Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » TCL42E50 » 10 Reviews

Panasonic Viera TC-L42E50 42" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - ATSC - NTSC - 178 / 178 - 1920 x 1080 - Surround Sound - 4 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - DLNA Certified - PC Streaming - Internet Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (4), Inexpensive (5), Convenient (4), Easy To Use (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Value & Screen

By B.Kee from Walled Lake, MI, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Durable, Excellent Screen Quality, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Can't Show Some Of The Channel Names

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually have 2 of this tv. The 1st one I received as a gift. I like it so much that I decided to get the 2nd one for my basement. I have been using another brand 32" LCD TV for quite some time but after receiving my first Panasonic TV, I was amazed about the screen quality. It is so clear that the people in the TV look so real. But there are 3 things that I don't like: 1. It doesn't come with WiFi connection, so I needed to buy a adaptor. Not a big deal. 2. It doesn't show some of the channels info like 31 ION where my other TV does. 3. When I turn on my LED bulbs in my dinning area, channel 2 Fox2 gets interrupted with noise and I cannot watch that channel. After all it is a good product and I would still buy Panasonic TV in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By Anonymous from Georgia on 05/21/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this set due to it "being the best" as per store employee. Out of the box the sound quality is very poor and lacks any volume, just to hear anything it must be almosted maxed out. I then wanted to hook up external sound and found out that the only sound output was OPTICAL OUT which must be connected to a newer surround sound system. I am now having to buy a new surround system so to achieve some quality sound at a hearable volume. If I had known that the higher cost of this set, as compared to other sets, would cost me even more later then I would have ran the other way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture!!

By Nano from Las Vegas, NV on 04/14/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What an amazing picture, subtleties in textures and colors is awesome...picture has a remarkable depth and quality that crackles with sharpness. Only slight drawback is the sound quality, this great TV deserves better quality speakers....hardly any bass...got a Panasonic surround theater system that is incredible, model XCSH170...and at a very good price...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE!

By Grillngreek from Undisclosed on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I returned my 3 week old Samsung 40 inch LED for this one. No regrets and I love the tv. Easy to set up, great value. What I love, plenty of HDMI. Picture is very nice with lots of adjustment options. Better than my 3yr old 40 inch LCD Sony. The other cool feature is the ability to sit at side angles and not loose picture viewing quality. What I don't love is the sound and I have to choose either componet or composite not one of each as should be. Also am disappointed to discover that internet is restricted to Panasonic apps only. You'd think that they could develope an app that would allow you to go to web sites of your chooseing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Rednine from Undisclosed on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this TV except for the lack of input and output options.. the component in, and RCA in, are bundled together into one odd adapter so you can use only one either or. And the only audio out is via optical. So if the rest of your equipment is not HDMI and or optical, you're going to have some trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good--Unless you Want Use AudioOut

By BuckarooPaul from North Texas on 01/26/2013


Cons:

No Analog Audio Out Jack

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good TV. Good Picture. My only true complaint if that is has a ton of jacks, but the Audio Out is Optial Audio--no RCA jacks for analog audio. This would not be bad, but there is no converter to add. As a result, all audio devices (in my case headphones) that are analog are useless with this TV. Picture quality is great though. Lots of HDMI jacks for easy connection. Streaming internet apps is easy. Using Netflix mostly. Pandora is easy too, but you can't use your analog speakers to get sound out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

C.A.T.S.

By zippy from San Diego,CA on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Standard mode has default as C.A.T.S. on The picture was so bad I thought the TV was defective. Other brands allow scanned channels to be disabled for channel surf. This models does not. You have to enable them in favorites - and favorites only allows for 30 channels. antenna/cable-in connector is pointed down and very close to the screen body. Need very small fingers to thread the cable onto the cable-in


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By Dotcom from Undisclosed on 07/02/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Very Thin, Inexpensive, Latest Tech

Cons:

Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got the tv like three days ago and it has worked perfectly and I love the fact that I can use my phone as a remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Simmer32 from Birmingham, AL on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Mediocre Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv with lots of features and great picture quality. It was just what I needed for my bedroom. Easy setup. Fast shipping. Controls are intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BIRTHDAY CARD SOUND

By LAB GUY from KY on 05/06/2012


Pros:

Latest Technology

Cons:

Poor Sound

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am not a audio snob, but the speakers are very poor. I work all week and do not have time to contact customer support, as they are not "open" on weekends. I am having a hard time selecting a sound bar as I am using the stand and do not want the bar to block the IR signal. The web site only offers the "newest", and thus more expensive options. If you can purchase the sound bar at the same time, please test both in the store. I got this to go with my Viera vcr/dvdr, but this new TV has limited sound quality and poor lip-sync


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved