Home » Video » 3d Glasses » TYEW3D10U » 16 Reviews

Panasonic TY-EW3D10U 3D Glasses - For Television - Shutter - 10 ft - LCD - Infrared Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

31% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (8), Convenient (5)

Cons:

Expensive (10), Poor Quality (9), Did Not Meet Expectations (7), Poor Documentation (4), Difficult To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

3D viewer TY-EW3D10U

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/26/2015


Cons:

Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I find it hard to believe Panasonic would offer such a poor quality product. I am so disappointed in both pair of 3D glasses, battery compartment cover screw hole has broken twice, now the actual lens on one pair is coming off the frame! Bought the TV 4 1/2 years ago, within 6 months had to replace a battery compartment cover. I WILL NOT SPEND ANYMORE MONEY WITH A PANASONIC PIECE OF EQUIPMENT. SAD SAD SAD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Deaf Steph from Mississauga, Ontario, CANADA on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 4 pairs of these 3D glasses when I bought my 60" Panasonic beauty in 2010. They hold a charge for quite a long time. I don't understand the comment from another reviewer who said they are rechargeable. Heck, they come with the recharging cord that can be plugged into either the TV or into a computer. They are light weight and fit over my glasses quite easily. My viewing area is 10 - 12 feet from the screen, and I have had little problem enjoying my 3D experiences from that distance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JAGnut (Just Another Gadget Nut)

By JAGnut (Just Another Gadget Nut) from Atlanta, GA on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Mold Detail For Slide Switch

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Here's how the new Panasonic (TY-ER3D4MU# 3D Blue Tooth Glasses shake out: * The new Panasonic 4MU Bluetooth glasses have 30+ feet range #run into wall at 30 feet - so range test ends there# - this is very good. Correct 3D viewing distance for Panasonic TV-P65TV50 is 8 feet, but in real world people move around and it is a pain to have the glasses going in and out of sync. #My older Panasonic IR 3-D glasses had very short range - this problem has been eliminated with these 4MU Bluetooth glasses.# * The 4MU's are really comfortable over my glasses. * Build quality and image brightness are excellent and they are very light weight. Side ear pieces are nice and wide to block out distracting side light and glare. * Very pleased and will get more of these for Blue Tooth TV. * I have 6 pairs of these 3D glasses #4MU's) - after 2 years one pair had the switch fail so it was no longer possible to charge them. On another pair the switch feels flakey but still works. The other 4 pair are still fine. The built in batteries in the glasses are still good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What good is a 3D TV with glasses that do not work

By Anonymous from Texas on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Rechargable, Difficult To Use, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought the Viera 3D 60 Inch TV. 2 pair came with TV. Just packaged in plastic bag. Switched on to view TV after setting up. Used brand new Panasonic 3D player also. Pictures were very good and but took a few minutes of getting use to the glasses. But after using, The Glasses would not turn off. My husband is an electrical engineer( 30 years designing computer systems) and even read the directions, They still will not turn off. They are not rechargeable type ( I would expect better after all we spent on the TV and player). Looked and looked but cannot find where to replace the batteries. What good is a TV with Glasses that do not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Glasses Bad Switch

By Mark from Huntington Beach , Ca on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 pairs of the 3D Active glasses and on 1 of them the switch does not work anymore. I have only had the glasses about 6 weeks. Also, a friend of mine bought 4 pairs of glasses and one out of the 4 the switch broke after about 6 weeks. I am surprised that Panasonic makes such nice glasses and then uses a cheap swich.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These work well for me

By OBG from Canada on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a UT50 50 Plasma TV and two sets of glasses and am very satisfied with them. I read the documentation, charged the glasses for 30 minutes, registered them to the TV and watched Avatar. They worked great and so now Ill have to go out and get some more 3D movies to watch. They also work great with the simulated 3D output conversion [2D3D] of regular movies from my Bell satellite system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no 3d effect at all...

By bladerunner55 from usa on 07/08/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Difficult To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

these glasses just don't work! very little documentation and no product support online, save your money!!! I got zero 3d with these, they're junk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a real pain

By rick from Chappaqua, NY on 04/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd set. The first came with the TV. The first had a cool box to keep the glasses, this pair came in a cardboard box. To charge these glasses you have to plug into a USB port. However, the cord that came with the first pair does not work on the second. So to charge both pairs you have to pull out one cord and put in another. A real Pain! The second pair has smaller lens' so you don't get as wide a view as the first pair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst ever 3d glasses

By Zoe from Olyphant, pa on 12/29/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality, Difficult To Use, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

these 3d glasses are the worst. We spent a great deal of money on the tv and the glasses which we can't even watch it with the 3 pair of these glasses we purchased, not to mention paying a fortune on the glasses themselves. They never work even with the batteries changed, they do not fit comfortable on your face for an entire movie. Couldn't be more dissapointed in this panasonic product...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dislike the glasses

By Anonymous from Akron, OH on 04/25/2011


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Expensive, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I believe these glasses were made for someone with a giant head! These glasses do not fit right. I love my 3D TV, but when we are watching a 3D movie, it is just annoying to have to keep adjusting the glasses. And the nose pieces do not help at all. OK, it made it a little better, but not by much. We should have just gotten the other glasses that came with the different sizes. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME Product

By PuTiBuNdO from Undisclosed on 03/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, there are comfortable and light, better than other models that I tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Poor Product

By Virgnian from VA on 02/08/2011


Cons:

Poor Documentation, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Expensive, Poor Design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had 3 pairs of these that were barely used. My wife and I are mature adults and care for our equipment meticulously. The frames cracked or broke on all 3 of the frames after only 2 or 3 uses. The glasses were kept in the cases. In my opinion there are both design and material problems with these. Do not buy this model!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cracked and broken

By Hank 21 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These glasses are very fragile do not purchase them. Seldom used and kept in case in a drawer and they cracked over bridge of the nose, held together by the wire which connects the lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design Defect

By LM from Iowa on 12/16/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The design of the glasses are poorly made and will break in time and render then useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3d view

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/10/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased the 54'' plasma vt25 tv and think the movie experience is awesome. The one thing I would like to change with the 3d glasses is a wrap around style to keep out light. A more comfortable nose piece; but after that I'm just being greedy..:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job, but lacks polish

By jdm from Undisclosed on 07/03/2010


Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The glasses do the job they need to do, but could be a lot better. The nose bridge is uncomfortable and the glasses sit too high. The way they designed the glasses to sit apart from the frame (not wrap around) means ambient light comes in from the side of your vision. This only affects you if the room isn't dark. This design will allow you to use them even if you wear glasses. If you don't wear glasses, they just feel too far from the eye. Hopefully there will be some after market options soon with greater comfort, and a more reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved