Home » Video » Televisions » TCP50ST50 » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Viera TC-P50ST50 50" 3D 1080p Plasma TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - Surround Sound - 3 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wi-Fi - DLNA Certified Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (5), Inexpensive (5), Convenient (3), Exceeded Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

best picture I ve seen in a long time

By nikki from tx on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this viera does everything it says and more. you just cant get a better quality tv for your money then this. enjoy everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome tv for the price

By mustang12 from ohio on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have had this tv for over two weeks i really like it the picture is really awsome and blu ray is amazing on it i watch alot of sports football and basketball and movies it is a all around really nice tv has enough hook ups if you are looking to buy a new tv i would consider this tv i hope this helps if any one is looking to buy a new tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for the buck

By Anonymous from Atlanta GA on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased our ST30 December 2011. Now one year old and no problems to date. Very happy with the picture quality. Speakers are adequate, I wasn't expecting theater quality sound from built in speakers. We don't use 3-D or the Viera Connect so I can't comment but Blue Ray videos played on a Panasonic player look great to me. 3D glasses are not included and be forewarned, the active shutter type required for this set are very expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Ed from Los Angeles, Ca on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Simple Access To The Web, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Picture Clarity Is A Problem On This Plasma Tv, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently wanted to purchase a new television, so I started searching the review/opinion sections on the web, so I could find a quality TV at a reasonable price. One site that I review often is Cnet. They had a fantastic review of the Panasonics TC-P50ST50. In fact, they gave it the Editor's Choice award for all TV's they reviewed for the month of March 2012. I decided to go into a few stores and talk to the sales people about this particular TV. They had very good things to say about Panasonic plasma TV's in general. While in the stores, I looked at the various TV's and I noticed that the ST50 and U50 models had a "grainy" pixel look on their screens compared to other TV's of a similar, or less expensive price range. I also noticed that anytime small words/numbers would appear on the screen, they looked blurred, or "fuzzy" compared to other TV's. I just attributed this clarity issue to the contrast and sharpness not being properly set up by the sales people. Overall, as stated in several reviews, the dark colors on these TV's really are vivid and in a dark room this would look outstanding. I opted to buy the TV and when I turned it on and started to set it up at home, I noticed the same "grainy" pixel look on the screen that I initially noticed in the store #Even while playing Blu Ray movies at home nothing changes#. I tried every adjustment possible and it has not improved. Additionally, the TV sits on a stand near a wall and it emits a buzzing noise from the rear. This noise reflects off the wall and when the volume is low, the noise is very annoying. #I'm glad that I opted not to mount it onto the wall# I have owned this TV for a couple of months now and I'm disappointed with my purchase. I know I made the decision to buy this TV, so I accept responsibility for my choice knowing that there might be a picture quality issue compared to other TV's of equal, or lesser expense. I would not recommend this TV to other consumers not only based on the issues motioned above, but also on the lack of HDMI inputs #3instead of the customary 4#and the blurred picture during fast movement, which is supposed to be corrected by the motion smoother option #fr some reason it does not work as it was intended on my TV#


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Image, great features, but...

By abrescom from Mexico City on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Poor Documentation, The Screen Buzzes With White Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ibought this tv after a great research, it has everything i need The picture quality is amazing, the sound and features is great But it has a GREAT issue, it buzzes I don't know why but the screen makes a buzz noise, i thought it was some electric component that was damaged, but after some test i realized that when the screen displays white images it makes a buzz noise


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By Cucamonga Kid from Alta Loma, CA on 06/15/2012


Pros:

Convenient, No Color Adjustment Required, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent a lot of time researching this purchase. I chose this model based on reviews, store display and needs...I watch mostly sports and movies. I wanted to test various modes...hockey on looked great the white of the ice and uniforms were not washed out and blacks in the uniforms looked deep and rich. A movie from a DVR looked great in Standard mode. The mini series Band of Brothers DVD, which I've seen many on SDTV looked so much better. I streamed Netflix over Wi-Fi. Initially, I had problems with 4.5 mbps connection but at 16 mbps the picture just popped. I was truly impressed. I am looking for forward to watch a Blue Ray disc on this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for about a week now and am very happy. The picture is great!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid performer

By CaptDoug from Seacoast New Hampshire on 02/25/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Despite the many reviews commenting on the brightness balance it appears that Panasonic has solved the issue. I recommend this product without reservation!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved