Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » SRMS183 » 13 Reviews

Panasonic SR-MS183 10 Cup Rice Cooker 12 Hour Keep Warm Fuzzy Logic Big Lcd Screen Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (6), Easy To Use (10), Compact (7), Exceeded Expectations (6), Convenient (11), Inexpensive (4)

Cons:

Poor Documentation (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A good value

By Vasco from Portland, OR, USA on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, The Pan Is Not Durable. It Got Scratches Easily.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would like to see more features, such as soft, hard or regular cooking. Also quick cook mode does not cook rice well. I had to cook twice to get the right texture,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Value

By HLUB from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Similar features to a Tiger or a Zojirushi but at a fraction of the cost. Highly recommended. Downside is this unit is only a 5 cups capacity and there doesn't appear to be a 10 cups model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing rice-cooker!

By Tara from New York, NY, USA on 07/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an Iranian girl and the way we cook rice is different from what I have tried in Chinese or Thai restaurants, so I was a little bit worried if this rice-cooker is doing it that way. But it was amazing!The cooked grains are long and beautiful! The manual is very simple and helpful. I add the exact same amount of water that is corresponding to the amount of rice based on the lines inside of the pan and it cooks the rice perfectly. I just add some salt and oil but even without them it's completely fine. The only problem that I found with this product is the cord length, it's too short! I always have to put it right next to the plug and that's somehow inconvenient but otherwise, it is the best rice-cooker ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Rice Cooker

By MB Rice Lover from Fair Lawn, NJ on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Keep Warm Feature Up To 12 Hours, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only tested the product once, making 2 cups (uncooked) of Jasmine rice using the white rice setting. The rice was cooked perfectly and evenly. The aroma throughout the kitchen during the cooking process was amazing. Anyone who is still cooking their rice on top of the stove should RUN and buy one of these fuzzy logic cookers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great Panasonic Product

By Noodles168 from PA on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Documentation A Bit Confusing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I make a lot of rice dishes and have been using the "cook covered for 20 min method" for a cup of rice and two cups of H2O with generally good results. The Fuzzy Logic units have been on my radar for years but remained in the too expensive for what they do category until now. Upon delivery and a through wash of the unit I set it to make my first cooked rice. The instruction was a bit confusing as it refers to "a cup of rice" . The included measuring cup is not a "measured cup" but 180 ML or 3/4 cup. That two cups of rice is then used for the basis of the amount of water used which is marked on the side of the cooking pan. I realized however that is the "cup" amount to which they were referring. Also the instruction is very specific about rinsing the rice before cooking. Something I did only for Sushi rice. After that it was a matter of adding the 1 1/2 cups ( Two enclosed cup measures) rinsed rice then water to the two cup level on the pan's sides and selecting the correct button and the result was a perfectly prepared rice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very strong plastic smell

By Diane from Boulder, CO, USA on 05/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have not been able to use it yet, because the strong plastic smell. Only boiling water now to get rid of the smell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Oat meal

By panasonic-cust1 from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a rice cooker, it worked as expected and I noticed the rice is a bit softer and more chewy. It does take longer to cook compared to my regular rice cooker. But it is pretty consistent w.r.t. changes in the water content doesn't affect the final result much. I started using it to cook oat meal (Steel cut oat) and it really shines here. I just set the timer with the porridge setting and it comes out perfectly. I recommend this cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

do not recommend for the first buyer/user

By tenipuri1 from Seattle, WA, USA on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, The Cord Is Longer And Detachable, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's all right for the user who know how to use , basic function. However, there are minor function may confuse the first user; *The water level line is not very visible. *Can't set clock - there is no" arrow" to select "hour and time" *water cup and rice puddle should be included to sell - the first user doesn't know if they need to buy together. Otherwise, it's all right. - rice is cooked very soft and fluffy every time - cooking time seems like shorter than other product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product - confusing manual!

By Paul Z from Smyrna, TN, USA on 04/12/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is cooking rice great. I love it. Manual is terrible. Can't understand how such a good company messed up simple translation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best rice cooker

By Happy pan from Greenville, SC, USA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use This rice cooker 5 and 6 times a week, very dependanble. Keep rice And vegetable warm. Timer is very useful, when i come back around 7:00pm, rice is reach to eat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multi-Purpose Rice Cooker

By Fred from Seneca, SC on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Panasonic Makes High Quality Products

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes perfect white and brown rice every time. Easy to use. Just make sure to wash and drain rice as recommended. Fuzzy logic seems to compensate for the amount of water added, if you add too much. Great rice cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outcome reliable

By mai432 from Tupper Lake, NY 12986, USA on 12/01/2013


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This computer controlled fuzzy logic rice cooker performs very well on a consistent basis. Each variety of rice is cooked perfectly every time. This is the best rice maker ever. In my opinion, this is a necessary item. I recommend this rice cooker without reservation. I am so very pleased and grateful to own this intelligent rice maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would buy another

By Steve B from Illinois on 06/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Instructions Not Horrible However Needs Help

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We generally cook brown or white rice. About 30 minutes for white/1.75 hours for brown. Easiest way is 3 cups of either white or brown with 3 cups of water, otherwise you have to do math and who wants to do that. Really like this rice cooker. All parts of the rice cooker are easy clean with wash cloth. Rice comes out nice, moist and fluffy. Good idea to take non-stick pot out of rice cooker right after it's done cooking. Warm feature will begin to "toast" rice a little after about 15 minutes. Timing feature works well. Built in handle to carry and put on shelf is a very handy feature. Have had the rice cooker for six months and use it once or twice a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved