is totally new to me and way to long. A regular loaf takes 4 hours - I am used to 2 hours and 40 minutes! I have made two very successful loaves on the quick cycle. I have never had a yeast dispenser...don't think I will be using that feature. Any advice on skipping the long waiting period would be helpful. It is a good machine and I will get used to using it - I'm slow to change. Glad it can handle 2 1/2 pound loaves! Jackie Schnell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ever Bread Maker

By bread lady from Arizona on 05/22/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

No Cons. It Is Great!!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this bread maker to replace the one I had (also a Panasonic) for 15 years. I am probably the only person on the planet who has used, and continue to use, my bread maker ALL THE TIME. I set aside a day for bread making. I bake them in the Panasonic maker, slice them and put in the freezer. I noticed the maker had come down in price, which was a pleasant surprise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It quited working the ...

By May Flower from Columbus, IN, USA on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It quited working the second time I use it. Very disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, but too much time and noise

By Luisa from NY on 04/27/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am in love with my bread maker. However, I didn't think it was going to take 2 hours to make a simple bread. The machine tends to move like a washing machine and make a lot of noise when is mixing out... this is my first so i dont know if this is very usual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase ever

By Gram from Oregon, USA on 04/26/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Just Love It., Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just do not have one complaint. It has been just "The Best". We bought this new one as a wedding gift for our grandaughter. Ours is quite old, but has never failed us, I use it a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Same model as our old machine.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

thrilled that no changes were made to a perfect bread machine. You can't improve perfection! Lov this machine. Our old one Worked for over ten years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Breadmaker

By Lou from Columbus, OH, USA on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This uis my THIRD breadmaker- the first lasted 15 years. The second fell off the counter and is non-functioning. This is the replacement for the damaged unit. It works as well as my original, and I anticipate 15 years of faithful service..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Panasonic Bread Maker

By Baker from Rhode Island on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Yeast Dispenser, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Panasonic Bread Maker (over twenty-five years). I love the reliability. My second is still baking a great loaf of bread, but I wanted to "upgrade " to the 250. LOVE the yeast dispenser!!!! Thanks for the good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First time bread maker, and I love this machine

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple and easy to use. We've tried all the breads and are experimenting. This is easy and makes great bread.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this breadmaker machine

By Beck from Pennsylvania, USA on 04/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with my purchase of this breadmaker machine. Got it for a decent price, works well, and easy to clean. Makes wonderful delicious loaves of bread.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for whole wheat bread & pizza dough

By Muscular whole wheat breadmaker from Boulder, CO, USA on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Great With Whole Wheat, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just work with it at altitude, Denver, by adding a bit more liquid for whole wheat products. 1-2 tbsp seems to make a lighter loaf in our dry climate. Perfect crust. We replaced a Panasonic bread maker from the mid 1980s in 2015!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Breadmaker Available

By Skippi from Oxford, CT, USA on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Wonderful Light Great Tasting Bread, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Pan Stays Loose In The Breadmaker Causing Noise

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 2 other breadmakers and returned them. One was much more pricey. I just received this over a week ago but have made multiple loaves in this machine and they came out perfectly! I especially love the sandwich bread selection. I was leary about getting a loaf for thin slices, especially when it first came out of the breadmaker but I was wrong! The only negative is that the pan does not stay secure in the machine so there is a lot of noise during the kneading process (not the typical noise expected). I would highly recommend this breadmaker!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bread Maker

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The machine is nice looking. Doesn't haven't a lot of options. The reason I wasn't too happy with this machine is that we like to make gluten free bread and this machine because it doesn't have too many options did not allow me to make my gluten free bread. I tried several different recipes and unfortunately the bread was not coming out well. So I will be returning this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By Punky from Tell City, IN, USA on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had mine since the mid 90's and think it is the best. The recipes are easy to follow and even the "small" loaf doesn't fit into a ziplock bag. Last year I was lucky enough to find one at a yard sale for $3. I don't know what possessed anyone to sell it at any price,but I bought it before they could change the price. The trick is the automatic yeast dispenser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable, great value bread machine

By Alamap from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 04/06/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Dimensions Favorable For Some Kitchens, Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My second SD-YD250 I purchased because: 1) my first Pana lasted much longer than 3 other brands of bread machines I'd purchased, 2) it makes a 1.5 lb. loaf which is just the right amount for 2 people without spoilage, 3) the pan is higher quality - the no-stick surface and rubber seal lasts much longer than other brands, 4) the taller, narrower shape takes up a minimum of space in our tiny kitchen, 5) it's a quiet machine that won't wake you up if you're sleeping. I've been making bread machine bread for 20 years. One brand made good bread but it was really noisy. The pan seal degraded and the replacement pan cost almost as much as a new machine. The two other machines I bought lasted 13 months - exactly one month past the warranty. My Pana lasted 4 years. It still worked at the end. There was some leakage through the pan's rubber seal, (the weak point of all machines) but you could compensate by adding more liquid. We just wanted a new, completely problem free machine so bought the exact same model we'd bought before. With how long the machine lasts, it works out to be a great value among bread machines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bread Machine

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this bread machine. We began baking our own bread when we discovered our daughter had several allergies. The allergies are long gone but we still make our own bread. We make mostly wheat bread, and have tried several different kinds of bread and dough. The machine consistently makes good bread and dough. The included recipes we tried were quite good. This is the second machine we have owned. The first made hundreds of loaves over something like 8-10 years. The bread pan wore out and rather than buy a new pan, blade, and spindle, we chose to just buy another machine for about the same price as the 3 parts. The first replacement machine made quite a bit of noise and Panasonic gave us a shipping label and refund after one phone call. The second one arrived in perfect condition and works as well as our original machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic bread maker the best

By Breadmaker Bob from Costa Mesa, CA, USA on 03/28/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bread maker is a winner. I made bread from scratch so I saved money, compared to buying those packaged bread mixes. The yeast dispenser feature allows it to set up a timer so you can have bread hot when you want it. Very easy to remove the loaf from the pan. I can't wait to try different breads!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow bread is new again

By marbs34 from Chicago on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Easy To Clean

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing has renewed my interest in bread. It's so easy to put in your ingredients and walk away knowing that it will resulin nothing more than a quality loaf of bread. Its also great knowing what ingredients are going into your food. I like the timer feature, you can wake up to the sweet smell of fresh baked bread or come home to it after a day of work. The pizza dough that comes out is terrific, and above all else, its easy to clean after! I especially like and prefer toast that is made from bread this machine produced. Its absolutely worth the investment unless you are allergic to wheat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By Ken from Oregon on 03/12/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a bread maker years ago and it was okay but bread came out with a big depression in it most time and the loaf was round. Well I looked at the machine and said okay lets try again. I was very surprised at how well it worked and the quality of the bread. Put in Flour and other stuff put in yeast and turn on that's it. Both my wife and I love it. The only problem I have is not the fault of the unit but the flour even bread flour did not come out well mainly whole wheat. Purchased some Glitin and all is well with the world now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this bread machine

By Happy bread maker from Tampa, FL, USA on 01/22/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third bread machine and I love it!! It Is my first Panasonic. It is so easy to use. Every loaf has come out beautifully and delicious. I use it also to make dough and it comes out great! So happy with purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Maybe good for a novice

By Impatient baker from Colorado on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Rest Cycle And Timer Settings.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been baking bread and making dough in a bread machine for more than 20 years. Some of the "features" on this model seem a bit more of a nuisance to me. The resting time at the beginning seems pointless to me. My kitchen is generally a consistent temperature. I would like to be able to skip this feature. Also, why can I not use the timer setting to make dough? In order to make fresh cinnamon rolls for breakfast, I need to get up almost three hours early to make dough first with no timer option to make dough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bread Maker

By DP from Florida on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this machine for over a year and have been extremely satisfied with the bread which it makes. We have owned over 5 machines in last 10 years and this is one of the best. The surface of the bread pan and paddle is still as good as new. Bread pan seems to be more solid than the other bread pans currently in the market. Breads come out consistent based upon the recipe used. Not as noisy as some other machines. Definitely worth considering if you are comparing the machines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One part broken after 3 uses

By Chris from Eau Claire, WI on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this is a great machine; however, the part which holds the wire broke after three uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice bread maker

By grace from Undisclosed on 11/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very durable, nice quality, the only complaint is no jam function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By Grampa Bob from MN on 07/31/2014


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Very Good Buy, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own 2 machines , one at home and one in AZ where we winter. we had one for years when we were stll RVing and gave that one away and bought another the same type. My only complaint is the display window needs to be lighted. Otherwise, I make bread 2 to 3 times a week with very few problems I find that i need to set the crust for the light setting for our taste


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/29/2014


Pros:

A Good Price, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Timer Not Accurate, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ALWAYS have to remove bread 10-15 minutes before time is up for all the recipes I have tried. If I leave it in the full time the bread is too brown and crust is tough. So you can not just set the timer and expect it to be ready when bread machine cycles off. It does not brown the bread evenly, but that is not a big problem if you remove it early.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

burn every loaf

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

burns every loaf of bread. I think I got a lemon because it feels and sounds like loose parts etc. I ordered on line and the return process takes more money than buying a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Anonymous from Hartford, CT, USA on 03/19/2014


Pros:

Well Made, Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I have only owned the product for a short time. I believe I made the right choice. The breadmaker has worked flawlessly since put in use. Directions are easy to follow, and the breads produced have been impressive. I contacted customer service with one question and the Panasonic reply was immediate and positive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Breadmaker

By momgramgr8grammy from Id on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient, Looks Good On Countertop

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had one of these and my daughter borrowed it so I let her have it and bought another one for myself


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bread and recipes

By Tupper lady from Rehoboth Beach, DE on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already had a 2 lb. bread maker, but I was interested in the Panasonic because of the auto yeast dispenser. I made the wheat bread with molasses and it was perfect. I'm anxious to try all the recipes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By May from Porter Ranch, CA on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this bread machine and used twice to make white bread and pizza dough. It's very easy to use and the price was fantastic. My son had his friends over and they put their own pizza toppings and enjoyed it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bread Machine

By Chris C from New England on 09/17/2013


Pros:

Easy Instructions, Easy To Use, Came With A Great Recipe Book, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None, Please Print An Instruction Book With Large Print

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thought it was time to write a review. I purchased this machine in 1998?? I used it to bake loaves of bread for church parties, and made countless loaves of bread. Went to use the machine this morning, and I realized it works the same today, as it did when I bought it about 15 years ago. I researched on the internet when I first started using the internet. It just quietly does a great job every time. Some tips: Wash bread pan right away after each use, but wait til it cools. Wash by soaking and use gentle rag and gently remove all dried flour (if any) Let it air dry completely before storing. I don't know if the manufacturer would recommend this, but every so often I put a small amount of WD40 on the underneath part of the bread pan where the mixer turns, and turn it manually a few times, before storage. But it works fine without this. NOTE: this is for the pan only, not the machine. I keep the bread machine on the counter out of the sun and you should keep it covered. I highly recommend this product. Everyone looks forward to getting a loaf of bread. The consistency of the dough it makes, is wonderful. I have no affiliation whatsoever with Panasonic. This is entirely an honest review. God Bless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

breadmaker

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/20/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This breadmaker has been in constant use, making 1 or 2 loaves every week for 18 yrs. Now the paddle is worn out. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Machine

By Annie Oakley from Texas on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Hard Seeing The Display Window

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this from my kids for Christmas 2012. I have really enjoyed making all kinds of bread in it. It is very easy to use. The only CON that I have is the DISPLAY WINDOW. It is hard to see while setting the machine up because the window is not tilted and I have to tiptoe to see how I am setting it. I would like to see the display control window tilted so it can be easily read. Otherwise it is a great machine and I would buy Panasonic again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Breadmaker. No problems for 7 years

By Eugene from Minneapolis, MN on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this breadmaker for 7 years (wow, unlike cameras and TVs, breadmakers don't change that often!). No problem. Perfect bread (unless you forget yeast or water or sugar). We had Oster prior to that and the pan had to be replaced every year. This one had no issues whatsoever. If something happens, I will buy the same one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Machine!

By Bakinmor from Idaho on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Very Noisy Kneading

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this bread machine for my birthday and I have made a loaf (on average) once a week for the past 6 months. I have not had a bad loaf yet I have tried many different types of bread, as well as pizza dough, bread dough and roll dough. The only thing I have had go wrong was an XL loaf that stuck to the top of the lid....the bread was still excellent, I just disconnected the top lid at the hinge and used a wet rag to clean it off. The only thing I'm wondering about is the noise it now makes when mixing and kneading........it's a very loud squeaking noise that sounds just like a turkey call! I will message customer service to see if this is a problem that can be solved before the warranty is up. Otherwise......I LOVE THIS MACHINE!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best machine out of the 4 I've owned!

By Anonymous from Honolulu, HI on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been making my own bread with breadmachines for the past 20 yrs and this is the 4th and BEST machine I've owned. More consistent than any other in making big fluffy bread. I also like the slender paddle that tappers to the bottom so the bread slides right out of the pan (no shaking needed). The higher temperature bake also reduces the baking time and makes for a nice moist interior (compared to other machines that bake longer and lower temp). I use it consistently about twice a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Breadmake

By soph from Hot Springs, AR on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Best Bread

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried different bread machines and I could not get the type of bread that I wanted my friend recommended the Panasonic SD-YD250 after trying a slice of her bread my question was where did you buy it. I purchased one and have a couple of my friends that already ordered the same. The bread is out of this world soft and light on the inside and a slightly crunchy crust on the outside. Mmmm good!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BREADMAKER

By KB from central NC on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good breadmaker, but doesn't compare to my original breadmaker. The kneading paddle misses the flour on the edges because the pan is horizontal (my vertical breadmaker didn't have this problem), so I have to scrape the corners. Were it vertical I'd give it a 5star rating. It's made at least 1loaf a week for the last few years, a loaf made today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By Gram from Cosby, TN on 04/07/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have only made 6 loaves of bread. The XL egg bread failed twice and the XL fruit nut failed. All three loaves looked like they were not mixed enough, did not rise, had very hard dark crust, burned on bottom. I used new ingredients and tested the yeast. I am very disappointed with this bread maker after purchasing it for the features and good reviews. It is one month out of warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I replaced a very old ...

By Anonymous from Utah on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Separate Yeast Dispenser, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a very old Panasonic SD-BT65P which I was happy with but it just got tired.Was happy to find this SD-YD250. I picked it up three days ago, have made two loaves, both turned out perfect.With previous model did not have success with raisin loaves. With new machine I made an excellant raisin loaf, did mix white bread flour and whole wheat flour. Plan on trying more recipes. Like the option of three different sizes. WIll be making dough for Hot Cross Buns


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Product

By Orbel from Yerevan, Armenia on 12/03/2010


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product in US and using it outside US and very satisfied with it. Perfect baking programs easy to use. Quality is very high I will recommend this product to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 min prep, healthful yeast products!

By Paddler from Massachusetts on 09/03/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this machine for 3 years, and we're still using it at least once a week (for our household of 2 adults). I make organic spelt bread (Arrowhead mills) most often, but also make fabulous spelt pizza dough that my husband says makes better than ANY commercial pizza. We have trouble with wheat so this is a lifesaver in terms of budget (have you tried to buy all wheat-free?) and taste and texture that is second to none. And, it takes me 5 MINUTES to assemble bread. No matter it takes 5 hours 'til it's done, put it on when you cook breakfast and by noon you have it. Word of warning, though, if you're dreaming of having fresh, hot bread in the morning by using the timer and having it cook overnight, that might be the only dream you have. When it pulls in the yeast and while it's kneading it's very loud (not the whole time). We only made that mistake once. For daytime operation, the noise is not a problem at all. Another issue that has cropped up is that my bread started sticking to the sides after a couple of years. NOT a huge issue; I just use the oil the bread calls for on the sides and use a thin spatula to loosen it before dumping it out. I'd buy this unit again in a heartbeat, but in the interest of full disclosure, there it is. Oh, I also make spelt crackers from the pizza dough, too. Just roll it out nice and thin and bake 'til you can smell it. So, organic spelt bread, pizza, and crackers, all in 5 minutes to prepare. And, this will never go in a yard sale if we're still going strong with it after 3 years, right? BUY IT, you'll LOVE IT. Here's my recipe for Arrowhead Mills Organic Spelt Bread (Large loaf, Whole Wheat Bake settings): 1 tsp salt 1/4 c sugar 3 1/2 c spelt flour (dry measure, fluffed up) 1 1/2 c water (wet measure) 1 - 2 Tbl extra virgin olive oil (pour a little in) 3/4 tsp yeast Spelt Pizza Dough (Pizza Dough setting): 1 tsp salt 1 tsp sugar 5 cups spelt flour 1 1/2 c water 1 Tbl yeast Let rise outside of bread machine for an hour before rolling out and baking in cookie sheets. Heat oven to 475, put sheets in oven, turn down to 400 and bake 15 minutes or until bottom is brown and cheese bubbly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Bread and Dough!

By Kelly from Roy, UT on 12/28/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this breadmaker after much research on other breadmakers. I'd read the reviews and decided to buy this one. I've never regretted my decision. I've used this breadmaker to make delicious white and wheat bread as well as dough for cinnamon rolls and pizzas. Each time, the result has been perfect! It couldn't get much easier than throwing in the ingredients in dry to wet order and putting your yeast in the lid dispenser, then setting your desired settings and voila it's done! I also love the timer setting so I can add my ingredients at night and set it to have a new hot and ready loaf done by the time I wake up. I read that someone complained that the dough isn't all mixed and some is left behind, I've never had this issue and I've made at least 50 batches of either bread or dough. Plus, the price is hard to beat. I would recommend this breadmaker to anyone, and I have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best breadmaker ever!!

By pukalani from Las Vegas, NV on 11/25/2009


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the breadmaker just one week ago after weeks of through research. I've made 5 loafs so far, all have turned out perfect and believe me when I say I'm no wiz in the kitchen. ...after the first try it only takes me 5 minutes to assemble the ingrediants to make the perfect loaf of bread, it couldn't be easier Even a marginally challanged "cook" like me can now get rave reviews due to this miracle product. I thank you and my family especially thanks you for this great addition to our kitchenBelieve all the positive reviews, they are indeed true!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Hazy from Undisclosed on 11/15/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Mixing Doesn't Always Get To The Corners., Takes A Long Time., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine a year ago and have used it about 7 times. Tonight I programmed it and nothing happened - it never turned on. When you first hit START it goes into a "rest" period which makes the whole process longer than necessary anyway. So when I programmed it, the "rest" period began and it's still resting 5 hours later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my breadmaker!

By jms from Medford, OR on 07/14/2009


Pros:

Perfect Results Every Time, Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this breadmaker in 1993! I have used it on an average of three times per week for the past SIXTEEN years and it's still going strong. The reason I'm buying a new one is because the old one has finally lost all the finish inside the pan so the bread has started to stick to the sides. My only hope is that the new machine will be as good as the old! The automatic yeast dispenser is my favorite feature, with the digital timer a close second. Thank you for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent bread maker

By Happy from Fremont, CA on 04/19/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can not take salt due to very high sodium level in my system. Now I can make my own bread without salt. It is excellent bread maker indeed. My first one was French bread and it turned out totally perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Perfectly

By bickmanbb Verified Purchaser from Rye NH on 02/18/2009


Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Consistency, Easy To Clean, Easy To Use, Delicious Bread

Best Uses:

Loaves, Dough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have already used it several times, easy to use, results were perfect. The digital readout is not particularly user friendly, but easy enough to figure out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome breadmaker

By Gaby from Undisclosed on 02/05/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this bread-maker as a Christmas gift 4 years ago and I absolutely love it! The bread is so delicious, and every loaf comes out great! I have not had any negative experiences with this machine, and I definitely recommend it to anyone looking to buy one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Jaimee from Marion, MA on 12/29/2008


Pros:

Easy To Use, Comes With A Few Recipes To Get You Started., Inexpensive, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Cannot Reset Once You Push The Start Button.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a new bread maker user. Every loaf I have made using this machine has been perfect. I especially like the recipe booklet that comes with the machine. CON: You cannot change your setting once you hit start. I made that mistake once so far. I set the wrong cycle, noticed it right after I pushed start. I unplugged the machine... the only way to clear the memory. Problem is it holds the memory for about 10 minutes in case of a power outage according to the manuel. I set the kitchen timer and waited. Plugged it back in and guess what... It still had the memory. I unplugged it again and waited 15 minutes this time. It was tough to wait while all the ingredients were sitting in the machine. O well... the bread turned out fantastic any way!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pizza Dough and Bread

By JLM from North of Boston on 12/27/2008


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this bread machine to replace a Welbilt I received as a gift over 10 years ago. Oh my, I know they have improved bread machines over the years, but this machine makes perfect bread and pizza dough with very little effort. My first pizza was easy too shape and made a nice and puffy crust. Last night I made a calzone that was picture perfect and yummy as well. For the holiday, I made a basic white and on old recipe for honey coriander wheat bread. Both came out wonderfully and were a huge hit for Christmas dinner. I bought this product because it was priced well and was a Panasonic. I'm so glad I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought my first Panasonic Bread Maker 20 years ago

By Dietitian who loves food from Iowa on 12/07/2008


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first Panasonic bread maker in 1989 when I was living in Germany. For years it made delicious fresh bread my family always enjoyed. It finally died last year. I looked for a new one in various department stores and couldn't find it. I was thrilled to find it available direct on-line from Panasonic. I bought one a few months ago and my family is now enjoying fresh bread again. Today I'm buying one for my daughter for Christmas, so her family can enjoy perfect fresh bread for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great bread maker

By bunks bread from Undisclosed on 11/07/2008


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have now owned 3 giving one away to my grand daughter, over a 15 year period and all three still work. Other people quit using their non-panasonic makers right away but love my bread because it actually turns out perfect everything. I think its the yeast dispenser which other makers don't have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved