Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » TCL42ET5 » 7 Reviews

Panasonic Viera TC-L42ET5 42" 3D 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - ATSC - NTSC - 178 / 178 - 1920 x 1080 - Surround Sound - 4 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wi-Fi - DLNA Certified - PC Streaming - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (5), Easy To Use (6), Exceeded Expectations (4), Inexpensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Panasonic Apps Need Improvement

By LES1119 from SE US on 07/20/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Setup., Great Picture

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Can't Delete A Bad App Once Installed, Apps Are Very Limited, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned this TV since December 2012 (7 months). When an App doesn't work you can't delete it and reinstall. You must reset the entire TV, including favorites, etc, and use clumsy tools to login to everything again. Several hours each time Netflix App crashes. Netflix says to delete the App and reinstall. However Panasonic won't allow you to delete the offending app, you can only delete everything and start over again. Very frustrating experience. I've never encountered this user unfriendly in over 20 years. Its like having a computer and if anything goes wrong, format the PC and reinstall the Operating System (Windows/MAC) from scratch. Help from Panasonic? Doesn't exist if the manual or FAQ don't answer your question/problem. This will be my last Smart Panasonic TV purchase unless Panasonic fixes the problem. Otherwise I like the TV. Great picture, controls, remote etc. Sound is weak, but all very thin TV's have weak sound. They simply aren't big enough for good speakers. I have hooked up a good soundbar and the sound is great. Except for this issue with the Apps (Netflix) I think its a great TV. But having to reset the entire TV to delete an App is engineering incompetence at its best. And more than once for this problem becomes a nuisance for me, the purchaser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By BarelyBreathing from Irvine CA on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Value, Easy To Use

Cons:

Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up. The only thing holding me back from 5 stars is the sound. Default setting for sound are unusable and after adjusting sound settings, sound is only just acceptable... definitely not killer like the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with Purchase

By rws374 from Lexington, SC on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Sound Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this as a replacement for my P42ST30. I use this in my upstairs gameroom to watch sports, play video games with my son, and movies. Impressed with the picture and features. The sound is a little weak, but I have surround sound so no worries. Overall, I am pleased with the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best T.V. I have ever had

By Travis from Undisclosed on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Picture Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This T.V. in my opinion has the best picture out on the market


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

coolest tv ever

By johnny from dallas,texas on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So i got the tv and it was easy to set up. once i got the cable going the picture was perfect, little change here and 100% happy. the built in wireless is easy to use. Lets not forget all the COOL apps that are in the tv but also the smart phone app that is VERY COOL. i will tell my friends about this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Satisfied Customer

By Kev-o-tron from Bermuda on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV was great to have in my house. It was easy to setup with a user friendly App Base. Picture quality was superb. Only downfall was the speakers on the TV, but who uses those anyway.If You invest in a high quality TV, you should also invest in a good surround sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks good on paper

By repella42 from Undisclosed on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Poor Sound, Did Not Meet Expectations, Terrible Picture

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 3d is probably this best part of this TV. Other then that, the sound is about as good as a smartphone. Also during Sports you can see these vertical shadowed lines spaced about every 4-6 inches. They are stationary and can see best during bright moving scenes. I took back the TV and all 3 had the same issues. I do not suggest this TV. Get the ST50 plasma. Best TV ever for the price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved