Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Bread Makers » SDRD250 » 14 Reviews

Panasonic Sdrd250 Bread Maker 5 Sizes Fruit And Nut Dispenser Reviews
Panasonic Sdrd250 Bread Maker 5 Sizes Fruit And Nut Dispenser

Panasonic Sdrd250 Bread Maker 5 Sizes Fruit And Nut DispenserAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Microprocessor controlled for even bakingSpecial dispenser for addition of Fruit or nuts for even mixing in the baking processDiamond fluorine non-stick coated pan for easy clean-up5 Baking modes for 2 different loaf sizes (M, XL)Large LCD readout, measures 11 1/8-inch (Width) by 12 13/16-inch (Leng... <more> 

Panasonic Model: SDRD250

$259.53

42 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (10), Easy To Use (12), Inexpensive (4), Compact (4), Durable (4), Exceeded Expectations (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fun to use!

By Phil from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Me and my family enjoy the smell of fresh bread in the morning and the timer delay function allows us to wake up the the wonderful aroma!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

make your own

By '72 Buckeye from Saint Marys, GA, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we bought this as a mutual gift for the holidays and have had it for three months now. the bread is excellent and as long as you follow the directions closely, it comes out perfect. we looked at other bread makers and decided on this one based on the reviews. after 90 days of use, i'm glad we picked it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just to have old Panasonic Breadmaker for 10 years

By Peter from Toronto on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

but decided to go with a newer model since the pan on old one after 10 years was start chipping. got this model..one year later after warranty expired of course, KNEADING BLADE coating come off! Yes I do bread weekly, but I did that on old machine for 10 years as well. Quality is not the same as old one fr sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By MJ from Corbin, KY on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In thepast 6 months I have been having some health problems. I have always wanted a bread machine. This machine does everything for me. It's wonderful. Thank You.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive unreliable breadmaker

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Panasonic SDRD250W breadmaker on Feb 7 2012. It made beautiful bread and I used it weekly until Oct 29 2012 when it developed a problem. I returned it to the deaker and his work order read "Display locks up will not allow select options also when start hit it will jump to French and locks up". I received a replacement on "exchange" on Nov 12 2012. It worked well until Feb 2 2012 a mere 3 months later. This time the work order read " Appearance item defect "battery problems #I don't understand that# squeaking when making rotations'" #the latter was my complaint#. I received a replacement on Feb 25 2013. On approximately Feb 1 2014 the bread failed to rise. I tried a second time then purchased new yeast but the same thing happened. The authorized repair agency #not the dealer# has confirmed that there is a problem, but he cannot locate the specific deficiency other than there is a problem with "the board" which cannot be remedied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with results

By Neogranny from Chambersburg, PA, USA on 10/21/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Delicious Results, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Have To Check If It Mixed Well

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: It's much quieter than my previous breadmaker. I am very pleased with the texture and even consistency throughout the loaves, especially after I tried bread flour instead of regular flour. I also appreciate how easily the loaf slides out of the pan when finished. Cons: Sometimes flour stays in the corners of the pan when mixing, but I have good results if I manually scrape the corners with a rubber spatula while it's resting during the initial mixing. I wish there were more recipes, especially whole wheat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes tasty bread and very fun to use!

By grlantern42 from Charleston, WV on 06/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Wish It Had Included Bread Mix!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've never used a breadmaker before but this was very very easy to get the hang of. My first attempt WAS a bad one but it was just me misunderstanding the directions. Luckily, my second loaf was extremely tasty! The instructions were easy to use, the measuring cups (INCLUDED!) are of high quality, and the thing just WORKS! Now I'm making fresh bread every week and my family is loving it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best Kitchen Machines that I owe

By Inna5683 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 06/12/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Can't Make Jam - Other Bread Machines Can.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never knew that owning the Bread Machine can be such an exciting experience. With my new bread machine I started using yeast in my kitchen again and this machine is doing all the kneading, rising, more kneading and more rising. My previous laborious and hand kneading bread baking experiments were a failure until I started using this machine. I just put all dry ingridients in, set options, time and come back to the most tasteful and best looking bread that I and my family ever eaten. I made my first white bread the moment my machine was delivered. By selecting Bake Rapid option the bread was ready within 2 hours (including putting all ingridients into a baking pan). My family devoured all of the bread the moment it cooled down. In the days after, I made rye bread, milk bread and even made dough for home made bagels which were a hit with my three men. I also made a white milk bread and added dry cranberries, raisins and walnuts - that was the most delishious bread that I ate with dry fruits. The taste reminded me of some bread rolls that my family ate in some fancy rastaurants in Manhattan. There are many more positive thinkgs I can say about this machine, but I would just make one point - with this machine I stopped buying store baked breads. When my boys see Bread Machine on the counter they are counting mintues until the bread is ready. I am in love with my Bread Machine. Its just wonderlful to make bread without putting any hard labored effort into it and get great results in return!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine, love the fresh bread in the morning

By CharlieQ from Seattle, WA on 06/06/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Large

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really have enjoyed using this breadmaker. The timer feature is wonderful, fresh bread in the morning with minimal effort. I was disappointed that the breadmaker does not have a setting for 100% whole wheat bread. The other feature I would have really liked was a setting to add additional extras (nuts, fruit) beyond what can be held in the dispenser tray; perhaps a alarm that goes off when the timer is dispensing so I could open the machine and add more. Obviously this is a large device; I would like it if it came in other colors/finishes. My kitchen has stainless steel appliances and the plastic sticks out like a sore thumb. Also, the cookbook/Quick Start Guide does not fit well with my other cookbooks; it would be great if the unit could include recipes that could be displayed on the LCD and updated manually so they were always convenient to the machine itself. Again, I really have enjoyed using it and the smell of fresh bread in the mornings is pretty fantastic. I've enjoyed trying the recipes provided and also tweaking them to create different recipes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review for Panasonic SD-RD250 Breadmaker

By Los Angelino from Los Angeles, CA on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Nut Dispenser, Inner Baking Pan, Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I want to first start off by saying that my wife and I do not have much experience with breadmakers. Without getting into a comparison between other breadmakers and the Panasonic SD-RD250, the derivative of what makes this the perfect complement to any kitchen is that this appliance works and works flawlessly. I believe I speak for the majority when I say that when kitchen appliances do not work - they turn out to be more of a headache than a convenience. This SD-RD250 is the quite possibly the most straightforward appliance we own in our kitchen. It's a breadmaker that makes delicious, hot bread. From presentation to execution, Panasonic nailed it with this one. The aesthetics, the functionality and the ease of this product make this a winner for me. Definitely and highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Results Every Time

By Minute Made Mama from Sacramento, CA, USA on 06/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Higher Price Point, A Little Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After many failed attempts at baking bread in the oven, my husband and I were extremely excited to receive the Panasonic Automatic Breadmaker. The machine, though a bit bulky, does fit nicely onto our countertop. I'm sure it has to be a bit bigger to accommodate the extra large loaf which is an excellent option for larger families. My husband was thrilled with how easy the machine was to operate. He put in the ingredients and set the timer. We woke up to the delightful smell of cinnamon raisin bread. Better still, the raisin and nut dispenser had worked! There were raisins distributed through each slice! We also liked that we were able to choose whether the bread had a light or dark crust. The SD-RD250 is quite versatile as it makes dough and cakes as well (and apparently it even bakes a lasagna!). So far we've only made the white bread, milk bread, an pizza dough, but we are confident that the lasagna will turn out well this week. We're not really bakers in this house so we were relieved that the manual came with easy to read instructions, recipes, and measurements. They even sent utensils to measure some of the less common quantities. I would recommend having a scale on hand for accuracy. With this machine, if you have your recipe and measurements down, you'll get a gorgeous, aromatic, springy loaf of bread every single time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as the SD255

By breadedcod from Canada on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had to leave a 240V Panasonic SD255 behind in Europe when we moved continents and hoped to pick up a new machine of similar specs here. This particular model is roughly analogous to the SD255, but has a smaller program range to it for baking. It also has the *supremely* annoying habit of dropping open the nut dispenser on *every* program. What this means is that heat escapes out of the oven via the open flap, ultimately leading to an unevenly cooked loaf. Quite why Panasonic would need to have such a marked difference in the machines operations is a mystery to me. Yes the flour types are different on the N American market (although not that much), however this still doesn't explain such an inane engineering choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Consistency Cannot be Matched!

By Mr.Mom from Undisclosed on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Consistent, Recipe Booklet, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Each loaf out of this machine is unbelievable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

By BOOGIN from UPSTATE NY on 02/20/2011


Pros:

Makes Great Bread

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

NICE COOK BOOK


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved