Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » SRG06FG » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Consumer Sr-g06fg 3.3 Cup Rice Cooker Steamer (srg06fg) (srw06fg) Reviews
Panasonic Consumer Sr-g06fg 3.3 Cup Rice Cooker Steamer (srg06fg) (srw06fg)

Panasonic Consumer Sr-g06fg 3.3 Cup Rice Cooker Steamer (srg06fg) (srw06fg)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Automatic Cooking feature cooks rice at the touch of a switchand helps reduce overcooking. * Capacity: 3.3 cups uncooked rice or 6.6 cups cooked rice* Automatic Cooking Feature * Color: Silver* Glass Lid* Non-Stick coated pan* Automatic Shut-Off * Power Consumption: 310W* Power Supply: 120V AC... <more> 

Panasonic Model: SRG06FG

$52.05

72 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (4), Inexpensive (3), Easy To Use (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

One of the BEST little cookers I have EVER bought.

By Mrs. Liz from Hudson Valley, NY on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I skeptically bought the no-frills little Panasonic rice cooker over 5 years ago before my wedding so I know it's at least that old. Initially, I was just looking for a more convenient way to make sticky rice for sushi / sashimi without screwing it up. This cooker does that and more with a simple click. I've even recently made polenta in my rice cooker. My rice cooker experiments largely go well! I've used it to make just about any "stovetop" (not instant) boxed or bag of grains including jambalaya (using pre-cooked meat / leftovers - I have not tried cooking meat in it). I don't have a large kitchen or stove so this saves space in my cooking area and is one less thing to worry about while juggling cooking and cleaning when I get home. Takes only a few minutes to set it up, pour the ingredients in, click the switch and let it cook. It is easy to clean too. I really love my little rice cooker and when it finally gets worn out, I plan to replace it with another just like it even though other models have more features, for myself and husband (2 people) it's more than enough. I do find it works best when you make at least 2 cups of rice and use the scoop they include to measure with. Hope this review helps you - I won't be going back to making rice any other way!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Service support needed

By Gurzala from Bangalore, INDIA on 03/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact

Cons:

Service & Spares Not Available

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product AUTOMATIC COOKER model No.SR-WA18H is a very good model and it has given faultless service for nearly FIVE YEARS to me. However, the bottom metallic portion of the cooker is corroded now. I am looking for a part replacement (I wish to keep the product because of its good service). But I am unable to get service centre in the Western/Northern part of Bangalore City, INDIA. G.R.Ramanath


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By Olivia from Albuquerque, NM on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After less than one year the non-stick coating on the insert has started to chip and pit. I have taken very good care of this rice cooker, have only used the plastic rice spoon included, yet the non-stick coating is coming off on the bottom. I am very disappointed because other than this, the unit has performed well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and easy to use

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This rice cooker is very easy to use. Just add your rice and water, press the button, and the rice is automatically cooked to perfection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Rattletrap

By tad from Monclova, OH on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

spend a little more, get a little more. Even though I followed directions to a tee (rinsing rice, measuring, seating the bowl) -- it spewed water all over my counter. taking it back if i can find a retailer in my area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Tex from Ann Arbor, MI on 01/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good, basic, rice cooker. It will do everything I needed in a small unit. My only disappointment is the lack of a steaming basket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic Rice Cooker SR-G06FG

By TandoorTerror from St. Paul, MN on 07/25/2008


Cons:

Too Small

Describe Yourself:

Avid Cook

Pros:

Quick And Easy, Cooks Evenly, Easy To Clean

Best Uses:

Side Dishes

This little 3 cupper does a fine job - just don't follow the manual - we cook basmati rice exclusively and it comes out too dry and hard if you follow the book. Instead, add 1 cup rice and 1-2/3 cups cold water and salt to taste - voila! With the non-stick coating, it cleans easily. It also seems faster than our old 6-cup Panasonic, age 32, finally went to the Great Paddy in the Sky. This basic unit at about $30 including shipping is good value. No frills like steamer, warmer etc. but we just do basic rice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

top notch machine

By the great Verified Purchaser from north carolina on 06/07/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Pros:

Quick And Easy, Easy To Clean, Cooks Evenly, Good Flavor

Best Uses:

Creative Meals, Large Dishes, Vegetables, Side Dishes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

enjoy properly cooked rice every time not guessing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved