Home » SHFX67 » 9 Reviews

Panasonic Sh-fx67 Wireless Rear Speaker Kit For Select Wireless-ready Home Theater Systems (panasonic Shfx67) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Clean Sound (8), Easy To Set Up (6), Accurate Controls (6), Good Power (4), Durable (4)

Best Uses:

Home Theater (7)

Describe Yourself:

Practical (5), Tech Savvy (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

when i purchased the ht ...

By bubby from Undisclosed on 11/06/2009


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when i purchased the ht system i didnt know you could not make it wireless because you couldnt find the transmitter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Reciever

By Bobby Verified Purchaser from Flat Rock, Mi on 10/03/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Musically Inclined, Practical

Pros:

Clean Sound, Accurate Controls, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Good Power

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is exactley what I needed It took me less than five minits to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By iceman Verified Purchaser from Lawrenceville, GA on 09/18/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Easy To Set Up, Good Power, Clean Sound, Durable

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good product, the only reason why it got a 4 is because it is technically wireless, it does essentially provide wireless support but does involve hooking up wires in another location to speakers for the system, also remember that you will need to insert the transmitter in the receiver firmly to get the two systems to communicate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Basic Wireless Rear Setup

By robinaleea from Toledo, OH on 08/05/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Clean Sound

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms, Home Theater, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live on the ground floor of an apartment building on a concrete slab, so running wires under the floor wasn't an option. I didn't want to spend a ton of money either, so for the price this was a great solution for me. The sound is adequate, and I like using the rear wireless when I am playing video games. There are wires but only from the receiver unit to the individual rear speakers, so that's not an issue for me. I can still have my home theater on one side of the room and my rear speakers on the other side. That's all I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wirteless speakers - real easy to setup

By Ecotech Verified Purchaser from Littleton, CO on 07/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up, Clean Sound, Good Power, Accurate Controls

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product but a little misleading

By Hubbell from Brooklyn, MI on 07/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Power, Easy To Set Up, Durable, Accurate Controls, Clean Sound

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great, however, we thought "wireless" speakers would mean no cords attached to each individual speaker. However, the "box" we bought is wireless and the two speakers have to be attached to it via wires. Thus, the speakers still have wires attached, but they don't have to go all the way across the room. We were just misled a bit by it -- we like them anyhow and they work for us!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this again

By jerry Verified Purchaser from Gallatin,TN on 06/30/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Easy To Set Up, Clean Sound

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great item to have with any home theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not really wireless but works well

By skydiver Verified Purchaser from Ardmore,OK on 06/25/2008


Cons:

Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Clean Sound

Best Uses:

Home Theater, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will start by stating I used this as a 2nd receiver to get 7.1 sound. Once set-up it works awesome and you can forget about it. If you use it as the only wireless set it is no problem, plug it in, turn it on and it works. If you use 2 to get full 7.1 sound even though you set the switch on the receiver box for either right or left the 2nd system will not search for a transmitter frequency until you push a recessed button in the back of the box with a pencil. Yet to properly synchronize the button on the receiver must be pushed after a button on the actual console is held while you push the number 3 on the remote. Complicated! Speakers are wired to receiver box rather than main console. Not truly wireless but the wires go to the receiver rather than all the way across the room. I have no interference at all . Sound is perfectly clear despite cordless phones and WiFi in my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product--Easy to Install

By Redfox Reiner Verified Purchaser from Algonquin, Illinois on 06/16/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Clean Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Didn't want to drill through carpet and floor and rec room ceiling to run wires. Going wireless with the back speakers is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved