Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » K-19 Widowmaker [dvd] » 11 Reviews

K-19 Widowmaker [dvd] (paramount Home Video) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

W570 SILVER

By AL88 from Los Angeles California on 03/14/2012

Have had it for about a month now and I would say I would recommend it because of how good it takes pictures...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You are better of with the WX-9

By Vinizzy from Colorado on 12/26/2011

I recently got this for Christmas. After playing a bit wit it. The camera looks very nice. focus shots are very clear and macro is very good as well. the color reproduction is good. a bit too saturated,. low light pictures? forget about it. it sucks. the quality is extremely grainy and it looks like its taken from an old 2 megapixel cell phone camera im satisfied with it. but i wish the camera has a better low light picture quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By yxh2306 from Rochester, NY on 12/10/2011

easy to carry and clear HQ image


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average Camera, In All Areas

By jchasp from Knoxville, TN on 11/29/2011

Took me a while (and many blurred photos and missed opportunities) to figure out that you MUST press the shutter button down partially to first allow the camera to focus, then continue to press to snap the photo. Yes, I read the manual, and practiced. Even just pushing the button 'smoothly' doesn't work. It must be a two-step process. It's not a point-and-shoot like other cameras that I've owned. It's a point-press-wait-press-shoot. A lengthy process when trying to capture anything except a posed or still image. Difficult to catch anything spontaneous. Also, when using higher resolution for photos, large areas of solid color become more grainy. I always loved Sony cameras. This one, not so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good camara for the price!

By LISG from Miami, Fl on 11/28/2011

Overall I really like this camera, and for the price paid I was pleasantly surprised. Is easy to use and lightweight. I also loved the megapixels. I also liked the panoramic mode very much. My only complain is the "zoom" its not as sharp as it could be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By peaches261 from Undisclosed on 10/31/2011

Previous to purchasing this camera I had always gotten whatever was cheapest. Those cameras would only last 6 or 8 months, so this time I decided to buy one that was more expensive. I take pictures at a weekly sporting event, and have to take double the shots I used to take, just to get a decent amount that I can use. I have tried every setting and still lose most of the pictures because everything is a blur. My friends have also tried and have the same issue. It is especially bad at dusk, and most low light situations. With the cheap camera I rarely lost photos and the colors were much brighter. You could go into the albums on my computer and very easily see when I switched cameras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By dreamdezign from New York on 09/09/2011


Pros:

Nice Panaroma, Easy To Handle, Small, Beautiful Shape

Cons:

Image Pixelates On Full Resolution, Flicker Screen

Its not bad for personal use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coolest thing i've ever seen

By Dhanushka from Sri Lanka on 03/27/2011

This is one of the best camera's i have used in my entire life. Any brand has panorama function, but the sweep panorama is greatest thing i have witnessed. Great Product. I recommend it to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coolest thing i've ever seen

By Dhanushka from Sri Lanka on 03/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the best camera's i have used in my entire life. Any brand has panorama function, but the sweep panorama is greatest thing i have witnessed. Great Product. I recommend it to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Price, Good Quality

By escott from NL, Canada on 03/24/2011


Pros:

Takes Pictures Without Delay, Pictures Are Of Good Quality

So far this camera has proved to be an excellent choice for it's price. The pictures take quickly without delay, and the soft skin mode makes your skin look 10 times better. I would choose this camera again in a heart beat, I didn't expect this much out of a camera in this price range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I thought this camera was ...

By RSM911 from Salmon Arm, BC Canada on 03/09/2011


Pros:

Great Stills. Excellent Build Quality

Cons:

Significant Barrel Distortion On Video Mode, Shutter Button Difficult To Press

I thought this camera was the answer to my desire to have a pocket camera of good quality that shot good pictures and HD video. No disappointment on the stills, although the easy picture selector (auto), is finicky in low light situations. The shutter button is almost recessed. I find that while taking a shot or attempting to start the video the camera tends to nose dive while I try to press the shutter. (Okay, I have clumsy moments) Build quality is excellent. One other minor gripe is the fact one can not perform in camera battery charging. Taking the battery in and out with my big fingers is a challenge to state the least. Back to video. Probably the worst barrel distortion I have ever seen in any video camera. But taking the distortion out of the equation, very good video, but still not as good as my old Canon S3IS (not HD). Low light things pixellate pretty quickly but still passable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved