Home » SDRH80A » 10 Reviews

Panasonic Sdr-h80a 60gb Hard Drive Camcorder - 70x Opt Zm - Optical Image Stabilization (sdrh80a) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (5), Durable (6), Easy To Use (9), Compact (9), Inexpensive (4)

Cons:

Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

sdr-h85

By imran from panasonic video camera is good, on 01/23/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

panasonic video camera is good.one problem in camera display always show maximum yellow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Gift Ever

By linux731 from houston on 07/28/2010


Pros:

Compact, Durable

Cons:

Not High Video Quality But Its Good

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic quality! Not the same as a 1080p one, but it is satisfying. Buy it. Now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Standard Camcorder

By Jun from Bartlett, Illinois on 07/13/2010


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, No Need Conversion Of Mpeg Video Format, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ease of use, no need to convert MPEG format, Great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice non-HD camcorder

By HotDog from Undisclosed on 01/19/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Questionable Design Elements, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Con: 1> I don't understand why they designed the charging and power adapter system this way. The power connector is directly connected to the battery charger, but now if you wanted to power your camcorder you use a separate cable to connect from camcorder to the battery charger so all three components are in series. So, what's the problem you say? The issue is that the product manual states that the battery can not be charged while camcorder is powered thru DC supply. They should have designed this so that users can charge the battery at the same time while the camcorder is in use using DC power. 2> When the battery is installed on the camcorder, there are two ports a user can not access: DC supply and mini-USB port. The battery basically covers up these ports. DC supply port isn't really an issue, but USB port is. It means that in order to access USB port the camcorder must be powered by DC supply. It is far more convenient if I can access the USB port with the battery installed instead of carrying "clunky power adapter system." This way movies & photos can be uploaded onto a laptop and then uploaded onto internet on-the-go. 3> There is no mount for an external lighting. If the cam doesn't have built-in light, fine, then at least build-in a mounting for an external one. It's something that should be handy for recording in darker environments. Pro: 1> 70x optical zoom. This is the best feature of this camcorder. Probably the reason why you are taking an interest in this item. 2> At this high zoom, image becoming unstable and shaky is inevitable. But the integrated optical image stabilizer is the second best feature on this camcorder. At high optical zoom, image looks very stable, although not perfect. But compared to other comparable major brand camcorder that I have tested, this thing trumps them all when it comes to stability technology at high optical zoom. 3> The LCD menu screen is very easy to navigate through, you may not even need the owner's manual to use its full capability. 4> Although images are not HD quality, it is quite impressive even at max optical zoom. Other: There is a noticeable clicking noise from the hard drive when switching to different operating modes. Also, if submitted to a slight jolt, you can hear hard drive parts make noise even the camcorder is off. Hard drive performs just fine though, but it still gives the feeling that there is something wrong with it. Definitely try out the display models in the store before committing to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camcorder

By Jamteach from Bronx, NY on 11/29/2009


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use, Long Zoom

Cons:

Hidden Power-cord Connection, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though the picture quality is not high def as we have become use to, the camcorder delivers good pictures. The storage size is excellent. My only problem was that the battery had to be removed to use the power cord. That was just ridiculous! Anyway, I love it and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great overall Camcorder

By Firefighter23 from Orange County, California on 10/28/2009


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Just Ok Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pro: I received this camcorder as a baby shower gift. The camcorder has a excellent hard drive size and all the features are very nice. The 70x optical zoom is real nice but hard to hold steady while zoomed in, but the picture is still very clear.....no pixel looking picture, all optical. Con: Only way to upload your videos to your computer is the mini usb behind the battery. I wish they would of gave us a couple of options to upload with. And the biggest con is picture quality. For this price camcorder it is great but the videos kind of look like they did back in the day of 8mm and VHS-C. In a world of Hi-Def TV and Blue ray we get kind of spoiled with great picture quality. I guess if you want Hi-Def videos, you should buy a Hi-Def Camcorder. Overall this camcorder is super easy to use and a great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product.

By Mastro from Reno NV on 10/10/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Poor Still Pictures

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use, compact and nice. The zoom is great and the video quality is OK. It does not have a remote control and this can be bad if you want to take videos while the camcorder is on a tripod or when you want to view the videos on the television. But the easy of use pays all the dollars spendt. Also the software includes is very easy to use and allows to do simple video tasks in a easy way. If you need to do more complex tasks you need a more complex software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing video, horrible still

By tcb from West Chester, PA on 08/12/2009


Pros:

Amazing Video, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality Stills, Expensive, Software Is Hard To Use On Pc

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You can't find a camera with the same amount of optical zoom as this camera! The quality of the videos is amazing!!! Still shots, on the other hand, are horrible....with .3mp, they are almost always blurry. I took the advice of the guy selling the cameras. He knew I needed the dual function of a camcorder and still shots, but neglected to let me know about the quality of the pics. Also, there is no flash, and the review of stills doesn't allow you to zoom. I'm very disappointed with the salesman because I was excited about an all-in one. I'm very upset with the still quality, but am super impressed with the HD quality of the video. Lesson learned. I also think it's too highly priced for the single capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camcorder.

By Anonymous from Riverton, Illinois on 04/25/2009


Pros:

Great Zoom Lens, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello, I didn't want to buy this camcorder before i read some reviews but i could not find any. So i took a chance and bought it anyway, The camcorder is simple to use with out even reading the manual, the zoom lens is just great, you can zoom all the way out with very little hand shake. You can go to youtube and see some zoom tests, just type in sdr-h80. so dont be scared of this camcorder its probably on of the best things that i have bought, home run for Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sexy

By CORINATOR from Undisclosed on 02/25/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Can Zoom In Far

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is awesome!!!! you can zoom in far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved