Home » Video » Televisions » TCP42X5 » 7 Reviews

Panasonic Viera TC-P42X5 42" 720p Plasma TV - 16:9 - HDTV - 600 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1024 x 768 - Surround Sound - 2 x HDMI - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (5), Inexpensive (5), Exceeded Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Unsurpassed picture quality

By Kelvis from Calgary, Canada on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Picture Quality

Cons:

Wireless Dongel Not Ideal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is awesome whether HD or non HD. Best TV I've seen for non-HD channels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I've ever purchased

By Elizabeth from Anderson, SC on 05/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to set up, crystal clear picture and flawless motion anytime I'm watching it. It looks incredible when I'm using it for gaming. Love the bright colors and the cool features. Also had more than enough inputs for everything I needed, and was at a price point I couldn't beat. I've owned it for about a year and a half now and had no problems whatsoever! If I had the choice, I'd go back and do it again. Been an awesome TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not 2 bad

By Bear from Buffalo, N.Y. on 11/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had trouble getting my t.v. to turn back on. Just becoming unpluged fried out the mother board, this took over 2 month's to get it fixed ! Just a few month's later it happened again ! And all this time my t.v. is pluged into a powersurge strip. Now this time it only took a few week's to fix. The t.v. repairman told me that Panasonic was having trouble with the motherboard's in the 42" plasma t.v.'s, but that they had found what was wrong and redone all the board's, and now I will not have any more trouble with my t.v.. It's been almost a year now and I haven't had any trouble at all ! They came out to my house to repair my set both time's, even after the hard time I gave them over the phone ! I am disabled, so both time's they had the repairman come to my house to fix my t.v.. They usally have you bring it to the shop to get it fixed. Now I couldn't be any happier with my set. Thank you Panasonic, Dennis D. McCallum, Buffalo,N.Y.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

but not good enough. Black is GRAY, not even close to S60's. 720P is not future-proof.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for your buck

By Cowboy geek from NH on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic plasmas are the best in the business, and it shows in this entry level tv. To get something of this quality only 2 or 3 years ago would have cost 3 - 4 times the money. 720p is plenty for this size screen, especially since most broadcast HD is still 720p or 1080i. Perfect size for an apartment or master bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plasma, the REAL TV.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient, Inexpensive

Cons:

Low Power Supply Durability, Only 720p, Slightly Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is HD but 720P is for 32". 1080P should be standard. The glass screen does not touch the slightly deformed plastic frame with rough edges (in the back). There is a small gap. It should be close like CRT TVs. Please fix it ASAP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Four years old and picture is still great!

By Patrick from Undisclosed on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome television! I've had this plasma screen for four years and I haven't noticed any change in picture quality. I'd recommend Panasonic Plasma Screens to anyone :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved