Home » Video » Televisions » TCP50UT50 » 9 Reviews

Panasonic Viera TC-P50UT50 50" 3D 1080p Plasma TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - Surround Sound - 2 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - DLNA Certified Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (5), Convenient (4), Inexpensive (6), Exceeded Expectations (3)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

terrible experience

By vern from Maryville, TN, USA on 03/20/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased new last winter.After 14 months one of the boards went out and because it was 2 months out of warranty I had to pay to get it fixed Now 3 months and 3 days later.3 days after that warranty on board expired the same issue ,wow,terrible tv for the amount of money I spent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad power supply

By DS from Dallas, TX on 11/24/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the picture and was extremely happy with the product until the power supply went out. After looking online I saw this seemed to be a common problem. This happened 2 months after the manufacturer warranty expired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By GH from Atlanta, GA, USA on 10/27/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is an exceptional TV. I also have a Panasonic 42" LED and although the pictures are similar, the Plasma beats it out. I have to admit it took a little adjustment when I switched out the set's - 50" Plasma living room - 42" led bedroom but I have no regrets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV Except with Red Color

By RLinSF from San Francisco, CA on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Smart Apps

Cons:

Red Image Performance, No Build In Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about this TV was great with exception to images with red. These red portions of the image would flicker and were pretty distractiong for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fix Wireless

By me from PA on 12/19/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

How do you sell a Smart TV that doesn't have wireless built-in. You have to buy a Wireless LAN Adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Weak Screen

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After about 3 months of using this TV my 2 year old grandson smacked the screen and it cracked! I have had 2 different LCD TV's that had been hit in the screen more than once and where never effected by it. I was very surprised to find that there was no factory Warranty on this TV. I was also surprised that there was no web browser in the apps and anything that was red bounced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money well spent

By TKR from Hagerstown, MD on 09/26/2012


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great design, beautiful picture, my Xbox and Ps3 look beautiful on the TV, 3D is nice but I don't really use it. TV is in my opinion money well spent. No issues with it whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Good: Easy to use and ...

By bfstang from Undisclosed on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

No 3d Glasses

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Good: Easy to use and setup. Great picture quality. The Bad: 3D glasses and wireless internet adapter is not included. How do you sell a 3D tv and not include the glasses?????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a great tv

By kyuzo from Colorado on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have no complaints this tv is perfect for the money spent...^_^


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved